We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“End of a great trip in Egypt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“End of a great trip in Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our Memphis tour trip ended in Hurghada. What a perfect end to a great trip. The Marriott was a great hotel with a beach right on the red sea. We spent the morning at the pool then the afternoon at the beach. The restaurant by the pool and food for every taste, One night we went to the marina for dinner except for the cats roaming around dinner was excellent and we felt very safe roaming the street by ourselves. On our last night there we went to the Italian restaurant in the hotel one of the best meals I had in a long time. Make sure you take a snorkeling trip to paradise island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear madtana97,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort.
We are delighted to know you had a memorable holiday at the Hurghada Marriott Beach resort
Thanks again for choosing the Marriott

Looking for to host you the soonest
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    493
    148
    46
    30
See reviews for
537
534
136
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

From the minute we walk out the Memphis Tour Van, the hotel staffs and our tour guide handled our luggage's and check-in time perfectly...and the rooms are excellent..the view (both red sea and desert are amazing). staffs are very polite and informative. and the location is close to every place we wanted to see. overall....Excellent.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawk0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Hawk0321,

Thank your for your review following your recent stay here with us in Hurghada.
We are delighted to know you had a memorable vacation we are thrilled to know you enjoyed the level of servicewe provided
Looking for to host you the soonest
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in July and were really pleased we booked this hotel.
The hotel is clean, well laid out and the rooms are spacious. The staff are excellent. Everyone we came across was very helpful and very friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. On day one our room attendant made himself known as FAWZEY, told us if we needed anything we were to let him know and he would get it for us and every afternoon when we returned to our room we found a wonderful creation made from towels (a flower, an elephant, a crocodile, the list goes on… we returned with anticipation to our room to see what he had left for us).

The hotel is well located, out of the real hustle and bustle of Sheraton Street but only about 6/7 minutes in a cab (we paid between 15 and 20 EL per ride) so very cheap and some other visitors managed to get the fare even cheaper. The new marina is worth a visit, some pretty good restaurants down there and an excellent night club called Papas Club which is lively from around 11pm onwards. The marina is only just off Sheraton Street.

For us, the best part about this hotel was the beach area. The pool was also very nice and very clean. I saw it being cleaned every day by the attendants (contrary to some other reviews on here). I only swam in the pool once but it was lovely. I sat on the beach every day, the beach is relatively small but ample and the little island across from the beach means that the swimming area is really calm and safe. The sea water was gorgeous, clean and clear. There were always plenty of sun loungers and shade. At lunchtimes we ate at the Surf and Turf, right next to the beach and pool. They would serve you at your lounger on the beach if you requested it. Food there was pretty good.

The two beach bars (one on the Island) were good at providing plenty of drinks and the staff were friendly and helpful. Happy hours were from 3 - 5 pm spread across both bars.

The pool toilets were spotless (even the little portacabin on the island was spotless). The swimming pool was mainly used by families with children.

We ate in the Tuscany restaurant one evening - sat outside was very romantic. I found the food very very salty which spoilt it a little but it was still a nice evening. The evening buffet restaurant was ok, food was a bit dried up when we went there but it was late in the evening so probably to be expected.

Worthy of a mention is the breakfast - it is EXCELLENT. They have almost everything you could want (except Smoked Salmon and Bagels) and the staff were friendly and helpful every morning.

Finally, I must mention FREE WI-FI in all public areas, including the beach etc. However, we were on the 3rd floor and we managed to get it in our room if we sat near or on the balcony. A real bonus.

I find it hard to find any real downside to this hotel. It is a little dated and probably not a 5 star by Western standards but it is still very good all-round and only a 15 min max transfer from the airport. No complaints from us. Thank you to all the staff who made us so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Marcine,
Thank your for your time and thank you for your candid review following your recent stay here with us in Hurghada.
We are delighted to know you had a memorable Holiday and that our hotel and level of service met your expectations. I will deliver your nice gesture to my colleagues especially Fawzy ; they will be thrilled you enjoyed the level of service they provided
Looking for to host you the soonest
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire ,England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent from the time in to time out
Excellent reception
Excellent food
Excellent room
Excellent staff
Excellent Manager Mr Ahmed Morsi , Thank You
Mr Ahmed Morsi was avialable all through for any problems to helpe and so the other managers.
The visit was Lovely and we did not want to go back home , We would like to Share this expeience for guidance to all the future visitors.
It is very Safe and secure , no problems at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mag S
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent vacation here with us.
we were delighted to note that you had a great stay.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I only stayed for one night only when we picked up a patient. At reception it took a while to find our booking (but I guess it wasn't their fault). Unfortunately, the miles for the stay were not accredited to my account... Good, clean room. Nice air-conditioned bar. There's also an outdoor bar on a small island but it was closed by the time wh arrived. Clean beach and pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usuallyscubadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear usuallyscubadoc,
Thank your for your time and thank you for your review following your recent stay here with us in Hurghada.
We are delighted to know you you enjoyed you stay though it was only one night .
Looking for to host you back the soonest
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevastopol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Luxury resort hotel in Hurgada, everything was perfect! Nice, comfortable rooms, very clean, staff was very polite. We enjoyed our stay very much, thank you. It is better not to go outside the hotel because of the security measures, but there are plently of things to do - swimming pool, beach, Spa, tennis court, souvenirs, restaurants, everything what you need for a good location. Moreover there is nothing to do in Hurgada, it is a resort city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Elena F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review following your recent stay at our resort. We were delighted to know that your stay with us lived up to your expectation and we thank you for choosing Marriott.
We very much look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon.

Many Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel...we liked the beach...rooms r clean ....recommend to take the apartment for families. ...there s a good gym....tennis court...staff s nice....I just tried the breakfast and it wasn't bad but the restaurant itself was a little bit small

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohamedsolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear mohamedsolly,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review of your holiday. We were delighted to know that you had a good time.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back

Warm Regards
Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#40 of 223 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#48 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#15 of 223 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
#64 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing