We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Ranked #21 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This Hotel delivers on nearly everything you want from a top hotel the rooms are both modern and clean the facilities are really good and the service was second to none nothing was too much trouble.The animation team were outstanding and a big thankyou must go to Marley for going that extra mile to make sure we were looked after.The only downside was the choice of food on offer which is the only big difference from this hotel delivering 5* in all areas saying that the food was always good and tasty and well presented but overall great job guys and thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyclothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Clothier,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your holidays experience online. I am very gald to know that you have enjoyed the smart comfort of our modern rooms, services style, variety of facilties as well as our passionate skilled animatin team. I do appreciate your remark concerning the food choice, certainly, I shall share your remark with our Executive Chef who endlessly works on upgrading the menus although it is not easy to satisfy the taste of all our multinational guests. With pleasure I shall convey your appreciation to the team with a special mention to Marley who surely will be much more motivated with your kind comments.
Mercure team is looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another agreeable holiday.

Hala AZER
Executive Assistant Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,408
    623
    149
    61
    38
See reviews for
1,124
1,115
147
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I would like to send a BIG thank you for the amazing Mercure Hurghada Team for providing us with the most amazing holidays. From the very first moment we have been greeted by the assistant GM - Ms Hala and FO manager – Mr Refaat who together with the rest of the team were looking after us very well. I do genuinely recommend Mercure Hurghada for the people looking for the perfect holiday resort in Egypt. We have stayed Nov 2013 and we hope for a chance to come back next year. Hotel has everything you might ever need: private beach, private insured water sports centre, spa centre, horse ranch, tour operators for the local trips, all possible fitness activities, local shops, pharmacy, doctor services and many more. On top of that hotel is very specious and everything is organized so well that we have really enjoyed not being uncomfortably surrounded by other guests. In case you wish more busy atmosphere there is a superb animation team who involves guests in many activities during the day and arrange daily shows that is so different every night.

The food was lovely with a good variety as there were the different themes for the dinner menu each night. There is also two other restaurants operating on site if you wish to get away and get a more private dinner.

There is a sandy beach on one side and the coral access beach on the other, this could not be any better. People at the beach are offering nice activities, and the most importantly we have found them to be very polite and not overwhelming us with an attention for a sale. We have chosen to go for: a lovely massage for couples; all day snorkelling trip including a visit in the ‘paradise’ island; the most memorable trip- meeting a morning sunrise with the horses and the most lovable Camel on Earth – Max. Same experience at the local shops in the hotel - I have especially enjoyed visiting the Egyptian perfumed oil shop.

The special mention should go for Saleh from the Ranch and his colleague Magdyp for the amazing experience with the horses and the camel. Thank you very much for Bassam – the guy from the beach bar for the nice cocktails and his friendliness. Thank you for the camera man – Keshoo for the nice pictures and the rest of the team for taking care of us on the boat trip -especially thank you for the guy who have lend me his swimsuit once I got cold (sorry can’t remember the name). Thank you Mohamed and the rest of the restaurant team. And last but not least thank you for the housekeeper Naser and his manager for looking after us and our room.

Wish you all the best and hope to see you all again.

Sandra & Vidas





Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sannddrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sandra,
Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent stay in Egypt and for recommedning us as the “perfect holiday resort in Egypt”. I am exteremly delighted to know that you have admired the generous welcome and care, multiple services and facilities, water and sports activites variety and quality, skillful animators, diversity and excellence of our famed animation activities and shows, various delicious food items as well as unique sandy beach.
I shall galdly transmit your appreciation to the team with a special mention to those named in your review who certainly will be inspired to read your sympathetic words.
Mercure team is waiting for you for another great holiday.

Hala AZER
Executive Assistant Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just got back yesterday and we miss it already, this was our first time in an all inclusive resort and I was a bit worried about getting bored. The animation team are so attentive and went out of their way to make us happy. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the waiters always found us a table and made sure we had everything. The food was lovely with a great variety and themed nights which made it lovely to try new food. Special mention to Marley who was so much fun and a great asset to the hotel. Also my husband and friends loved the horse riding and thought that Salah was a very patient teacher. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and flowers and we looked forward to the blanket surprise each day. It was lovely to see the General Manager walking round talking to people to ask if everything was okay and to ask if we thought they could improve on anything (which we didn't) All in all we would highly recommend this hotel, Egypt is going through a troubled time but visitors should not let this put them off, they need our support and go out of their way to make sure we are happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMiow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for spending your first All-inclusive holidays in Egypt and I am grateful you have taken the time to share with us your lovely experience and for recommending Egypt for Tripadvisor readers as the safe and majestic country.

I am extremely delighted to know you have enjoyed our delicious and varied food items, the diversity and selection of animation activities and shows as well as the gracious and helpful team.

I shall happily convey your appreciation to the team with a special mention to Marly and room cleaner who will be thrilled to read your touching and inspiring feedback and of course Salah the horse riding teacher who provides faultless service to many of our guests.
Our role is to do our utmost to create restful conditions for every single guest making sure that they are spending a happy vacation.

We are waiting for you here, at Mercure Hurghada, for another enjoyable vacation filled with great moments of fun, relax and memorable family time.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at The Mercure Hurghada in October 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. I'm not really one to get involved in many activities while I'm away preferring to lounge about but I have to say that the animations team were brilliant and put on a wide range on sports and games. Special mention must go to Marley who was friendly and chatty and really made our stay and took the trouble to spend time with us in the bar even when his long shift was over. I was amazed to watch the evening entertainment and the break dancing skills of Felix, Ahmed and the other guys.

The room was cleaned spotlessly everyday and fresh flowers were brought daily to our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, Directeur général at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to express my gratitude for your encouraging comments and I am really satisfied you have taken pleasure in our small paradise with the agreeable service, neat comfortable modern rooms and memorable various animation programs and shows. I will share your appreciation with all the team with a special mention to Marly, Felix and Ahmed who I am sure will be happy to read your touching words.

Mercure team is waiting for your coming holiday at our wonderful hotel.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited mercure in October and loved it myself my daughter and husband had the best time!! The staff were like family by the end of our 2 week stay, they couldn't do enough for you, a special mention to Marley,ziggy,Chloe and Alex who involved us all in so many activities and who work so hard to put on fabulous entertainment in the evenings, the food wasn't always to our taste you'd definitely not starve the desserts were lovely!! we made lovely friends here both English and Egyptian and wouldn't hesitate to return

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acrobatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your lovely review and the special mention to the animation team highlighting the family feeling that you’d touched during your stay at Mercure Hurghada.

Mercure Hurghada family is waiting for your return to enjoy another relaxing vacation full of fabulous entertainment with your daughter and husband.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 8th November for 10 days. Two days into the holiday we both developed stomach problems - we put this down to the poor quality of cooked food! There was very little choice and what was served was either cold or warm and had to be reheated in the microwave that was reserved for heating baby food! The dining room was very poorly set out and very over crowded which made the dining experience very stressful and not relaxing at all. They seem to cater for Russians in all aspects of the hotel as the hotel is over run with them! the prices in the shops are even catered for them - in dollars not egyptian? Being all inclusive the food was a great let down and would not recommend this hotel on that basis.
The rooms are nice and were well kept - very clean. Beach was lovely as was the weather
Would we stay here again ? No! think this resort is not for the english which is a shame !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbyd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing your comments on Triapdvisor. I am glad to know that you liked our comfy neat modern rooms, exclusive sandy beach, gentle warm breeze as well as the genrous sun.

I do appreciate your remark concerning the food choice which is extremely valuable as it help us continue our endless efforts to upgrade our buffet menus and keep the worth of money which is highly valued by the majority of our guests, as for your comment concerning keeping the food warmer, I shared your observation with our Executive Chef who acted immediately to avoid this remark.

It is true that due to the vacation calendar at certain time of the year some nationalities are presented more than others, which gives us a great chance to learn and explore our cultural differences. We do welcome all our guests from every part of the world and we appreciate their support for the Egyptian tourism.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Said, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

i stay a week in mercure hurghada first i found difficulty to reserve my room but mr ahmad from reservtion help me , food amazing ,night show is very good ,beach woow , staff is friendly , the room furniture very modern , , most rooms have a see view, i hope to stay may be a month more

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmarorosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere comment. All Mercure Team is pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed professional service at the hotel. I will personally thanks Ahmed for his outstanding performance which came to your satisfaction.
Hope to be your host at Mercure Hurghada once again in the nearest future.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
10.9 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,046 reviews
2.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
2.5 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hurghada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada Hotel

Property: Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Address: Safaga road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Hurghada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing