We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Movempick Hurghada Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Movenpick Resort Hurghada to your Saves list
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings up to 30%
Ranked #54 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Movempick Hurghada Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I just arrive from Hurghada it was an amazing trip and i recommend Movempick Hurghada Resort as a very good resort the people are very cute and the location is very nice near to every thing and you will not need to go out side since every thing is available at the hotel from restaurants to spa...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jihad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHotelEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Jihad
Thank you for your visit and for reviewing our hotel on this site. We are happy to know, that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and hoping it will not be too long, before we can welcome you back at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada.
Best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    254
    107
    55
    50
See reviews for
328
261
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A wonderful week. The hotellstaff are very kind and friendly and helpful.
Snorkling and old history in Karnak. Nice room - so nice to wake up and step out on the balcony and watch the Red Sea!! :-)
Great poolarea - horsestable and a really great gym.

Room Tip: Hard beds and unconfortable pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaysaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHotelEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you had a pleasant stay and that you've enjoyed our sports and leisure activities at the Health Club and our horse stables. All our rooms enjoy direct view over the Red Sea and this is indeed a great start for every single vacation day!
We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon for another visit at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada.

Best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

everyday something forgotten on the table in the restaurant (fork, knife, spoon and most of the time at least 2 of them, everyday something forgotten in the bathroom ( toothpaste, shampoo, hand towels, bad towels, etc) wine and water at least15 minutes serving time,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainCHurghada, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your visit. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations. Rest assured that we have taken your constructive comments very seriously and will ensure, that the mentioned shortcomings are corrected immediately.
Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and hoping to be able to welcome you back soon for another occasion.
With best regards,
Alain Chatel
General Manager
Mövenpick Resort Hurghada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel was very good. Staff was really helpful. All nights you have live entertainment at Captain's Bar which was fantastic. Everyday food was great and different. I will definitely reccomed this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPD-000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainCHurghada, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive review and the lovely pictures posted on our page. We are delighted to know, that you had a pleasant stay at Mövenpick Resort Hurghada and that you have enjoyed the daily changing entertainment program and the cozy Captain’s Bar, being the favorite spot for many of our guests.
We thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit at Mövenpick Resort Hurghada
With best regards,
Alain Chatel
General Manager
Mövenpick Resort Hurghada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bø in telemark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me and my vife went to this hotell for relaxing and having some good days in the sun.
I think this must be one of the best hotels here in hurgada, and so also the stuffs here.
Its nice and clean here, but outside of the hotell area its terrible with all the people who tries to pull you inside theire store with just crap.
But the hotell area is so big, so its not a problem to be there.
Its also fantastic to go diving in the red sea, you just have to try that!
And also go on a safari trip is worth the money with a quad of corse.
Are you going to Hurgada this is a good place with not to much children and noice.
We had a really good time here:-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karl-Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a great hotel, and since Hurghada is nothing special, you want your hotel to be top notch. The pool is great and it opens to a beach that is in a cove so you are protected from current and traffic. The sand is clean and the sea great. Food was only ok, and there are a lot of Russians here like many places in Hurghada. We cant say enough about the animation team who made it very fun for the kids with face paint and a special Christmas song and dance, baking session, and dinner with a visit from Santa. The location is ok - along the strip with a bunch of other things so if you want junk shops, you have your pick, otherwise it is a drive to town and other attractions and cabs are a bit pricey for the distance.

Room Tip: I would want a pool/sea view since the noise wouldn't be too bad and the other views weren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JutWags7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainCHurghada, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your nice comments. I am very pleased to see that you have generaly enjoyed your vacation with us. Especialy the good program given by our animation team to the children during Christmas.
As the new general manager of the hotel, your remarks are very important to me.
I am are presently reviewing all menus and theme buffets with our executive chef that should all be changed as of February.
I sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon and wish you a very happy new year 2013.
Alain Chatel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hajduszoboszlo, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good time here, but the weather wasnt too good. The workers were friendly and helpful.
When we arrived at our room i was totally disappointed and crying so loud. It was totally dirty, the water didnt go down from the bathtube, my bed wasnt ready to sleep. Family room is big but theres no sunshine and its cold at night.
On the second day we moved to another room and that was clean and lovely and made us forget the previous one.
There was no animators, only few guests... Nights were very boring!
I dont think i will go back.

Room Tip: dont choose family room! its so dark and cold winter time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvelinTekla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie G, Executive Assistant at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Evelin,

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.

Thank you kindly for having shared your feedback with the TripAdvisor community, regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time taken in submitting your valuable comments.

We regret to hear that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. For this we would like to apologize. In particular, please accept our apologies for the fact that your initially assigned room was not up to standard, which should of course not have happened. We are glad to read that you were happy with your subsequent room change.

On another note and regarding our animation offers, kindly be informed that we are working towards a soft animation program, which sits well with our clientele looking for a mostly quiet and undisturbed vacation time. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations in this regard.

Should you decide to still visit us again on another occasion, please feel free to also contact me directly, this at email stefanie.glasser@moevenpick.com.

With kind regards,

Stefanie Glasser
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Mövenpick Resort Hurghada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#33 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Property: Movenpick Resort Hurghada
Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moevenpick Resort Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Moevenipck Resort Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing