We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a perfect day trip. We had food CLEAN toilets.......”
Review of Mahmya Island

Mahmya Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Giftun Island Mahmya Beach and Snorkeling Day Trip from Hurghada
More Info
$92.00*
and up
Mahmaya: Giftun Island Snorkeling Cruise
Ranked #5 of 88 things to do in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Totally inspired from its natural surroundings, Mahmya is an eco-tourism haven bordered by virgin blue waters awaiting exploration and a white sandy beach inviting relaxation. Accompanied with fine food, great music and a fun crowd, Mahmya’s an exotic escape that will change your idea of the perfect day in the Red Sea and give you memories that will last forever!
basildon england
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This was a perfect day trip. We had food CLEAN toilets.......”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a little expensive but once you get there you really see why. Beautiful settings food provided and CLEAN toilets.. We sat on the beaches but the said the diving was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank snapon69_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,172
    322
    139
    39
    31
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Day”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Would certainly recommend this trip, beach fabulous. Had lunch there, then we snorkelled in the afternoon. The boat trip was excellent great for sun bathing on top deck, we was very lucky not many on the trip when we was there in March.

Ann b

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Omg this place is unreal £120 for two people but we'll worth the money. Beautiful beach, meal and snorkelling fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend taking a trip to this island, on the way to the island we saw a group of dolphins in the sea which was nice. we was told it's the best islands In hurghada (hurghadas paradise) Really is beautiful and we'll worth the money (£55 each) the sea is lovely and it's a natural beach where there was little crabs that you could pick up too! They also had a sea trampoline. We chose to go out on the bigger boat for snorkelling which I would again recommend they take you out 15minutes away from the island this was also great all the staff was friendly and as there was so many of us from our resort we was staying at we went as a whole group of English people which was also nice! We Would have done a second trip to the island If we had the time! All in all I'd recommend this to anyone who visits hurghada. We booked our trip with thomson

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely beach and crystal clear sea, lunch was nice, had to pay for drinks. Snorkeling was good but most of what we saw we could see from our pier at our hotel. Didn't get much down time on the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahmya Island also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Mahmya Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing