We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips
from $190.00
More Info
from $400.00
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
804
54
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
804
54
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile cruise our tour guide abu simbel karnak temple kom ombo high dam cairo alexandria his knowledge nubian village wonderful guide private car light show amazing tour would highly recommend this tour alabaster factory answered all our questions ancient history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 870 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Our Egyptologist Ismail greeted us at the airport when we landed, which started our trip off on a good foot. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about all the destinations and sites we visited, including the Pyramids of Giza, Memphis City and a day trip to Alexandria. Ismail did a wonderful job with answering our questions and catering to our trip requests. He helped us check into our hotel and kept our day trips organized. We had an amazing experience traveling through Egypt Tours Portal.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Tahira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Galal and Reham were fabulous. I'm wrapping up my tour and I just had to leave an early review to say how great my experience has been so far. I highly recommend this company and if and when I return I know who I will be contacting.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank drhonorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The trip was superbly organised right from being received at Cairo Airport till we dropped off at Marsa Alam. The guide for Cairo and Alexandria was Mohammed Elshemei. Not only did he take care of us by getting us water,juice etc in a 40* Sun but helped us with anything we wanted to look at or purchase. As a guide he was fantastic. He explained everything so well that it will be difficult to forget. Took us to all the places of interest and spent whatever time we wanted.
At Luxor we had Mohammed Hasan upto Aswan. He too explained everything extremely well and took full care of us as above and was always there though it must have been tough with the heat and Ramzan. He accompanied us on the Cruise all the way and showed everything possible of interest without any hurry.
I think it’s one of the best trips we have had as far as a tour with a guide is concerned. I highly recommend the above two guides if one is visiting Egypt. We toured 8 days but never felt concerned or bored. It was just perfectly planned by Ahmed of Egypt Tours Portal whom we didn’t meet but had done all that perfect organising. Again I would strongly recommend anyone to take a tour from this agency with these guides for anywhere in Egypt. It’s safe to go to Egypt and it becomes even more comfortable with this group above. All tours were by proper car/van and of course the cruise ship.
Perhaps would recommend to Ahmed to give all choices to the guest and those he recommended as the best places to visit to all his guests to be able to make the best choice. Like for Hotels-type, for tours like Abu Simbel which I had to ask for, etc.
But in the end, for tourists safety and comfort first, they did it extremely well.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Harshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Our guide Galal was very attentive and knew to answer any question. He and the driver as well were very punctual and reliable. We really spent a very good time in Luxor and fully recommend it.

Thanks again for the unforgettable experience!!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We started our tour Ayman showing us around Luxor on our first several days in Egypt. He was patient, nice and very flexible to our choices for our tour. He was also very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

In Cairo, Mohamed toured us around Giza, Saqqara, Dashur and Memphis. It was a fantastic tour and he was also very flexible and kind plus very humorous for much of it which really entertained the two of us.

A very honest company and punctual in picking us up whether it be at our hotel or at tour spots we were dropped off at like the Cairo museum.

Ahmed one of the drivers who drove us by himself on one of our days in Cairo was very good as well.

Overall we recommend this tour company for Egypt as it was very reliable. They we're very patient in helping us create the itinerary via email and they responded fast. During the entire time in Egypt, they ensured that we always had their contact should any issues arise. We felt very safe and cared for. Thank you!

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Chaarles1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews