We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairo + Luxor”

Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips
Ranked #12 of 266 Outdoor Activities in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: "Egypt Tours Portal" has concentrated its efforts for offering travel services of the highest quality, combining our energy and enthusiasm with our years of experience. We are specialists in arranging: Day trips from all Egypt cities, Shore excursions from all the Egyptian ports, travel packages and Nile cruises. Our consultants have many years of experience in designing unique Egypt travel programs according to your taste and budget. All you have to do is tell us what would you like to do and we will arrange everything for you.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Galal and Reham were fabulous. I'm wrapping up my tour and I just had to leave an early review to say how great my experience has been so far. I highly recommend this company and if and when I return I know who I will be contacting.

2  Thank drhonorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"karnak temple"
in 47 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 49 reviews
"nile cruise"
in 28 reviews
"abu simbel"
in 22 reviews
"kom ombo"
in 7 reviews
"private air conditioned car"
in 6 reviews
"high dam"
in 11 reviews
"horse and carriage ride"
in 11 reviews
"cairo airport"
in 16 reviews
"cairo museum"
in 18 reviews
"safaga port"
in 5 reviews
"tahrir square"
in 5 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 11 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 16 reviews
"hour journey"
in 8 reviews
"light show"
in 5 reviews
"nubian village"
in 5 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The trip was superbly organised right from being received at Cairo Airport till we dropped off at Marsa Alam. The guide for Cairo and Alexandria was Mohammed Elshemei. Not only did he take care of us by getting us water,juice etc in a 40* Sun but helped us with anything we wanted to look at or purchase. As a guide he was fantastic. He explained everything so well that it will be difficult to forget. Took us to all the places of interest and spent whatever time we wanted.
At Luxor we had Mohammed Hasan upto Aswan. He too explained everything extremely well and took full care of us as above and was always there though it must have been tough with the heat and Ramzan. He accompanied us on the Cruise all the way and showed everything possible of interest without any hurry.
I think it’s one of the best trips we have had as far as a tour with a guide is concerned. I highly recommend the above two guides if one is visiting Egypt. We toured 8 days but never felt concerned or bored. It was just perfectly planned by Ahmed of Egypt Tours Portal whom we didn’t meet but had done all that perfect organising. Again I would strongly recommend anyone to take a tour from this agency with these guides for anywhere in Egypt. It’s safe to go to Egypt and it becomes even more comfortable with this group above. All tours were by proper car/van and of course the cruise ship.
Perhaps would recommend to Ahmed to give all choices to the guest and those he recommended as the best places to visit to all his guests to be able to make the best choice. Like for Hotels-type, for tours like Abu Simbel which I had to ask for, etc.
But in the end, for tourists safety and comfort first, they did it extremely well.

2  Thank Harshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadsameer, Owner at Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are truly honored
by your review and the idea that we were able to help you enjoy the vacation you deserve it.
And because of honorable and experienced guests like yourself, we always keep upping our game and
exploring new ways to make all of our client experience the true definition of the word "Vacation".
Once again, Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing