We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dolphin show great”
Review of Makadi Water World

Makadi Water World
Ranked #4 of 86 things to do in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“dolphin show great”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

its absolutely brilliant but I love animals anyway,we went in a group of 8 from 2yrs to 45 and it was definitely entertaining there are walrus,dolphins,seals,what they do is fabulous

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank jacquelinesusan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    125
    26
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a must go !!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Makadi Water World is amazing, with lots of slides for kids of all ages, and for grown ups as well. It is clean, well-maintained, and not crowded.
They serve lovely snacks at the snack-bar, which has a very nice view of water park, the golf course, and the sea .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Ahmed777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The coolest way to entertain the kids (and grown ups!)”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I took my kids here on our last day in Sahl Hasheesh. My only regret is that we hadn't discovered it earlier as we would have loved to have gone back!

The range and quality of slides and rides is fantastic, all in good condition, clean and with no queues to go on any of the rides. It was quite quiet, despite being an Egyptian holiday and there were more than enough sun loungers, pools and slides to please anyone.

The entrance fee includes free food and drinks, on tap, and there is a good range to choose from.

Two tips:
1) Take as little money/as few valuables as possible as there are no lockers for your belongings. However, we left our things on a sun lounger all afternoon and nobody touched them.
2) Take waterproof footwear as the ground gets very hot and your feet can get very uncomfortable walking on the dry, hot pavements around the site. Water shoes or crocs would do.

I would recommend this water park over the cheaper one in Hurghada as it is far superior, much quieter and in fantastic condition! It is also very close to those staying in Sahl Hasheesh or Makadi Bay.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Redseagirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“for thrill seekers”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

my first time to an aqua park but what an experience.the water shutes were very fast and not for the faint hearted.there is also a childrens water park within.overall what a great day out for £31

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ged U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

brilliant day out for the kids or adults. free entry if u are in the makadi bay hotels. food and drinks on side and its brand new and clean

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wjk1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makadi Water World also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Makadi Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing