We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All that glitters is not gold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #55 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All that glitters is not gold”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

i selected the Marriott for the honey moon after a long search on the net for best hotels in Hurghada,
the result was total frustration in Marriott !!!

i will start with the pros first:
- it has a great location with a wonderful beach.
- the hotel is luxurious and fancy
- the quality of food was very good
but that's all about the pros

the cons:
- the hotel is full of Mosquitoes and our room of course, we had to spent couple of hours chasing them !!
- the staff lack the proper professional attitude for a 5 star hotel like this, they are way unqualified for such a job, but not rude though.
- there was a clear and distinctive management ideas that astonished us !!
first the people are allowed to go swimming in the pool and sea in their full costumes !? in the other four star hotel they didn't.
- the animation team were dressed strangely, and they do nothing and seem lost, they were close to baby sitting more than animation team.
- the guests themselves (though not all Egyptians) were shockingly staring and gazing in a way i never seen before, it was very rude indeed.
- the blow up was the WiFi, it was only free in the cafe, every where else is not, and it was very slow, and above all they change the password every hour, and of course they give you a wrong password and you keep asking for the right password. it was total fiasco.
- they make entertainment show after the dinner that should have been made in the sixties.

luckily i went to another hotel (Mercure) which was quite the opposite.

there are a lot of hotels with the same price but i was attracted to the name and reputation. after all i hope u learn from my review,
AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND MARRIOTT.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shady N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    526
    153
    49
    31
See reviews for
598
571
157
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this is the 3rd time we have stayed in the Marriot apartments. they are great value for money with huge lounge, massive bed and kitchen to prepare your own snacks if you wish. We love this accomodation and have found it to be the best value in Hurghada all year round. We pay $60 per night usually for the 2 of us. Housekeeping is brilliant and the head housekeeper is such a nice gentleman who is exceptionally polite and maintains high standards throughout. He really deserves a good tip. Only niggling thing is the taxis that harrass you between the hotel and the apartments. the management should stop this immediately as it does nothing to make you want to stay there again and would even put me off getting a taxi unless absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallywilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

it is a very nice hotel in the Hurghada , city the hotel is one of my best places i like
the rooms and cleanliness are distinct , restaurant and it's food are so good and Hygiene
beach and service in every where is so nice , but the water bottles is expensive ,
i like the hotel atmosphere very much

Room Tip: all rooms are great and the all rooms on sea view , higher floor have more extra nice view for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice place and good service offered by cheerful stuff. not too far to reach down town with a car and sheraton street where you can finds lots of stores.
Breakfast is nice and plenty of choices yet crowded if you miss the early first couple of hours.
Rooms are clean and tidy, yet bathroom plumbing isnt quite well done!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad_Shohbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

2 perfect weeks in Marriott i will remember forever and i will come again next summer!
Everything was supper good in hotel! Location is perfect, staff polite and helpful, rooms are clean big and all with seaview. Breakfast and dinner extraordinary!
No drunk Russians like in other hotels!

Room Tip: Central building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

very good hotel with high standards, the staff were clearly well trained and helpful, Drinks are a bit on the expensive side but often are in such hotels.Food was also of a high standard, and rooms were very clean, with air con that worked well to combat the egyptian heat! It also has a nice private beach, so no hassle when sun bathing.

Room Tip: all seemed to be good and have a see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent three nights at the hotel in September 2012. It was a fantastic experience. The hotel was well located with its own sea front. The reception staff was so competent and helpful. The food was amazing with outstanding workers at the site. The environment was relaxing and positive. The room was facing the sea front ,air conditioned , clean with excellent maintenance staff.

Room Tip: The sea front rooms may be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#36 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#70 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing