We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to Hurghada Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Ranked #79 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had two stopovers in this hotel and was all over happy with the hotel. Breakfast was not delicious, too little of the western food that I like to have. Nice pool area, and private beach. Most guests was Egyptian when I was there, so sunbathing or swimming without clothes was not an option for me. Good service, and nice bar with tasty snackmenu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinStrawberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

On the 31st August we arrived back in England after our 25th visit to the MOVENPICK Hotel Hurghada.

At no time during our holiday did we encounter any PROBLEMS or feel in DANGER. The Egyptian people do not wish to harm tourist, they would like to be given the opportunity to welcome you to their country. So please, please do not be afraid to visit Hurghada, and you will receive an amazing welcome. One of the reasons we return year after year is because we love the Country and its People.

End of December we once again arrive at the MOVENPICK this being our 26th visit. As always the staff and management will be helpful, courteous and friendly. This is one of the reasons we return year after year. GUEST IN WHEEL CHAIRS ARE MADE VERY WELCOME.

This elegant Hotel is located in Hurghada Bay with its own Private Beach and Marina it will take you a minute to reach the very LARGE POOL or beach from your room or suite .A large area of the Hotel has been refurbished the results very stunning, beautiful, relaxing and comfortable.

Management and Staff are very PROFFESIONAL always willing to help, should a problem arise it will be dealt with promptly and efficiently. The Movenpick staff do all they can to ensure your holiday is Happy One. A SPEACIAL THANK YOU to MR MOHAMED and MR SAIED.

Guest at the Movenpick are offered many activities, Sauna, Steam Room, Fitness Centre, three Tennis Courts, Swimming Pool, various WATER SPORTS, HORSE RIDING, the horses are simply amazing.(wish I could put one of the beautiful horses in my suit case and bring it back to England with me!!!!!!!) Children have their own club THE SNOOPY CLUB. great fun

The Hotel has many restaurants serving delicious cuisine. Fish Market, serving freshly caught fish, Palm Brassier, excellent breakfast lunch and dinner. Aldente Italian restaurant exceptional cuisine served in very Elegant surrounding. Beach/Pool Bars serve delicious lunches.May I Thank Chef Adel for the sumptuous cuisine he prepared for us at Dinner. Adel is a very kind and caring .person and we look forward to seeing him in December.

Suites and Rooms are Beautiful, spacious and comfortable. You will find air conditioning, TV. internet, mini bar ,safe, tea coffee etc. Rooms and Suites have the most stunning sea views from the balcony, this being one of the many reasons why we return to the Movenpick time after time. Room service is excellent.

The Beach is very important part of holiday ,it gives us immense pleasure to see the children happily playing on the beach and in the sea. Aktham and the beach team ensure the beach is clean at all times. Sun loungers are ready for the guest to use .A SPECAIL THANK YOU to Aktham for ensuring our time spent on the Beach is WONDERFUL.

If like us you expect from your holiday a relaxing time, elegant surroundings good cuisine, and staff that go that extra mile to ensure your holiday is a Happy and Memorable one the Movenpick Hurghada is the Hotel for you. The Movenpick Brand is known WORLD WIDE for offering it guest Excellent Standards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FRANCES186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am writing this because i always read reviews before going anywhere.... i can reassure everybody that the hotel was perfect in everything, food, staff very helpful, beach very clean, pool is good.
Room was seeing the red sea with large balcony.... most of the guests i've met said they feel very relaxed and they will come again.
Rooms contain all what you need, hair drier, boiler, mini bar, TV, safe plus a lot of acces....
My son had an accident when he accidentally grabbed the water boiler, poured it "very hot near to boiling" on his arm.... so i asked for a doctor and i was surprised that he came immediately to the clinic an did all the required first aids and provide medications.
I am still there and decided to write this review one day before i leave.
Stayed from 4/9 to 9/9.........strongly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Huge, spacious, sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine, stunning views of the Red Sea and smiling, friendly staff...this is what I would sum up my review for the Movenpick, Hurghada.

I had a room with a balcony that overlooked the Red Sea....absolutely amazing to get up to the bright sunshine and the sound of the water lapping up the beach....can't be described in words!! The breakfast spread was like comfort food for me, as having stayed in Dubai for 15 years of my life, the food was too good to be true...the Executive Chef needs special mention here as he was very accommodative in letting us use his kitchen equipment in adding dishes to the lunch and dinner buffet, and also preparing Indian items for the group that we were accompanying.

You can just relax at the bar and drink yourself silly, as you enjoy a few dance performances by the in house resort performers. Enjoy yourself while you laze with a hookah watching the smoke rings disappear in a puff, swim in their Olympic size pool and enjoy a drink at their Pool Bar.

The all welcoming lobby is huge and very accommodating with warm hues of brown and maroon splashed all over on the decor. Located very centrally in the town of El Gouna and 5 minutes away from the downtown area and the only Indian restaurant in Hurghada....the Masala Restaurant, where the Manager and the Chef were very hospitable and happy to accommodate our requests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegothicgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

very good trip view ,spa,beatch,hotel team .......if you visit hurgada it`s perefable to stay in movenpick you will engoy your time and comfortable clime ...... all is good but only one observation checking of mini bar will before your staying there

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

For me, it is the ideal resort for an unforgettable and an extraordinary honeymoon! Me and my fiancé really enjoyed the most.
Also, a perfect resort to refresh and nourish your soul with the nature.
Finally, whatever you want, whatever your dreams are, make movenpick your destination.
Hassan Younis
Granulation line head

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saied M, Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2015

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is one of the most beautiful, where we stayed until now. What sets it apart from others is a beautiful beach, location and a professional staff that is available 24 hours a day. We want to thank all employees at that made me feel on our vacation in paradise. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Belgrade-Serbia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Branka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
2,565 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,797 reviews
4.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#153 of 222 in Hurghada
120 reviews
12.1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel Hurghada

Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada 84517, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $44 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Hotel Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental HoteL Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Continetal Hotel Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Hotel Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing