We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveler rating
1,132
466
173
76
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,132
466
173
76
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captains bar animation team sea view nice beach very nice hotel mini bar private beach special thanks enjoyed my stay aqua gym beach bar house keeping restaurant staff every evening big thanks italian restaurant great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very rude management. Bad food. Low level of hygiene. Greedy stuff. We ran out of it and went to other Hotel.
We are a couple with two kids (four and two years old), generally quiet and polite. They were bothering us all the time with diving class opportunity, parasailing, and other "not safe for kids" activities. When we said no, management got angry (wtf???)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko J. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Marko J.K,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your holiday impressions on TripAdvisor after your stay in our hotel.

It is very important for the entire team to offer each guest a perfect holiday experience. We do regret that we have not succeeded to meet your expectations, in the same time we are pleased to have received your comments.
Kindly be sure that we are always open for any comments from our guests and constructive criticism is always welcome, as these can help us, firstly, to better respond to the wishes of our guests and we this continue to improve our service.

Unfortunately in spite of having a very accurate followed guest history we could not find anything related to your valued stay.


Can i invite to contact us for any additional information to help us to take an action with concerned.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was my first trip to Egypt. I choose Hotel Continental and I didn’t regret not a single moment. From the moment that I entered I was most pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful, very clean with beautiful sandy and palmy beach. Environment excellent, great food and friendly staff. But what makes the soul of this hotel is its animation team. Although I have stayed in many hotels, my first impression of this hotel was awesome because of them. Wonderful people with endless energy that making you feel so comfortable and welcome and make each of your day special. I mentioned Islam and Fox who succed to take on my fit even me and all other great boys and girls like Laysan, Obama, Zizu... Thank you guys for having us and for making our holiday in Egypt so memorable. I send you lot of kisses and hugs from Belgrade!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeka1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jeka1604,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience with us at the Continental Hotel Hurghada.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and made every moment count.

All team will be more than pleased to welcome you back for another unforgetable stay.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment you enter the hotel you feel welcome.
The rooms are pleasant in design and very neat. The food at the hotel is delicious and varied, though the cakes look very nice, they might taste better.
All the staff are very friendly, but We especially emphasize the waiter at Captain's Bar, Mina. His supreme professionalism in service, and yet again, Hе improves your mood and make you smile with just one sentence. We also commend all members of the animation team for getting guests together and having a little more active vacation. In their evening show, they give maximum creativity and bring laughter to tears. The Continental Hotel should keep its employees and take care of their satisfaction. Because the service they provide to their guests is something that sets them apart from other hotels!
Thank to everyone who made our holiday beautiful and a big greeting from Goran and Marija.

Room tip: we were at Villa 2 and it was very quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoraMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Cher GoraMara,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Continental Hotel Hurghada.

Your high appraisal toward to our staff members is important and appreciated .

Your feedback is very important and help us to improve our services.

All team will be more than pleased to welcome us and make every day count.
Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The great hotel,people are so kind,special thanks to mr.Haytham Saleh,he choose for us a room with wonderfool view,like you can see at the pictures.
Sandy beach is quit best in Egipat,the water is so clean,in the morning full with small fishes.
The food in restorant was ok.
For sure i will come next year again!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank vojkang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vojkang,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Continental Hotel Hurghada.

All team will be more than pleased to welcome you back and make every day count.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this place is beautiful. All the stuff is very friendly and helpful, relaxed, polite and always smiling. The hotel is not too big, not too crowded so u can find peace and also there is a lot of happening. The animatinon team have great programe every day and night, with games, dance classe, shows, parties...they are fun, friendly and just adorable.
The rooms were clean and spacious, food was delicious. Very beautiful beach. We had a very good stay and very soon we coming back. Fantastic place to stay!
We love you all
We are coming back.
Kiss
Jan and Adrijana from sLOVEnia

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TravelerSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TravelerSlovenia,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor .

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Continental Hotel Hurghada.

All team will be delighted to welcome you back and make every day count.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews