We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #30 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great hotel and staff, nice clean modern inside and out.

Food was great nice beach very friendly talkative staff.

Animation wasn't all that but they tried lol

Only bad thing was the actual location abit far out from all the good restaurants, bars shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,967 - 1,973 of 3,398 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Yesterday we returned from a two week stay at this lovely hotel. The pictures of the beautiful scenery, gardens and beach speak for themselves.

Staff:

The staff are really what makes the hotel special, they are always friendly and you will find they are always very eager to help. The room staff made beautiful towel art and the lobby bar staff never left our glasses empty! Our favourites were Ibrahim and Tamer from the pool bar, who were always so fun to chat and laugh with with as we drank in the pool! They made the holiday an experience to remember and I wish them all the best.

Food:

The quality of the buffet food at the restaurant is no more than 4 star standard. Although there were a lot of dishes to choose from on any night they were always the same grilled fish, beef with the same sauce, etc every night and not particularly well cooked, though some dishes were lovely. The potatoes were never well cooked and the breakfast potatoes were inedible. There was only bacon at breakfast on two days of our stay. On the plus side, the egg men were brilliant and you can have freshly fried omelets and eggs every day, and the man at the pasta station will cook you any pasta dish you desire! There was also a barbecue outside one day which made the most delicious barbecued chicken - it would have been nice to have this more often. The two a la carte restaurants serve a much higher quality of food however you can only use each restaurant once per week. At the beach bar you could get burger, steak, chicken and chips freshly made which was excellent.

The rooms:

The rooms are very beautiful with great water pressure for baths and showers, and perfect hot water. The cleaning staff always leave your room looking perfect and make sure you have enough fresh water to drink in your fridge.

The beach:

The hotel boasts a beautiful beach with white sands and a lovely warm sea (it was warmer than the swimming pool!). If you like to snorkel there is a beautiful coral reef at the end of the jetty with many fish to look at, don't give this a miss!! There are also sun beds on the jetty if you like to relax while your family swims in the sea.

I would love to return to this hotel next year - lovely and quiet, fabulous atmosphere and great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from our 5th visit to Egypt in 10 years all of which were in 5 star hotels. This was for sure the best in terms of service, quality and price. Staff were discreet wanting to please, without expecting to be tipped. Great hotel to spend a lazy week in the sunshine in lovely surroundings, great house reef for snorkelling. Food was good, two good a la carte restaurants Italian and Mexican - teenagers enjoyed very much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday at this hotel. We recommend it strongly as we have greatly enjoyed our stay for the following reasons:

1) RELAXED AND EMPTY ATMOSPHERE: only half of the hotel rooms are finished, therefore, even with full occupation (it is a popular hotel) there are plenty of pool chairs available any time of the day (there is no competition between hotel guests and usual leaving of towels early in the morning to reserve chairs), there are absolutely no lines at buffets or bars and the hotel atmosphere is quiet and relaxed

2) COMMITMENT TO FOOD SAFETY: while virtually everyone I have talked to vividly remembers holidays in Egypt spent partially in the bathroom due to digestive problems (some quite severe!), no one we have talked to has suffered from it in this hotel! this reflects a true and rare (!) commitment in this hotel to food safety. we have also not suffered at all from any digestive problems, however, we were also very careful about hygiene and avoided some foods at the beginning

3) REALLY ALL INCLUSIVE: the all inclusive package is fully inclusive - unlimited alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks and plenty of snacks during the day, long opening hours of restaurants (we did not need to buy anything during our stay, only needed cash for tips for the very friendly and reliable service)

4) VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING STAFF (DONT FORGET TO TIP!) - we have experienced rude and inattentive or imposing staff in other regions of the World, at this hotel they were very nice. so please do tip them (bring small change from the airport because it is difficult to change at the hotel) for working really hard and long hours to make your holiday especially enjoyable (plus income in Egypt is really low compared to most well-developed countries)

A few points for improvement:

1) poor animation team

2) even though various and tasty the menu could get a bit boring if you stay for 2 weeks or longer

3) the hotel is located at a lovely stretch of the Red Sea with its own jetty that allows to swim in a beautiful blue lagoon close to a nice snorkeling location, however, the shore is very shallow for a long distance and there is a bit of coral on the bottom so the jetty is required for real swimming

4) very far from anything, it is part of a private hotel area (4km+ long) and it is difficult to get anywhere without taking an expensive taxi/limousine (30-40usd one way, 30min+), however, there is a free (night only) shuttle to a touristy hotel area in the city; we were also told that some taxis are not going to enter the private area leaving u some 4km to walk back - we have decided not to try any of these options during our short stay, so there might be some better solutions, check at the hotel

5) this is NOT a true 5-star hotel, all is great but this is more of a 3-star hotel by US standards, very clean and professional, modern etc. but not the real luxurious 5-star hotel and clientele you would usually expect and encounter at a 5-star hotel abroad (and so are the prices)

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shenzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a brilliant week at Tropital Sahl Hasheesh, Surroundings, staff and food were faultless we were made to feel most welcome. We went for a relaxing time and this is what we got. Loved the idea of the private individual sun canopies on the beach. Room and bathroom very spacious, we had extra balcony space felt very spoilt. Downside was noisy in restaurant during the weekend period and evening entertainment very limited. Used the free shuttle into Hurghada.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My 1 week stay at Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh has been very enjoyable, the staff are really friendly and the food is nice. The restaurant which I mostly liked was the Mexican restaurant, the Mexican chef Ali Ibrahim is the best chef in Hurghada his cooking skills are superb and he is really friendly, it's a must to visit the Mexican restaurant in Hurghada Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarkCookiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's first time to visit Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, the hotel is nice, clean, everything is in good shape.
Rooms are spacious and modern, the TV has good collection of channels.
The check-in and check-out went smoothly without problems, the room service was very good, and overall the staff were nice and welcoming.
Sahl Hasheesh is more for relaxing rather than a place to do activities, but for me.
The animation team needs to be more active.
I enjoyed riding bicycle, there is a bicycles road in-front of the beach that joins most of Sahl Hasheesh hotels, you can also rent golf car.
The breakfast and dinner were good, but they could enhance them especially the desserts.
I recommend Tropitel for others to visit, Sahl Hasheesh in general is very nice place to stay in if you want really nice hotels with good places to walk and eat, and I rate it as 5 stars in respect to Hurghada's hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnisMetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
10.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,389 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,652 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
1.8 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#51 of 222 in Hurghada
1,486 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $41 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing