We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips
from $130.00
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
832
59
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
59
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile cruise our tour guide abu simbel karnak temple kom ombo high dam cairo alexandria nubian village his knowledge wonderful guide light show horse and carriage ride private car amazing tour alabaster factory ancient history answered all our questions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 903 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful day trip in Luxor with the amazing guide Marian who is awsome, really nice, very intelligent and has many interesting stories about Luxor and the ancient times. Many thanks to her!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LoveTravel99681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

I have just been on a brilliant tour of Luxor with Nermeen. She gave me an excellent overview of the history helping me make sense of the incredible history around me. She interspersed this with humourous historical tales and pointed out small details which always grabs my interest.

I would highly recommend her to anyone that wants to see the many sights of Luxor - she even used her contacts after to ensure that I had a traditional and delicious dinner to finish off my tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Egypt Tour Portals was simply amazing. Eveything from communicating before we arrive until we stepped off the plan and met our tour guide Ismail was so smooth. The knowledge that our guide had, fun facts and being able to answer our questions was impressive. Pyramids, Camel rides, Family perfume business, the foods, the fresh juices, and the Nile cruise made for a time to remember. Ismail personally even assisted and took the mission of celebrating my birthday off of my husband’s hands... It was so thoughtful. They set me up a private lunch at a restaurant with a cake, roses, rose petals and songs in arabic. Just when I thought it was over they arranged for the show on the cruise to include me and the whole ship suprised me and joined together in singing me happy birthday in english and filipino. The tour was 4 days we will never forget.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lauren7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Nermeen was a wonderful tour guide.
We really enjoyed the visit, and she sure does know most of the history. Thanks.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank helencockeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a cruise tour for 3 nights online and didn’t really know what to expect. Luxury cruising is not really our style. The boat itself was good we can’t complain, however not a lot Egyptain foods etc and had a very western style about it. Our trip was made exceptional by our guide Mahmoud! He was fantastic, very knowledgeable, friendly and warm. Our tour had us going to most places between Aswan and Luxor, Mahmoud took us to these and ensured we saw all the best bits even we were in very crowded tourist attractions.
Booking and payment for Egypt portal tours was easy done online via email.
When we told family and friends we were traveling to Egypt everyone asked if it was safe. If you’re concerned, don’t be. This was our first trip to Egypt and we will definitely be back, it’s an amazing place with wonderfully friendly people.
If you’re looking at tours through Egypt portals and you want an exceptional guide please ask for Mahmoud, he really made our trip for us. Thanks again Mahmoud

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Pioneer385614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews