We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$75
$71
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveler rating
1,322
581
165
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
581
165
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamisland barprivate beachhalf boardbreakfast and dinnersea viewhealth clubkids clubnice poolitalian restaurantspecial thanksnew marinaroom numberegyptian poundsfishmain restaurantguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel, not too large, just right 260 beautiful rooms with pillows to die for all with sea view and wonderful staff and service. It has its own beach and Island which also has a beach and a bar. Heaven !!! The staf are friendly wonderful and kind and we return time after time, if not staying there to eat in the Tuscany Restaurant or The Surf and Turf by the pool. Wonderful cant fault it !! and massages on the island too to help you unwind Perfick !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylviaHSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear SylviaHSheffield
Thank you! Thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort time after time and we are really delighted to hear you enjoyed your say with us. For your upcoming stay please contact us for any arrangements of your request at: mhrs.hrgeg.guest.relation@marriotthotels.com

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived early in the morning and check in and hospitality were exemplary. The night manager on duty (Hussein Refaat) and the reception staff (Muhareb, Ahmed, Mohamed & Michael) were friendly, efficient & extremely helpful. My wife had a cold and the staff had the medicine requested from the pharmacy delivered by Amir, the concierge, in less than 5 minutes; a record by any comparison. Shenouda, another front office staff member made sure an article that we left behind in the room was safely secured and picked up by our friends. Everyone, from housekeeping to the pool and beach staff was exemplary. We have finally found a permanent home in Hurghada. Tks Marriott for living up to the billing, again.
Ashraf Kamal & Tahany Faragalla (room 446)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahanyfaragalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Kamal,
Thank you for your time really appreciated reviewing us. Words are short to express how delighted we are to hear that our Associates, level of service and Hotel met your expectations and that you and your wife has enjoyed your vacation. Please don’t hesitate to contact us for your second stay hopefully at your soonest convenience at: mhrs.hrgeg.guest.relation@marriotthotels.com

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you want sun, sea and beach then this is a great hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious and equipped with all comforts. They just could not handle the large flow of people for dinner. So the second day we had a la carte dinner. The pool is great and the beach pretty. Due to the small island off the coast you have no real waves, so you can snorkel nice. We have spend two nights here, we would not want to stay longer in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DroomDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Litllewolf,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay though we also wish it was longer! Please come back soon for a longer vacation and we will see that your stay is the best ever!

Thanks and best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here in mid April 2013 for a week and have to say I can't fault it in any way. Lovely room on 6th floor overlooking the sea, and great ambiance everywhere in the hotel. I particularly enjoyed the outdoor breakfast setting, the quaint beach and little island and the Internet cafe which had great coffee and a cool atmosphere in which I could catch up on my IPad with free wifi. Mr Ahmed, the duty manager was particularly helpful and welcoming, indeed all the staff were friendly and attentive. This has been my general experience in Egypt, whether in Hurghada or Luxor - Egyptians are very welcoming, warm people and it's a shame that tourist numbers are down everywhere because of the occasional demonstration in central Cairo. This really should not prevent you visiting. Hurghada itself is a big resort with plenty to occupy a 2 week holiday and I would thoroughly recommend the Marriott in terms if its amenities and location if you have't been before.

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for a sea facing room on a high floor in the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoGSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear JoGSouthampton,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our level of service has met your expectation. Will deliver your nice comments to the rest of our associates it will be a huge spirit lift up! Thanks and best Regards

Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just returned from a week's diving around the Northern Red Sea with BlueOTwo on the Wrecks & Reefs tour. Starting and finishing at the Marriott Hurghada. We were looked after brilliantly; food was consistently excellent - particularly impressed with the final night's dinner - a monstrous turkey cooked to perfection in a very small onboard kitchen!

From arrival everything was effortless; we were met at the airport by the BlueOTwo rep, transferred straight to the boat, welcomed on board by Luke and kitted up almost immediately with those bits of kit we had booked. The diving was great - dive briefings very informative, loads of assistance on the dive deck and overall approach to safety very good.

Blue Horizon herself is a comfortable boat; cabins are bijou but cleverly laid out with decent storage space. Wetroom a good size. Showers occasionally unreliable in terms of temperature but that's being hyper-critical. Sundeck huge, lounge deck a great place to chill post-dive.

This was our first full liveaboard experience and certainly lived up to BlueOTwo's reputation. Having access to a room at the Marriott on the last day was an added bonus - meaning we could spend it lazing by their pool before leaving for the airport. Can't recommend them highly enough - big thanks to Luke, Helen, Abdu and all the crew for making our trip such a great one. We'll be back in October for some sharks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mehlindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear mehlindi,
Thanks for your candid detailed review, I believe this would help a lot of travel lookers we are delighted to know your enjoyed your holiday and that our services was up to your expectations, looking forward to host you back soon. I advice you to extend your stay with us a little we promise we will surprise you with a huge Face lift! And the weather will be just perfect !

Thanks and Best regards
Lamia Sherif

eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews