We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Nearby Hotels
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,045)
Filter reviews
4,045 results
Traveler rating
3,005
666
221
69
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,005
666
221
69
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid barmexican and italian restaurantstom cruisemr naguibanimation teamsahl hasheeshlobby barpalm restaurantcrazy wavesspecial thanksmain restaurantfishper weekgolf buggyfood and beverage manageramazing vacationbuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,718 - 2,723 of 4,045 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Having arrived back from this Wonderful Hotel, we have booked to go back later in the year.
My husband and I have been going to Egypt for 9 years and I can truly say this is 5* quality. Remember you can not please every one all of the time. The quality of the food in all restaurants was of a high standard. The room we had was exceptionally clean as was the Hotel itself. Beautiful gardens and a clean beach, Kept nice by the supervisor Mahmoud and Karim. Beach bar served nice G&T not cheap rubbish, by Mohammed. Head Chef in Italian Montaser and Head Chef in Mexican Ehab also Fattah and Hanney all staff were brilliant.
Hanney Maitrede In main restaurant,Sharif in main bar and Eward on Reception & Tariq bell
man. Mr Ali & Mr Hosseiny your Hotel & Staff are a Credit to you both. Keep up the good work. You would be hard to please if you did not like this Hotel. Ellie from Manchester

Room Tip: Suites over looking sea and pool area
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have spent a week at the Tropitel with a friend of mine from March 18 to 25 and it has been a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun.

The staff of the hotel is great. they are all taking good care of you without been to pushy. The service is exceptionnal and there is always someone to look after you if you need anything. The rooms are spacious and well equiped with a very nice terrasse. The housekeeping team is so kind and really looks after you. The view on the sea is amazing. Weather was perfect and we have been able to go to the beach every day. The beds on the beach are very confortable. The animation team is very friendly, very nice and can entertain you if you desire (bike, beach volley, pétanque...). Momo is the best animator, he is very funny and takes care at you. On the beach Mahmoud is helping you with the beds and always has a nice word to you. The beach bar is also great, you can have snacks and the service is perfect. We always had a glass or a cocktail in the hand.

The Spa is brand new and all the team is very professionnal. The massages were great and they were a good price for value. I recommend them as after, you can enjoy the hammam, jacuzzi and Sauna.

The lobby bar is the main place to be at night. There are singers sometimes or belly dancing. It is nice. Everyone is there. The bar team is amazing!!!!! The best ever. the are all very friendly, funny and helpful. The barman in chief, Sayed is the best!! He is a genious in playing with the bottles, and he is creating the best cocktails ever!!! He is a magician, he loves it and you can see it. The bar is opened all night long for the insomniac and Ahmed, the night barman is here very friendly and nice.

The overall atmosphere is really great, peacful, friendly and it is the perfect place to relax, to sunbathe, to enjoy the spa or to snorkle. I highly recommend the Tropitel. The General Manager is caring about his guests. he is always caring about your well being. The F&B Manager as well is taking care of his teams and of his guests. The food is very good. There are three restaurants, the main one, the italian and the Mexican one and they are worth it. Staff again are at your service and it is so pleasant.

Do not hesiate to stay there, the service is the best and the staff had made our holidays the best. Thank you to all of you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank clem03200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a new hotel, cosmopolitan and modern. When we were there the occupancy was very low, around 50 or 60 guests. Our room was clean, modern and spacious, including an impressive bathroom with a walk in shower.

Service in the rooms was good with towels and bed linens changed up to twice a day. There was an issue with yellow water from the taps etc.

The pool was well maintained but pretty much unusable for guests as it was freezing cold throughout our stay. We were told this was due to a failure in the pump room, but it was an issue as the sea here is not suitable for a casual swim. There was also a spa pool but that was also very cold.

The sea is close to the hotel but comes in over a shallow shelf of land only when the tide is in. It's not deep enough to swim in and we saw no sign of life apart from dead jellyfish being washed up on the beach. The beach is no better then building sand.

The hotel staff are very good here, helpful and friendly. Food was was plentiful and to a good standard. They have a small Mexican and Italian restaurant on site, the Mexican was good, we did not have a chance to try the Italian.

During the daytime the animation team play a variety of music through loud speakers which we found quite irritating, in an age of mp3 players and ipod's this is not necessary. You can enjoy hits like 'Auld lang syne' and 'A child is born'.

The main activities left were sunbathing when the wind permitted, eating, drinking and spa treatments. We were offered a day drip out to sea but it was very windy here and conditions were not really suitable.

The hotel is located a good 40 minutes away from the airport in the new tourist development area of Sahl Hasheesh. This is very much a work in progress, there are miles of building work in progress on either side of the hotel. The hotel next door is unfinished and on the other side is a empty building plot. The nearest open hotel is a short walk but there are no shops or restaurants etc nearby off site. This means you have to stay on your hotel or get a taxi.

All in all this is a lovely hotel with a very good service, however the issue is the area its in rather than the hotel itself. Travel agents should be making people aware of the isolated location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Noele67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

just returned on tues 20th march from the tropitel in sahl hasheesh!we only did 3days there and packed up!having been to eygpt 15 times this is the worst hotel we have been!were they get 5*luxury is beyon me!there was 60 people in we paid £200 extra to have a club room we didnt need to have paid that because they put everybody in them to keep everybody together!the water was yellow in the bathroom and we had to go to the spa









































worst hotel weve eva been in eygpt yellow water in the bathroom had to go to spa for a shower no shampoo no shower gel staff just on mobile phones the place filthy food yuk!packed r bags afta 3days and went to the romance HEAVEN if uv been to the premier reve dont go here coz u will be dissapointed on a good note the staff were nice no atmosphere cos only 60 people in no need to up grade we paid £200 extra for club room they put everybody in them anyway to keep rooms together!5* luxury!DONT THINK SO


linda h


1

Room Tip: clubrooms are nice but u dont need to pay coz they put u in them anyway easier for the cleaner to clean!12 rooms together than have them spread out
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 400paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

this was the best place I've ever been to..
we've booked 3 nights at first and on the next day we've decided to spend 8 nights there..
I've spent 9 days there with my beloved husband for our honey moon..it was amazing..relaxing..

Arrival:we had to take a taxi from the airport and once we've arrived we had our welcome fresh drinks and the check in was easy and fast..we had the all inclusive package..the atmosphere was lovely and they showed us to our magnificent room which has the view of both the sea and the pool..

Restaurant:Food was great..tasty..and the staff there were really friendly & helpful and always hosts you with a smile..they had Ahmed who works in the restaurant..he is very very helpful and greeting and serves u with the biggest smile ever :)

Rooms:our room was cleaned perfectly as soon as u press the button of ordering someone to do so...they always make us amazing shapes with towels :)
we had our breakfast in the room 6 times during our stay..they send u breakfast 10 minutes after u order it by phone which was great..one of the staff (hany) was the one who served us breakfast daily with a smile...
towels are always clean and minibar was daily changed according to our package:)
before u finish your toiletries they change it.

pool area: amazing staff...excellent music..clean towels..and the animation team is very good..

Checking out was easy..fast..and there is (Awad) & (Ahmed) two of the staff of the front desk at the reception..who were very very helpful and always greets us with the biggest smile ever :)

me and my husband agreed to go there each summer to renew our honeymoon..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lobna-Sawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews