We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for winter sun”
Review of Titanic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titanic Palace
Ranked #96 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at titanic palace for feb half term thats me wife and two kids (7 & 15),
had a fantastic time stayed for 8 nights weather was 30 degrees plus every day, we read all the reviews about how dreadfull the titanic was, but ignore all them. The hotel is clean the food is fine there was always something we found we can eat.Pools were clean water park was great beach nearby was good.
Hotel mainly full of Russians who were very rude and treated the Egyptian staff like slaves so when an English family are there who are polite and respectful the Egyptians love you even more,
the staff were fantastic.
All these people moan about the Titanic but they seem to forget how little amount they paid to stay there,
we paid £8 pound a day per person for 8 nights of fantastic weather great pools 3 meals a day
beer and wine was good ( the rose wine was fantastic ) kids loved it we loved it not one spell of guts ache or diarohere between us, which is what all the reviews worry you by saying you will end up with.
Overall Egypt is a great place to go in Feb half term for a bit of fantastic winter sun, dont worry about all the negative reviews they seem to expect 5 star standard but only want to pay 3 star prices.. We would deffo go back in Feb it was ace...............

Room Tip: pay the extra money for the best room price you can afford, it will still be cheap as chips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nik603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 839 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was Our second time in the Titanic Palace, we stayed for a month from mid January. We booked the palace as we thoroughly enjoyed our first stay in January 2013.
We had a ground floor room with a pool directly of our balcony. It was cleaned daily and never had any trouble with towels etc.
The main lobby of the Titanic Palace was clean and well maintained.
The pools were all clean, there was 1 heated pool operating on the palace side and 1 on the beach side. As the Titanic Palace and the Titanic Beach are sister hotels, you can use all facilities on either side including restaurants and bars.
We enjoyed spending our time on the beach as we swim and snorkel regularly. The main issue with the beach is the sales reps, everyday they try to sell you a trip or spa day etc, we found a solution to this problem by getting a red flag from the towel station at the pool, basically it means do not stop and bother these people. Very helpful!

The food in all All Inclusive restaurants was awful! Every night it was Beef stew, roast chicken rice, sloppy potatoes and half cooked vegetables. Outside they barbecued something different every night, Liver or green crab or chicken/beef kebab(it was quite nice but they never wanted to give you any) It didn't vary the entire month we were there! As we were returning guests we had the opportunity to visit the A La Carte restaurants 3 times per week, although they were absolutely nothing like home, we did enjoy the Mexican and Lebanese, it was a welcome change from the same food every night. When we talked to the manager about the appalling food situation i asked him why the food was such a drastic change from last year and he couldn't answer me.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, we found the staff helpful and courteous, the hotel clean and I can honestly say we never had any stomach problems, we find if we don't touch the salads or ice we are fine. The local beer and wine was quite alright to drink.

We have decided that we will return to the Titanic Palace if we see vast improvements on the reviews of the food. This was our 7th trip to Egypt and every hotel has their problems, we hope they can rectify this one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariacousins51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at the Titanic Palace Hotel with my family from 18 December 2013-1 January 2014. The hotel/rooms and grounds were of a good standard and as you would expect of a 5* hotel we were also able to use the adjoining hotel – Titanic Beach which both featured excellent water facilities for children. The rooms were cleaned daily and clean towels and sheets were provided. The staff were helpful and willing to please and not always for a tip. Prior to our trip I had read on trip advisor that the food was of poor quality, as there was more than one review I thought that as we were visiting over the festive season, that a concerted effort would have been made to correct the negative reviews about the food. Unfortunately this was not the case, the food was bland and there was very little choice, daily we were served with uncooked beef, chicken & soggy fish, also the food was served cold. It was more disappointing that no effort was made for the Christmas Eve and New Year’s Gala again the food was unchanged! It is clear from the number of reviews about Titanic Palace that the food is a problem and they clearly need to hire a new chef. I would definitely visit Egypt again, but unfortunately I would not return to Titanic Palace as it is clear that they place very little emphasis on pleasing their customers or learning from their mistakes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed with a group over the New Year.I fully agree with other reveiws regarding the choice and quality of food,which is geared for the palate of the mainly Russian clientel.On the positive side the hotel did present an acceptable and varied selection on New Years Eve(probably spent the weeks entire budget on one night for food hence poor for the rest).The hotel in general is pleasant,3* by my standard.As in a previous review,access to the beach is limited to the stretch backing onto the hotel and it's sister hotel,The Titanic Beach.Of the 352 hotels in Hurgarda,there must be better than the Titanic Palace!Definately the place to go if you want a dose of Egyptian deli belly.I spent an entire 24 hours in the room with severe stomach pains and the ever increasing need to visit the bathroom.Other members of our party had a milder effect;my wife spent the entire week following the holiday off work due to stomach issues,and another member of our party also had to refrain from work for five days following the holiday.Not the most enjoyable holiday experience in recent years!!
This must question the standard of hygeine at the hotel as none of our party ate outside of the hotel.
Look at other hotel reviews before considering this one if you intend to visit Hurgarda

Room Tip: Don't book one
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks second week caught dysentery not very pleasant ,the staff are generally unhelpful had a leak for the air con in our room they didn't fix it for 2 days ,meant to be a four star hotel more a two ,the food here is just awful quality of the meat is shocking even the staff don't eat this crap ,the drinks available are local which is 0% beer Pharos I think it was called ,vinegar wine ,better of bringing own drinks spirits arnt much better, the lifts didn't work so anyone with a buggy or wheel chair would have to carry them selves down ,also thinking being inside the palace grounds you would think you'd be free of the pests the Egyptian sales men that piss you off no the runn around the pool trying to sell whatever crap all you want on a holiday is to relax and you can't in this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staid there just after Christmas for a week with my wife and 2 children. The hotel, pools (only main pool is heated during the winter and the some of the pools that the slides run into are also heated) and beach at the Titanic Palace are good and fairly clean, but a lot of the staff are quite rude. This is down to the way the Russians who as stated in previous reports are about 80%, speak to the staff. The staff in turn are equally as rude until they realise you are British and they then become friendlier and probably because they want a tip.

The main problem is the food, the restaurant's cater purely for the Russian / Eastern Europeans and the food is geared to them. Half the time you don’t know what you are eating, with little choice. We had to take one of our children to the local hospital as she was sick and diarrhea for over 24 hours. The Al le Carte restaurants are a joke, hardly any choice and it appeared to be just re-heated food. You had to be in the Al le Carte restaurants by 6:30pm and it was really rushed, with most of the staff serving awful and seemed not interested. A lot of people just walked out half way through the meal.

Hurghada itself has no main central point or sea front with restaurants/shops unlike Sharm el-Sheikh. The hotels have the beach in front of the hotel, but you can’t walk along the beach in front of the other hotels, as you are stopped by security guards. There is a marina with some restaurants (not many) but mainly parades of shops around Hurghada with just walking by you are constantly hassled. The taxis are constantly trying to fiddle you ….. ie Charging by the person and charging astronomical amounts unless to agree a price & for how many before you get in the taxi. The resort is really quiet due to the troubles in Egypt/Cairo. There are still trips running by the holiday firms to Cairo/Pyramids etc

I would say that the hotel is more a 3 star and definitely not a 5, shame as it has got the potential to be quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Firstly I would like to mention that I am a 16 year old girl and I travelled with my family which includes a 5 year old girl. That way it is possibly easier to understand my point of view.

All in all I am very happy with the hotel. We stayed from the 28th of December to the 4th of January. The two hotels - Titanic Palace and Titanic Beach - are connected and all facilities can be cross-used.

The staff was extremely friendly and service good. If there was a problem with our room it was fixed immediately (will get to that later), the reception was helpful. The only downside, when it comes to the staff, is that they might try to snatch your money by talking you into things. This is a very "egyptian" problem, if you may. Whenever people see a chance they will try to use it to get some extra money. During our stay we booked our New Year´s Eve gala dinner table. We didn´t have an issue but fellow Estonians were poorly informed by the man selling the service and had almost bought something they initially didn´t choose at all. This is a mild complain though and is mostly common to all hotels (it really didn´t bother us that much).

During the New Year´s Eve gala dinner there were two seatings in the main restaurants and without informing people they tended to put families with small children to the 6 PM - 8.30 PM seating which means that you have almost 3 hours of free time during which nothing is going on whatsoever. All in all New Year´s Eve was a bit of a letdown as the menu wasn´t the same as it was originally announced and the evening program not very eventful. To each their own though - I am sure many people might´ve found it brilliant.

Now to the food, about which many have complained before. I also have to say it was not the best. First night we ate at our own main restaurant and were thoroughly disappointed. We decided to look to the Titanic Beach restaurant and found it to have a much better atmosphere and mostly a larger variety of food. For us, kids, who are fussy eaters, there were french fries and pasta which was more than enough. It still could´ve been better but all in all we were satisfied with the Beach Hotel food. In some hotels in Egypt there is a different menu every evening but that wasn´t the case in Titanic Palace. You are always served the same food (with one exception though - there was a Greek night once).
Everybody has one free a la carte restaurant pass which was great - the Mexican restaurant we went to was amazing. All the courses were outstanding.
In the pool bar fries, burgers (not the best), hot dogs and occasionally pizza was served.

The standard rooms were okay, quite big. They were cleaned daily although the towels were sometimes missing. We had a problem with our room. We walked into the bathroom and saw brown water leaking everywhere all over our things. It was disgusting. We called housekeeping and they said there had been a problem with the air conditioning and that the leakage was caused by the surplus water from the ventilation. The problem was cleared though.

The hotel is located away from the city centre but there is a taxi service and regular bus traffic. It is located in the beach.

The facilities of the water park were awesome. Although 2 of the slides didn´t work we were very happy with them. There is a wave pool, a children´s pool and 2 main pools which are all heated (26-28 degrees Celsius) so if you are worried about the water not being warm - DON´T.
The attractions to close pretty early, around 16.30 PM.

The entertainment was great but could´ve been better. As it is mentioned in very many reviews before, it is mostly catered towards the Russians so for my 5 year old cousin it was obviously difficult to understand the foreign language. There are animation shows every evening in both hotels but they tend to get a bit repetitive. During the day you can play boccia, volleyball, do water aerobics and so on. As a volleyball player I was particularly interested in that and I wasn´t disappointed - there are two fields and two games per day. The animation team was spot on. We also attended the Cobra show which was hyped up. We were happy with it overall but it is definitely worth mentioning that the cobra part of it was rather tiny - 45 min of the 60 min show was filled with belly dancing and Tanoura (spinning skirts).

I personally didn´t attend the spa but one of my relatives did and said it was amazing.

Some tips and main things I´d like to point out:
* There is a lot for kids so don´t be afraid to take them with you. A heated pool with slides for children, playground, you can have your face painted for free, kid´s shows every evening from 20:30, for some extra money afro braids.
* You can snorkel if you take the small coach that leaves from the beach and goes to the coral reef. It is beautiful!
* If you want to have a place near the main pool you have to lay down your towels very, very early.
* You should try out the restaurants of Titanic Beach.

Overall it was a wonderful holiday, I would go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helo_Liis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,371 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,389 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
0.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Palace

Address: South Magawish km 17 Sahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $44 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and surroundings: 17 km from the centre of Hurghada, 10 km from airport, Cairo 450 km, Luxor 290 km. Category: 5 Stars (NN) Type of catering: Luxury, Royal all inclusive. Hotel Details: total land is 102.000 m²o, 3 floors, 116 standard rooms, 114 superior, 90 family rooms, 47 bungalows, 48 connected standard rooms & 174 swim up rooms + 4 handicapped. 8000 m swimming pool, 1 heated pool, 2 children pools, 1 Jacuzzi, private beach 365 meter, internet cafe & wireless, private parking, private jetty marine 500 meter. Guest Room Information: All rooms are comfortably furnished and have balcony or terrace, mini bar, LCD TV (satellite channels, music), shower amenities, hair dryer, bathroom, shower cabin, extra bed, baby cot, split air-conditioning system (cold/ warm), safe box, daily room cleaning, towels, bed sheet change. Standard Rooms: Surface area of 48m², decorated in soft natural tones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Titanic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing