We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue O Two Liveaboard; M/Y Blue Horizon/Marriott Hurghada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #55 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Blue O Two Liveaboard; M/Y Blue Horizon/Marriott Hurghada”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just returned from a week's diving around the Northern Red Sea with BlueOTwo on the Wrecks & Reefs tour. Starting and finishing at the Marriott Hurghada. We were looked after brilliantly; food was consistently excellent - particularly impressed with the final night's dinner - a monstrous turkey cooked to perfection in a very small onboard kitchen!

From arrival everything was effortless; we were met at the airport by the BlueOTwo rep, transferred straight to the boat, welcomed on board by Luke and kitted up almost immediately with those bits of kit we had booked. The diving was great - dive briefings very informative, loads of assistance on the dive deck and overall approach to safety very good.

Blue Horizon herself is a comfortable boat; cabins are bijou but cleverly laid out with decent storage space. Wetroom a good size. Showers occasionally unreliable in terms of temperature but that's being hyper-critical. Sundeck huge, lounge deck a great place to chill post-dive.

This was our first full liveaboard experience and certainly lived up to BlueOTwo's reputation. Having access to a room at the Marriott on the last day was an added bonus - meaning we could spend it lazing by their pool before leaving for the airport. Can't recommend them highly enough - big thanks to Luke, Helen, Abdu and all the crew for making our trip such a great one. We'll be back in October for some sharks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mehlindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear mehlindi,
Thanks for your candid detailed review, I believe this would help a lot of travel lookers we are delighted to know your enjoyed your holiday and that our services was up to your expectations, looking forward to host you back soon. I advice you to extend your stay with us a little we promise we will surprise you with a huge Face lift! And the weather will be just perfect !

Thanks and Best regards
Lamia Sherif

eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    526
    153
    49
    31
See reviews for
598
571
157
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

More 4 star than 5 star but for the price we paid for for 4 nights it was outstanding. Big clean rooms, most face the sea, decent bathrooms, nice pool, private beach with island. The breakfast buffet was very good. The dinner buffet was cheaper than other places we stayed at in Egypt (140LE) but we got a taxi to Sigala each night for just 10LE for cheaper eats. We dived a couple of days with the dive shop next door which was handy but they ripped us off at the end - they are not run by the Marriott hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wateladze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear warty007,
Thanks for your candid review, we are delighted to know your enjoyed your holiday and that our services and value for money was up to your expectations, looking forward to host you back soon. Promise we will surprise you with a huge Face lift!

Thanks and Best regards
Lamia Sherif

eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

like,like like

The Marriott in Hurghada and it was one of the best holidays we have had. All the staff were lovely, helpful and polite

great hotel! good service, friendly stuff.... , but good value for money (very cheap compared to other marriot, good location and good services, I would definitively come back

great beach, excellent food

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolieta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear jolieta13,
Thank you for the time you spent posting these nice words, will deliver to staff they will be delighted to hear our services met your expectations and that you liked your stay with us
Looking forward to host you the soonest
Thanks and Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just returned to Riyadh after 7 nights at The Marriott in Hurghada and it was one of the best holidays we have had. All the staff were lovely, helpful and polite. Tanya in the kids club is an absolute gem and a credit to the hotel. The facilities, location, food and staff were top class. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesamaterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear thesamaterfamily,
Thank you! Thank you for choosing the Marriott. We are thrilled our services met your expectation and that you enjoyed your vacation. Will deliver your nice words to Tanya and Staff, looking forward to host you soon

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed there twice already. First time in 2008 and then in 2012. Generally - the outstanding quality of services/staff that sometimes can be a deal breaker for me in this part of the world. Definitely great value for money, good location (in Hurghada, rather opt for hotels out of the dontown craziness), great beach, excellent food (my suggestion - have your breakfast on the terrace, you'll see why!). Although, I missed some good animation programme (i.e. joga, pilates) during the day. And finally, to fully explore all the beauties of the Red Sea - diving! You'll definitelly want to come back.

Room Tip: Explore small island-beach being oposite to the main one. Private and cosy, even though sometimes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear amela V,
Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Marriott. Consistency is one of our main goals; we are glad you felt that our service is constant year over year and up to your standards. Since you are a Marriott repeated guest please ask for The Marriott loyalty program

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

great hotel! good service, friendly stuff.... not 5 european stars, but good value for money (very cheap compared to other marriot, good location and good services, I would definitively come back...
I stayed there for a week in March 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 637stelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear 637stelio,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our service was up to your standards and you felt the value for money. Looking forward to host you back very soon

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a great trip. Upfront: my one negative is that the hotel did not seem to be located nearby any sort of real "town." There were a couple restaurants and stores nearby but nothing with any real sort of action. Pretty deserted. For relaxation purposes, though, this hotel has it. Immense, delicious buffets for breakfast and dinner--I had to go back multiple times. Although eating outside is gorgeous, sit inside to avoid the mosquitoes. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Every room has a seaview. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and spacious, shower/bath was nice. Perfect! I swam at the private beach which was nice and in the pool which was very pretty, too. I liked the private island and we certainly enjoyed the hotel's happy hours at the island bar and the bar closer to the lobby, too. Staff at the island bar, in particular, were wonderful. We decided to book an excursion for our large group--renting a yacht and snorkeling equipment for all for 4 hours. Terrific decision! Boat was nice, lunch was included and delicious with at least 5 options plus water and soda, I personally sunbathed rather than snorkeling and enjoyed it but those that snorkeled loved it, too (and we stopped at at least 2 locations to snorkel). Definitely book something similar! I can't wait to come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LER627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear LER627,
We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us, honored that our level of service met your expectations. Regarding our location we are five minutes walking distance from the new promenade where all types off entertainment is , coffee shops, shopping area , Little Buddah, hard rock coffee and bazaars , 15 minutes by car to the new Marina where your can enjoy wide range of dining varieties and night life options. For your next stay I recommend you to explore all these options. For snorkeling/tanning lovers we recommend one day Mahmya tour! Kindly don’t hesitate to contact us on: mhrs.hrgeg.guest.relation@marriotthotels.com.

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#36 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#70 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing