We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little peice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Ranked #21 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

1st of all this hotel is emaculate, grounds room and restaurants all cleaned daily and very clean.
2nd the food is amazing,special thanks to hany elmagic for the fantastic ommlettes and all the over hard working chefs.
The food is excellent and very varied there is always somethimg to eat,from 6 in the morning til 12 at night so you will never go hungry.
3rd is the staff wow what can I say from the general manager down to the cleaners everyone is so nice and caring there is a very personal touch towards you and you feel like paet of the family.
We met some wonderful people hamdy,samba, paolo, mahmoud, dasha, alex and many more to mention.
4th but not least the amazing wonderful couple called marley and cloe who go out of there way to make you feel special and they are now friends who we will be keeping in touch with forever, they took us out on there nights off for meals and to a club and we love them to bits!!! Thankyou mercure for the best holiday we have ever had and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Bobby,

On behalf of the entire team, let me thank you for taking the time to share with us your gorgeous holiday experience online.

It fills my heart with joy to learn that your holiday was the best you have ever had and that you have enjoyed the exceptional benefits of Mercure Hurghada.

With pleasure I shall transmit your appreciation to the whole team with a special mention to those named in your review; surely, they will be much more motivated and encouraged to continue providing their personal care to our dear valuable guests.

Mercure family is waiting for your return soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,586)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hurghada Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 3,586 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We didn't start off great. Flying with Thomson we had to do an emergency landing in South Italy due to a massive fight on the plane. But when we arrived, we were greeted with Marley and Chloe. The hotel is great, very clean and the beach and snorkelling are good. Hurghada is a great and very safe place, so what ever people say about it is wrong. The marina is great place with plenty of bars and restaurants and buzzing. and But the people are what make the place special. There are a lot of Russians, who just don't get the concept of queuing and just push in. They are very rude and abrupt people. But the staff are amazing. The whole animation team were awesome. Big thanks to Paolo, Rio, Alex, Rusian, Mamadou, samba and Hamdy. they entertainment they did was brilliant, and miss the opa opa song. (Get involved its brilliant). The more you get involved in the activities the more they love you. I played a lot of water polo and football, and you feel part of the team. Saeed who is in the oriental was a top man. I had my 21st out there and he brought me out a cake. Hany in the pool bar kitchen was a hero, he will look after you. The whole staff there are brilliant, friendly and hard working, from the cleaners to the chefs to the security staff. All done a great job The two main people I would like to thank the most is Marley and Chloe. Without these guys and the whole animation team the place is nothing. They work incredibly hard, and can't thank them enough for what they have done for me. I met a great couple out there and had some of the best nights out, and was lucky to spend that with Chloe and Marley. So guys thank you a million. missing you already and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexWilliamsPGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday impressions online and for confirming Hurghada’s safety to Tripadvisor readers.

It is my extreme happiness to know that you have taken pleasure in our various sports activities and entertainment programs, passionate skilled animation team, genuine hospitality along with the team’s attentiveness and warmness.

With pleasure, I shall share your appreciation with the team with a special mention to those named in your review; definitely, they will be inspired by your praise.

The entire team is waiting eagerly for your return.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We recently went here and the hotel is immaculate. The animation team are really friendly and the place is constantly being cleaned. The food is great with lots of variety.
Just be careful with the shops and trips they are over priced. You are better off going with your holiday rep. We walked out to the town centre and went to the marina to go snorkelling. I felt safe. I highly recommend this Hotel. Plus you get to meet Marley Bob Jamaica! Who is an amazing, friendly, helpful guy member of the team.
Go to Egypt its safe.

Room Tip: Get the sea view. But every room looked amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Dalian,
Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent holiday in Egypt and for recommending us to Tripadvisor readers as well as assuring Egypt’s safety.
I am delighted to know that you did admire all the hotel’s services and facilities. Surely, I shall share your appreciation with the team with a special mention Marely.
The whole team is waiting for your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Just spent two weeks in mercure hotel, on arrival we were a little disappointed as the hotel was in the middle of nowhere (thomson didn't tell us this) and very set back unlike the other hotels, but everything was in taxi reach! On arrival we were greeted by Marley and Cloe (hats off to the pair of them) they shown us to our rooms and the room most definitely exceeded our expectations, we were in room 1413, the room was perfect and was cleaned everyday with 2 fresh bottles of water each day, the only downfall was there was work going on close to the hotel which we could hear in a morning (but never mind) rooms were very modern and comfortable. food was lovely and had a selection to suit everybody, but if you're unhappy with the food just ask Marley or a member of staff and they are more than happy to ask the chef to cook you something up! A big thankyou to the animation team for keeping us entertained for the two weeks we were there, Paulo, mammadou, samba and dasha (forgot the other names)! But in particularly the famous Marley and Cloe! :) the disco at night was much fun, the DJ will play any type of music if you just ask! I would highly recommend the mikadi waterpark (book through Thomson rep) and also make sure you go down to the marina as they're lots of gorgeous bars and restaurants! Get the reception to call you a taxi this should cost you around 120 Egyptian pounds for return aswell. Big thankyou once again to everyone at the mercure, we will see you next year, love Kim and Sharon x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberleyJox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Kim and Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am joyful to know that you have spent and enjoyable holiday and have taken pleasure in our services level and hospitable caring team.

Surely, your praise will serve as encouragement to whole team who is waiting eagerly for your next visit.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spent 7 nights with my partner to celebrate my birthday and get away to relax. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was informed on booking that I would receive a sea view room and it exceeded my expectation the view was fantastic.
If you use the hotel make sure you know what all inclusive you have booked as there is standard and Ultra all inclusive the only difference we could see was that you had access to another bar with a better range of alcoholic beverages which didn't bother us as we stuck to soft drinks.
The restaurant was really good plenty of choice, my partner who is type 1 diabetic had no issues with the food, the food was well replenished and even at the busiest of periods there was plenty.
We found our free trip to the Oriental restaurant to be disappointing as it served the same food that you could get in the main restaurant so had we had to pay we would not have been happy but the food was good.
The entertainment team did a cracking job, plenty to do, Dasha was particularly friendly and i enjoyed chatting to her, they did make you feel included, very entertaining.

The pool area was good, never had a problem getting a sun bed, slight criticism people were taking food from the restaurant to the pool side which we had been told was not allowed which meant plates were left around attracting insects and birds.

We went on a Fun Fly trip to Dolphin house, which was enjoyable even though what they promised on the trip was not what we got so that was slightly disappointing as well as the concerns for safety over some issues however it was an enjoyable day. Would advise anyone going on the boat trip to take sea sickness tablets with them as it was very rocky.

Overall great staff, great hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room in block 2000
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlsutherland1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

The entire team is honored by your choice of Mercure Hurghada for celebrating your birthday.

Thank you for your kind review and for mentioning the Ultra All Inclusive formula benefits, just allow me to add some additional advantages of the formula; Ultra bar opened from 10 AM till midnight offering fresh sliced and whole fruits, fresh juices, extra hot beverages such as Espresso, cappuccino and hot chocolate, premium local alcoholic drinks and snacks, besides, one weekly free dinner in the fish A La Carte restaurant, free Hammam once per stay as well as free shuttle bus to and from Hurghada city once during the stay.

With pleasure I shall convey your appreciation to the team; surely, they will be much more motivated with your praise.

We are looking forward to your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This Hotel was an absolute oasis in the desert, I went with my daughter for a well earned break. and we were overwhelmed by the warmth and friendliness of the staff who worked there. We were greeted by Chloe and Marley, at 1am in the morning after a delayed flight. we had cool drinks and a tour of the hotel.. even at such a late hour they could not be more helpful. The rooms are very modern and were spotlessly cleaned every day..thanks to the cleaner of room 1608! The entertainment team were a great set of characters and were always around to help and were great at getting everyone involved and they would regularly come around and sit and chat. Thanks Dino!!! The Fun Fly team who work on the beach took us on a dolphin boat trip, We recommend you go!! it was an amazing experience. The food was very good and catered for all tastes... The bar staff... what can I say... they had our drinks ready before we even got to the bar (Not that we were predictable!)they were all extremely hard working and dedicated staff. The whole place was relaxed and comfortable from the moment we walked in, a wonderful hotel.
Thanks Mercure!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Tracey,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your amazing holiday experience online.
It is my extreme delight to learn that you have admired the team’s cordiality and attentiveness, trendy immaculate rooms, wonderful passionate animators, assorted tasty food items as well as the dolphins’ boat trip with Fun Fly professional crew.
Mercure team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another restful holiday.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lovely hotel. Your staff are superb warm and friendly.The food was great a different theme each evening.we had 4 great massages from two of your young spa staff who were brilliant. It has been pointed out there are 2 tiers of all inclusive which is true but to be honest unless you really must drink the big name alcohols I wouldn't worry we were more than happy.It was very relaxing its a shame that Egypt is having lots of problems we were not aware of any of this here. The beach is superb too always enough sunbeds. We ventured out to Luxor with spring tours booked through fleetway this was great value too although a long drive there was loads to see a plethora of Egyptian life from your coach window a long hot day but well worth it.Thanks mercure all was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harris891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent holidays in Egypt.
It is my extreme happiness to know that you have enjoyed your stay and admired our various services, facilities and activities.
With pleasure I shall convey your appreciation to the whole team; surely, they will be much more inspired with your praise.
The entire team will be delighted to have the chance of hosting you once again I the very near future.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,315 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#65 of 222 in Hurghada
1,096 reviews
2.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
4.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hurghada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada Hotel

Address: Safaga road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Hurghada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing