We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #30 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a 5 nights family holiday. The hotel is right in the middle of Sahel hashish bay. The beach is well looked after by the hotel staff.The swimming pools are clean and relaxing. The fish pond which surrounds the Mexican and Italian resturants is vey nice. The room was very clean and well equipped. The food was all variety and suited every one. The entertainment programmes were fantastic. The staff are the real asset of the place, friendly, helpful and did not spare an effort to make us comfortable and happy. Special Thank you to Mr Yousry, Mr Hatem, Mr Haitham and all the staff for the wonderful holiday we had.

Room Tip: Recommend sea view not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,385
    568
    178
    65
    77
See reviews for
1,147
1,338
74
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed for 1 week 5th to 12th Dec. We only wish it had been longer. I can only reiterate what other 5 star reviews have said. This place is fantastic and the extremely hard working staff are a credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them and always a smile. The place is spotless. The food was excellent in the main buffet restaurant and the A La Carte's were superb.we will use it again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is right on the beach with very clean rooms , I liked my room looking at the pool, and I can see the Sea at the Same time, The Hotel design is like a U shape with the Pool in the Middle. The Hotel Facility is decent, but I can't say it is the best that's why I gave it a 4 stars although I have got nothing to complain about. The Buffet was decent also not 5 stars, but it is enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrElgamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed from 22 November until 3 December and had a wonderful time from arriving to leaving. The weather was particularly good – in excess of 30 degrees during the day and the sea was warm too. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Mr Hatem, with whom we had corresponded before our latest visit. He welcomed us to our “second home” where we were handed a drink and a cool towel to refresh ourselves after a long journey. We were shown to room 5062, which has wonderful views of the pools and the sea and from where we could see the new jetty. Our room was very comfortable and was enhanced by the robes and slippers and the fresh fruit, which was a lovely, welcoming gift.
The following morning we were pleased to be reacquainted with our friends Ali and Ibrahim, concierges who we met on our previous visits. They were not on shift when we arrived so it was wonderful to see them after a good night’s sleep in the large bed. The beds are, as others commented, on the hard side but didn’t interfere with our sleep. In the Palm restaurant we were served very well by Fekry and El Asab who always found us a table and seated us outside in the evenings and lunch times whenever possible. We particularly enjoyed eating at the Mexican and Italian restaurants and think that Ehab is a credit to the Italian restaurant with his quiet but helpful manner. On many days during our stay we ate at the Italian at lunch time, sharing a pizza as it is so handy for the beach. On a negative note, we witnessed on several occasions people taking food from the restaurant, sometimes in full view of the staff. One day we saw a man taking a plate piled high with dates. If you cannot eat the food whilst in the restaurant you should not take it out to eat later. This practice needs to stop. We enjoyed a drink at the beach bar as a shelter from the sun after snorkelling. This is the first time we have visited since the jetty has been built and have to say that it has enhanced our stay immensely. We both enjoy snorkelling and this has made it so easy to get into the sea where the beautiful corals and fish exist. On a note of caution, we saw many Eastern European visitors clambering onto the coral and they had no regard for their own safety or the future life of the coral. If this continues there will be no fish or coral to see from the jetty, making it superfluous and will be a real shame as we would not return if unable to snorkel from the hotel beach. We spent our days at the beach but as I can no longer stay out in the sun we chose the black houses that are dotted on the beach to allow us to read in the shade. We found the food quality to be as good as on our previous visits. Special mention is deserved for the breakfasts where the choice is excellent and there are home made breads and beautiful pastries. At lunch and dinner the desserts were beautiful. After dinner we tended to sit in the lobby to take advantage of the free wifi and enjoy a couple of drinks from the bar. Special mention to Ahmed for the delicious caiproskas! All in all, a perfect, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but may cost extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rum_coolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I and my husband usually go to hurghada every year within the same period of time to celebrate the dates of our marriage. This time we chose Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh. At no doubt the infrastructure of the hotel is very nice and up to date since the hotel was built just 3 years ago. the rooms are very spacious and very well furnished with very nice and big bathroom and spacious terrace. Every thing is new and perfect. The landscape of the hotel is perfect and the view from most of the rooms is very nice. Also the staff were really kind and helpful. The only weak point of this hotel is the palm restaurant. For those who like tasty food, they will not enjoy this restaurant at all. We were booking the all inclusive basis, since I don't wake up in the early morning so i usually arrive the restaurant at 9:30 am just half an hour before the breakfast time ends. In other hotels they usually advice you to get all what you need from the buffet because they will close it, but in the palm they never mind about you and they start to remove every thing even before ten so that at 10 am you will find nothing for your breakfast. Even if you or on the buffet they remove the dishes while you are taking some of them. Also the varieties are not so much, they cook large quantities but with poor taste as well. The beach restaurant makes very nice burger I usually go to them when I miss the breakfast. Also the free shuttle bus to hurghada was not working during our stay which made it boring little bit because it was very difficult and expensive to reach the downtown, but they said that it will be working soon. To be fair, the prices at this hotel is very reasonable and cheap in a such luxury 5* hotel. By the way it was the cheapest hotel we have been to ever. May be this is the reason for the poor food quality, but there is no excuse for the poor taste. So if you want a luxury hotel and nice stay with best landscape at very reasonable price, go to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh and don't pay great attention to the palm restaurant. By the way there are a Mexican and Italian restaurants, we tried the Mexican and it was ok. Also the animation activities can be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RashaCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed in November for 2 weeks and, as it was our second stay this year, we were welcomed like long lost friends. The reviews say it all really...a lovely hotel with great service. Buffet food has improved and was generally warmer than our previous visit and A-La-Carte restaurants are still exceptional.

We must give special thanks to Mr Samir, Mr Hosseiny and Mr Ayman, along with our favourite chef Montasser and Said and Ahmed (Jackson) in the Lobby Bar, all of which treated us like Royalty.

The only drawback of this hotel is that the pool is not well enough heated to combat the cooling effects when there are strong winds. For this reason we will not return in January/February but hopefully we will be back in November again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

On agreeing with most other posts about staff, pool, gardens yes they are all fabulous.
The rooms are spacious with all you need even for a cuppa in the morning!!
The food is ok more selection than we have had in Egyptian hotels But Please maintain the equipment so food is kept at the proper temperature.
Would also suggest getting self closers on the doors after being woken on several occasions with the party animals when they seceded to retire,, think we all know who they are!!
To many names to mention so will just say a big thank you, shuckran, to all the excellent staff, even surpassed The Moon Palace in Mexico in my opinion.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueenInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
10.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,260 reviews
5.6 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#47 of 222 in Hurghada
1,435 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Property: Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing