We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveler rating
1,062
455
172
73
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,062
455
172
73
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captains bar animation team sea view amazing beach very nice hotel private beach mini bar special thanks great vacation aqua gym beach bar house keeping restaurant staff every evening big thanks italian restaurant main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay there for 4 days. The hotel is really good, clean, beautiful, great facilities. Great sea view with amazing sunrise and sunset. The staff is helpful. The only negative point is the toilet in the main lobby. It has only two rooms and they were always dirty. I've warned the manager. It doesn't fit with the excellent hotel and service they provide.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa2020SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tereza,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the Continental Hurghada.

Your feedback is important and let us keep improving ourselves to offer better service to our guests.

Thank you for choosing Continental Hotel Hurghada for your recent stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make every day count.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and we do recommend this place. The hotel is located very close to the beach and the whole area is very clean and spacious - we never had any problems finding free sunbeds on the beach or by the pool. No queues in pool/beach bars. Very good food which, however, gets a little repetitive during 2 weeks.

Additionally, it was a very nice surprise to meet Aous, the chef of animation, whom we met previously in Tunisia. Thank you for yet another great holiday!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dd0minika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we wish the opportunity to welcome you back and make every day count.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is great! We had a great time as a couple, staff is really nice and hotel is clean on each step. we really like activies at hotel, mostly with animation group, they took care of constant laughter and animation. I highly recommend hotel for couples and even families. Definetly we are coming back to these hotel and these animation group. If you want fun and laugther just find animation employee Aous Ben Taher, he is a legend in animation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steklicaljaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steklicajaz,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us .

All entertainment team are more than happy to hear that they have made your stay and will be waiting you back at your Continental Hotel Hurghada

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi there,
I was in this hotel last week with my sister and we stayed there for 10days. I'm glad that we chose this hotel because everything was perfect. By everything I mean the beach is awesome because of the sand and the crystal clear water (even there is a little island), the food is great, there are several bars and restaurants you can choose in which one you wanna eat and drink, the rooms and room service are superior and the animation team is really great. They do new stuff every day to keep you busy and entertained. One thing that pissed me off was someone wrote my room number in their purchases in one of the bars so I needed to pay some extra money, but thanks to the good receptionists they confirmed that it was not me and I was released from extra charge. So I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emilijankoteski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emilijankoteski,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us for your recent stay at the Continental Hotel Hurghada.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and get some memories of the Red Sea and Continental Hospitality and entertainment.

All team will be waiting to welcome you and make every day count.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and me stayed at this hotel from the 27th June 2019 for 11 days. We had a great time and whenever we had a question or asked for help, staff went out of their way to help and ensure that our concern was addressed. We arranged an excursion through the hotel and it worked perfectly with all the arrangements made by the hotel.
Food is also great with plenty of choice, high quality of catering and great presentation. Again friendly restaurant staff were at hand to help whenever they could. There is plenty of entertainment to keep the guest engaged and nightly cabaret style shows most nights.
In summary if one wants a relaxing break, Continental hotel is highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azehoui, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Peter,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Continental Hotel Hurghada.

We are delighted that you recommend us and wish to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews