We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safaga Palace Resort
Ranked #165 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Now this hotel is not a Holiday Inn hotel, just Safaga Palace. Very nice good value hotel. Yes very old, but staff are very friendly and the food is top quality. Perfect for couples and those wanting a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Closes to the beach are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephspendlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
33
12
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

we got a beautiful week at safaga palace hotel (riviera plaza abu soma) , room is very nice, houseman of our room was very polite and active , food at fayrouz restaurant was very good, pool was good,victoria at the guest relation was very active, sure we will visit this hotel again

Room Tip: rooms at link 1 is very nice overlooking pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Me and my family stayed one week at safaga palace resort , it's too beautiful hotel , food is very nice, staff are very friendly ,they do any thing to make our family happy, sure we will back again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maries y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

i really enjoyed my time at the holiday in, the food is great and the staff went out of their way to exceede my expectations, the rooms are wodnerful. and I will always go there from now onward. most amazing person I dealt with was Mr. Shohdy I think he was the hotel manager, he is a good ambassador for your esteemed company and he is truely an asset, I had the pleasure of meeting him and he went out of his way to insure that I was well looked after with his pleasant manners which will always make me return to this great place. thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Me and my family stayed last week of december at safaga palace resort, staff is very friendly,hotel Is too clean beach is sandy,abd el rahman at the pool is very professional,victoria at reception is very active,food variety at the restaurant is very nice,sure we will come again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markos-monika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

First of all - it is no more Holiday Inn. It is "Safaga Palace Resort". Service - very good, very frendly staff, I got a very good room with swimming pool and sea view without giving any cash. Room was clean and pretty big.
Weak point is the restaurant... food is not like should be in ė star hotel, very average food. Very often there was a shortage on caps, milk. Messy around coffee and tea dispensers, bad image. Table clothes were dirty from previous day - very bad feelings.
Recommended for divers. Not for gourmets :).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of May 2010. At the day of arival we paid some extra money and they changed our double room to Family room not far from the sea. During all our stay the weather was always windy. The water was cold and I even caught a cold.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.1 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
5.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#67 of 222 in Hurghada
1,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
8.6 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
19.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safaga Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safaga Palace Resort

Property: Safaga Palace Resort
Address: Km 8 Hurghada Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safaga Palace hotel is located on the Red Sea of Egypt between Hurghada and Safaga. 50 minutes flight from Cairo. 45 minutes drive from Hurghada airport and 03 hours drive to Luxor. Simple relax ambiance, 302 guestrooms, suits, non-smoking and accessible rooms. Kid s club, health club and Gymnasium. In addition, the resort recreational facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and children s pool. The Hotel posses it s own private beach and Marina, surf, diving and aqua centres. Holiday Inn Resort Safaga Palace Hotel is officially recommended by The Handicapped Scuba Association (HAS) for handicapped divers worldwide. Meeting facilities up to 250 persons, high speed wireless internet, laundry and valet, room service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safaga Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Safaga Palace Hotel Hurghada
Holiday Inn Safaga Palace
Holiday Inn Hurghada
Safaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing