We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bulls Restaurant well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulls Restaurant

Bulls Restaurant
Sheraton Street | Opposite Dream Beach, Hurghada, Egypt
01007000747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 269 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Hurghada heritage .. Did you know that Bulls restaurant was the first restaurant in Hurghada it was called Spur steak ranches at the time and it was a franchise from South Africa.. It still offers the best steak in town Award winner best 5 stars restaurant in the red sea from ministry of tourism. Variety in menu to tackle your taste buds Amazing food any time of the day. It has been managed by people from all over the world retaining a cosmopolitan ambiance. A very big place with a cheerful and friendly atmosphere.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bulls Restaurant well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Visit Bulls at least three times every time we visit Hurghada. Great choice of good food, freshly cooked. Menu is extensive and we have tried most of the dishes - all excellent. Staff very friendly. Kitchen is on first floor behind clear glass screen - spotlessly clean.
One of our favorite places.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynbob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    5
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best in hurghada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

every thing was great....the food,drink's stuff.........first day i went to breakfast....u all have to try it the bakery was very good better then the marriott.....so i went in the same day for dinner...i got a pizza and my wife had a burger it was very great....so i ask for coffe after dinner it was the best i had since we went to hurghada......even the lunch for the next day was great....thank u bulls restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank waleed2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was advised to visit here as I was in need of a little taste of home (UK)...what a mistake. The food is tasteless, expensive and the place is rather run down. I don't usually write reviews but, it annoys me when places charge European prices and don't deliver quality food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fox T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not to be recommend at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My agency recommended this place for me if I wanna way good steak, I went there on my husband's birthday which was one day trip to hurgada..
This place is horrible; not clean, food really bad, overly cooked, very slow, baaaaaad service, bad location, toilets disgusting, AC not working, seriously we kept on laughing bec of how bad the situation was..
Don't go, seriously don't, not good value for money too.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DKin60years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a very hit and miss place, sometimes good, sometimes poor. Depends on which chef is on duty, so on a good day with the right chef all is very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mustafaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulls Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Bulls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing