We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips
from $130.00
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
832
59
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
59
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile cruise our tour guide abu simbel karnak temple kom ombo high dam cairo alexandria nubian village his knowledge wonderful guide light show horse and carriage ride private car amazing tour alabaster factory ancient history answered all our questions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 903 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

A brilliant tour with two very good guides, firstly Ismoil Ali looking after us in Cairo the Giza Pyramids, the Sphinx, Saqqara Step Pyramid & the excellent Omar Khalifa looking after us in Aswan - the High Dam & Philae Temple, on the Nile visiting Kom Ombo, Edfu, from Luxor The Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut, Colossi of Memnon, Karnak.
The cruise was excellent, what was the best tour we all had a different opinion but well worth seeing all of them. Communication with the company not always the best, we didn't know the names of our hotels until we arrived but our guides & drivers made us feel safe in an environment that was a little scary with tight security especially at the airports, the hotels, etc with armed police and army always evident.
Overall we would recommend it

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank IanK2174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We are on the 2nd day of our Luxury tour package with Egypt Tour's Portal. So far it has exceeded my expectations. Special thanks to our guide Amy who is fantastic and knowledgeable, and has tips to make memorable photos. Hope she is out guide when we return to Cairo next week. Also thanks to Mini or driver for picking us up prompt and driving us safely through the mayhem of Cairo traffic
Looking forward to the rest of our trip.

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a two day trip to Luxor with tours from hurgharda, the trip was fantastic from the time we were picked up by Walid from our hotel in port ghalib, in Luxor were met by Nermeen our tour guide for two days, we went to the temple of Karnak in the morning and temple of Luxor at night which was beautiful lit up. The next day we were picked up after breakfast where Nermeen took us to valley of the kings, temple of Hatshepsut and collessei of mennom, she was so helpful, telling us the history and helping us when we needed things, can’t recommend this trip and guide enough, everything was perfect

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Z9487CHbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We recently returned from "11 days luxury tour" with Egypt Tours Portal
Although we decided on the trip at quite late date response from ETP was prompt and to the point. Everything was arranged quickly and efficiently.
Trip included air travel in Egypt and 3 days on the cruise ship. From arrival to Cairo until the last day everything run smoothly and without problem.
Whole tour was very informative and covered Egypt from Mediterranean Sea to Abu Simbel.
Ms Reham and Mr Mohamad Elshemei in Cairo and Mr Abdulrahman Ali in south Egypt provided excellent welcome service and knowledgeable and interesting
tours of all the locations we visited. They were very professional and also flexible to accommodate some of our "out of the tour" requests as well as suggesting some of they own.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Zvonimir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Visited Egypt for 10 days and 9 nights. tour outsourced to Egypt Tours Portal.

Had a Memorable and glitch free trip thanks to the professional approach of the tour operator(Ahmad Sameer) and his team .
The tour operator is strongly recommended for the following attributes:-

Prompt response and ease of booking(Only 100 dollar advance for a family of five on a ten day trip is unbelievable).
Value for money and competitive prices.
Regular advise and follow up till day of journey.
Hassle free reception and convenient comfortable accommodation during entire trip.
Provision of pleasant, competent , knowledgeable and English speaking guides.
Interactive approach with flexibility to alters days program.

The following guides who were with us and were well equipped to give you an insight into the great Egyptian Mythology are also strongly recommended. They made us feel at home and attended to all our concerns promptly.

Mohamed Elshemei- Cairo(Extremely considerate of your concerns and makes all efforts to address them promptly, good language skills)

Mahmoud Nour- Luxor( Great guy with good english speaking skills , knowledge. )

Ahmad- On Nile cruise from Aswan /Luxor.

Finally Sameer keep up the good job and shukran to you and your team for giving me and my family an experience of our lifetime.

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank pankaj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews