We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I went there with my work colleagues, its a very beautiful place with a lot of activities to do. We had a one day cruse in a yacht with some snorkelling activities and i highly recommend this, one day safari in the desert with beach buggies and it was nice too.

The Hotel itself id clean and the service is quite well with good breakfast food, i didn't try the launch as i was on BB bases but the breakfast had a lot of nice varieties as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shady_Hagag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Mr. Haggag , we are honored you loved our property. Looking forward to your next stay .Please come back soon. Kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

The place is toooo quite , maybe you will like it if you are looking for a really calm escape or if you are a really senior guy!!
Also, I had an unpleasant incident with their water sport activities team and the reception response was not up to the level I would expect from a 5 starts hotel. My advice: keep away!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar_ElAssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Mr. Elassy,
It was very sad to know you didn’t like our property, have noticed your good self is a great traveler posted reviews of value for different properties all over the world. Appreciate to contact us to verify what kind of problem you faced and try to make it up despite we are not managing the water activities onsite center, yet your feedback will be highly appreciated.
Regarding our entertainment, we have a daily night entertainment
Saturday - DJ and Belly Dancer
Sunday - DJ and Pharaonic Show
Monday - DJ
Tuesday - DJ and Belly Dancer
Wednesday - DJ and folkloric show
Thursday - DJ and Belly Dancer
Friday - DJ and folkloric show

We wish to reverse your experience next time kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This place was perfect to spend the last night after a weeks diving... The service is excellent and the rooms are fairly stunning... We all had 6 foot wide beds + the comfort levels very high...
The 'standard' buffet meal was fantastic with more choices than I could imagine.....
Its a Marriot so any extras are expensive but it was worth it + I would reccomend it to any-one....
Hard wonderful diving in basic cabin accomodation followed by an amazing level of comfort... Hard to beat....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LusbyHampshire_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are honored you loved our property and felt our comfort .kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Mariott Beach Hotel for 2 nights and it was an amazing experience. The room was clean, we had a small balcony overlooking to the sea. The staff was polite, the food was good also. We didnt even step out the hotel duaring those 3 days, because there is not much to see in Hurgada and the area of the resort was like another world. The hotel really deserve to be a 5 star hotel, compared to other hotels in Egypt.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the kind and nice word we are honored you loved our property and felt our comfort .kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights and I have to say I was absolutely incredible! We arrived very late at
night after a delayed flight and were told we would have a meal brought up to our room, this didn't happen but to be honest we were so tired it didn't matter! they also got our room wrong, giving us one big bed
instead of 2 single beds. This could of been awkward as I was there with my male best friend, and neither of us were willing to sleep on the camp bed we were offered. Suitcases were taken up to the room, 24 hour reception and security going in. AMAZING quality hotel, reception was lovey, room were great, room service perfect! Breakfast is great! massive selection and an a chef willing to whip up omlettes on the spot! could also eat outside which was nice :) do not eat dinner there though!! you can't pay up front it get charged to your room - we didn't like the food at all and left after picking at a few bits a bobs. Discovered after recieving our room bill that it was £40 each. ow. However, there's a great place just down the road called the bull? literally at 2 min walk! massive pizzas, great burgers, wicked desserts and because they get a lot of foreign custom from the marriot hotel they don't put ice in the glasses they chill them, also great service. Never spent more than £5 each on drink, dinner ad dessert if we could squeeze it in! Hotel has one pool, lovely and clean, also has a private beach onto the red sea and I can't describe how amazing this is. Never struggled to find a
sunbed either. only annoying thing was the constant bugging by reps wanting you to buy massages
and watersport activities! Also had a little private island with a bar on, nice touch!

for excursion we didn't book with tour company, instead took a risk with a local company I found online "go to hurghada.net" and honestly I couldn't fault them, would recommend to all! A rep came and met us at the hotel to talk through our options, pretty fluent English. Asked to be payed up front for everything but we refused a
just paid for the first excursion up front and did everything else upon pickup (they will pick
you up from your hotel and drop you off at each location, same for return). Hotel also do breakfastes for early trips! e.g we had to leave for Cairo at 2.30am, let the hotel
know and they had a lunchbox breakfast waiting for us, great! also do wake up calls! all excursion were great quality, better than what Thomas cook offered and for the 5 excursion we did we saves 920 pounds!!! and got a lot more for our money :)

so this is rambling on now, but wrapping it up would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Guest,
Detailed reviews just like yours are not only beneficial to other travelers it is more of help to us too, insights and open another horizon to serve better and better. Thanks for the kind and nice word we are honored you loved our property and felt our comfort .kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My wife and I visited hurghada ant stayed at the marriott hotel
The hotel is excellent, very clean and the staff are very helpful.
There was a nice mix of people and I would definitely recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the kind and nice word we are honored you loved our property and felt our comfort .kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Hurghada was very quiet after the political change that had recently happened in Egypt, but the people were extremely optimistic and so happy to look after you as always. The Marriot, was the perfect Hotel. The staff were really helpful and nice without being servile or overbearing. We had two beautiful bright rooms with two double beds, and a huge balcony looking out to the pool and the deep turquoise sea. The weather was perfect and the pool was warm.. food at both the main restaurant and pool restaurant was fresh and healthy.. just what I needed as i am watching my weight! I love the island just off the beach where you can have a drink at the bar, lounge on the sofas or have a massage. Our kids 11 and 13 were very happy .. what more could we want. A classy hotel, with both intimacy and space. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool and sea view!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for loving our property. And let me assure your goodself and all other travelers Hurghada was far away from any incidents that took place in Egypt, and also allow me to thank you for supporting us during this era and kindly don’t hesitate to contact us to check offers for repetitive guests for your next vacation planning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#46 of 222 in Hurghada
2,308 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,580 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#64 of 222 in Hurghada
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#55 of 222 in Hurghada
4,632 reviews
6.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
8.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $64 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing