We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good show, seats needs more shade please”
Review of Makadi Water World

Makadi Water World
Ranked #4 of 88 things to do in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good show, seats needs more shade please”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Show was Good, kids were happy, but the Sun Shady area is too small to fit 20% of the guests, most of the guests were Russians, and I have nothing at all against them, but the commentator was talking Russian only!!! even her English was too Russian to understand.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Moataz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    130
    26
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brillaint day out!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Makadi Water Park is great! The slides are amazing, fun and adrenaline pumping!
Would definitely recommend :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank georgie452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Water park”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We visited this water park three times during our stay as it was included in our holiday package. it's the best water park I have ever been too and the rides catered for all the family. No queuing at all and staff where happy to assist you on the rides. You will need to take water shoes as the floor gets really hot and unbearable to walk on in the afternoon sun. also be careful of the slippery floor as I managed to craze my shin on the steps.

my only downside is the food as hotdogs/burgers where cold/warm to eat. Pizza was ok and spag bol was good. They could also do with a drink station down nearer the slides as you had to walk 5 min mins up to the restaurant to get a drink, we took water with us but it soon warms up in the midday heat.

Overall a great day out and I would recommend it to everyone for a fun day out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank transporter457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Worth every penny, rides for all ages and levels of bravery and the price includes the food & drinks!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

One of the best water parks I have ever been to ... Lots of attractions for kids and adults alike and excellent staff service ... Highly recommended if you want to spend a day with your family away from the resort routine.
Opening hours from 10:30 till 5:00 the resort stops activity for lunch between 12:30 to 1:30
Drawback
Prices are vague ... We paid less than the listed price I don't know whether cos we r Egyptians or what.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makadi Water World also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Makadi Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing