We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not a real 5 stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not a real 5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

we have stayed for 4 nights, the location is good, only we didnt feel we are in a 5 stars hotel! furniture is old,facilities also are old.food thier was perfect, stuff are friendly.our visit was full board, they change the food menue everyday, even one night when we didnt like any kind of the buffet, the restaurant manager have asked me what i would like to eat , and they deiver it in 10 mints, that was the best thing in all our duration .

Room Tip: only choose corner room sea view or dont book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear MoBadie,
Warm hello from Sunny Hurghada! We are thrilled reading your good self comments, and glad you had a good time. Thank you for the time you spent reviewing our Hotel, Pleased you enjoyed our food and service. Looking forward to host you very soon
Thanks and Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    494
    148
    46
    30
See reviews for
537
535
136
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I decided to take my 2 kids and my wife to spend 6 nights at Hurghada Marriott Resort on the last week of December, 2012 . Upon c/in we were offered a nice welcome drink and in less than 5 minutes we were in the room. Room was clean, functional and equipped with everything we needed . staff was helpful especially Mr Shnouda the desk supervisor

Breakfast and Dinner were on buffet style , food was good specially the dinner.
kids also enjoyed so much playing with the animation team.

The hotel health club is located in a separate building just opposite the hotel main entrance with steam, sauna and jacuzzi) was very good too.

i recommend this hotel to honeymooners.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMGstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear HMGstyle,
Warm hello from sunny Hurghada! Big thanks from the team here at the Marriott for posting your recent review specially from Shenoda! We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay with us, enjoyed our room, pool and food, and loved that the little ones enjoyed too! We look forward you back here very soon! Wishing you all the best
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Pros:
- Great views of the Red Sea
- Good Pool
- Beach is nice and plenty of Chairs on the Beach, towel service is a nice to have
- Included Breakfast in great. Wide spread, Eggs made to order, Great Coffees

Cons:
- Check in Process takes a long time
- AC in the room not working, when we called House Keeping, he tells us, the switch outside wasn't turned on, REALLY? The guy who took our bags to the room, wanted a Tip but didn't think that he should maybe turn on the AC Switch when he check people in the Room..
- Rooms poorly maintained. Not cleaned properly, very Old style
- Bathroom is really dated too
- Most of the Channels on the TV weren't working due to weak signal
- Location is not the best one, far from the main city

Overall, I don't recommend Hurghada Marriot at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear GotSumS,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I am sorry to read that our product offering fell short of your expectations and I apologies for the evident disappointment this created for you. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the sea view, pool and Breakfast .
I do hope that overall you had a good vacation and that you had a smooth journey back home.
We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we would do our utmost to ensure that we can meet your expectations.
Kind Regards
Lamia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I decided for this hotel in very short time (from idea to go to Hurghada to realization was few hours) and we spend 3 days in first week of January. Upon arrival (we came little earlier than check in hour) we were offered welcome drink while waiting to see whether there will be any available rooms soon. Before check in we were offered to see the room and only after I saw the room and agreed on it they prepared it for us. Room was clean, functional and equipped with everything we needed and if we wanted sth additionally, staff was there to help.
Since we primarily came to relax, we spend most of our time on the beach (weather was warm and sunny enough even for swimming and sunbeds and towels for the beach were included in price) and in the hotel health club (separate building just opposite the hotel main entrance with steam and Finnish sauna and jacuzzi). Both, the beach and health club were very good. And, anyway, there is not much to see in Hurghada so having nice beach is important. :)
We especially enjoyed having breakfast on the (sunny) terrace - great variety of food and everything was delicious (my husband was overjoyed after realizing that they prepare for breakfast waffles on the spot). Dinner was also in buffet style (we payed additionally for this - the price is better if you take it for more that 1 day), not so great as breakfast but still with enough different kinds of food and sweets.
Knowing Egypt (sanitary and health) standards I have to say that this hotel was definitely above average and even better than some European 5 star hotels that I've been to.

Room Tip: My husband and I were in room 648 - great view over the pool and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaCB_HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Zagreb, Croatia,
We really appreciate you taking your time to review your recent holiday with us and we are delighted to read your kind comments and to know that you had a relaxing time and we were able to meet your expectations with our product and service delivery.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and our facilities.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice clean rooms, sea view (all rooms have sea view) and tasty breakfast. We had a corner room with very large balcony and two deck chairs - it was wonderful!. The staff was very friendly. It has a private beach which is quiet (music is turned on only while happy-hour in bar, but it was not noisy at all).
The only con we found - one day they forgot to clean the room...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natia_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Natia_K,
Warm hello from sunny Hurghada! Big thanks from the team here at the Marriott for posting your recent review, and we look forward you back here very soon! Wishing you all the best 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel location in Hurghada is good and the meals are worth the effort of waking up in the morning. The rooms all have an ocean view but unfortunately are tired and old.
I had food posioing from my Nile Cruise and noted that the toilet was never cleaned throughout our 4 night stay - this is even more depressing when you ill and cant venture far from the room. Also they refused to accomodate me or friends for breakfast when we were to weak to go down to the included buffet and refused to allow a slice of toast or tea to be sent upto us - this was an additional cost. On the last day, I was so weak and could not even make it to breakfast or any meals and we had to order a slice of toast - multiple slices were sent despite my request for single toast and I was charged for all slices.

This hotel is past its sell by date unfortunately and needs more empathy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Zar01,
Warm greetings from Sunny Hurghada! Many thanks for posting your recent candid and honest opinion of our hotel, all feedback is extremely important to us, investigated and corrective actions are made when necessary. We are happy to hear you like our location and breakfast! And we are so sorry that your condition didn’t allow you to enjoy the sun over our pool and private sandy beach. Checking about your good self concern about bathroom cleanliness, it is by Marriott standards to clean rooms everyday we even have a night refresh service, we only don’t if the don’t disturb sign is on, or the guest requested not to clean the room, we are quite sure there is a misunderstanding in this matter, appreciate contacting on lamia.sherif@marriott.com to have your full stay details and investigate further. Looking forward to receive your good self e-mail, and booking your next stay with us to give us the chance to prove our standards and offer you a memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

An excellent stay. Nice clean rooms and excellent breakfast. The view of the sea from the room was superb. It had lots of activities for both adults and kids. The staff was very nice and friendly. It has a private beach which was not very crowded.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SidZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear SidZee, Warm hello from sunny Hurghada! Big thanks from the team here at the Marriott for posting your recent review, we are delighted that you continue to visit us . We look forward you back here very soon! Wishing you all the best J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#40 of 223 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#49 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#15 of 223 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
#65 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing