We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Egypt Tours Portal Day Trips
from $130.00
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
832
59
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
59
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile cruise our tour guide abu simbel karnak temple kom ombo high dam cairo alexandria nubian village his knowledge wonderful guide light show horse and carriage ride private car amazing tour alabaster factory ancient history answered all our questions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 903 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time on our day tour from Hurghada to Luxor with our guide Mohammed Hasen. We were picked up from our hotel in Hurghada and drove 3.5 hours to Luxor where we were greeted by Mohammed. He was very friendly & informative. The restaurant that was included with the tour called "Africa" was absolutely amazing! This package was well worth it and I would definitely recommend it to others!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank beniro1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

I went on this trip with two of my friends and it was far more than I had expected. On our first day in Luxor we traveled around the city with our tour guide, Mohammed Hasen. He was so much fun to be around in addition to the great driver we had. He explained to us in the car what we were about to see and the history of it all. He also gave us tips on what to do or say or even how to bargain. This was an amazing tour at such at an amazing price! I definitely recommend this to everyone!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I did the day tour with Nader as our driver and Ibrahim as our guide. We had a wonderful tour with so many sites. We both found Ibrahim very knowledgeable and accommodating. He knew everything and answered all of our questions with authority and patience. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to leave the resort for a day and get some of the Egyptian culture. Ibrahim even stopped and accommodated my need for an authentic Egyptian falafel. Nothing was forced or pressured and Ibrahim gave us options including a cruise on the Nile. The tour starts early in the morning and you are back at the resort by 9 in the evening.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank chicaesloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

My wife has previously visited the sites in Luxor but this was a first for me. The arrangements we're great. Private car for just the 2 of us with our own guide. Our guide was freindly, extremely knowledgeable, and a pleasure to spend the day with. He took care of all arrangements and answered every question we had even when we asked things he had just told us. It's a long day and it's many hours in traffic which us exciting if you are not used to it. I would definatly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Blackleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We went with friends who live part of the year in Hurghada. They were recommended this tour company and what an excellent choice this was. We were collected from our apartment and driven to Luxor where we boarded the Minerva ready to start our 5-day cruise of The Nile. The minibus was both clean and comfortable and the drivers were courteous and friendly. This was the case throughout the tour. We were delighted with our room which offered very comfortable beds that were much appreciated at the end of often very busy days. Housekeeping were extremely efficient and ensured that our rooms were always well stocked, towels replaced and beds made (normally with decoration/display). It was wonderful to wake up, open the curtains, and have such a fantastic view of The Nile.

All crew on the Minerva were friendly and professional and of particular note, Mohammed in the restaurant, was lovely. The food was plentiful and tasty, the tables always laid with fresh linen and the service excellent.

Upon arrival on the Minerva, we met our guide for the next 5 days, Mohammed Badawy. Mohamed ensured that throughout our trip everything ran smoothly. Every detail was sorted which enabled us to totally relax. He stressed that he would give us as much or as little information as we required. A charming man with excellent English!

Mohammed Badawy was an excellent guide and his knowledge and enthusiasm for Egyptology could not be faulted. There was certainly a lot of information to take in and he often amused us with his stories.

Our itinerary was:
Day 1: Karnak Temple; Luxor Temple
Day 2: The Valley of the Kings; Al-Deir Al-Bahari Temple
Day 3: Edfu Temple; Komombo Temple & Crocodile Museum
Day 4: Abu Simbil – Two Temples
Day 5: The Unfinished Oblisk; High Dam – Aswan; Philae Temple

Other trips were available to us at an additional cost, such as the Nubian Village (Aswan) and the light show at Karnak Temple (Luxor). Mohammed would have accompanied us if we had wished to go.

All tourist spots are surrounded by locals trying to sell clothing, jewellery, spices, ornaments…. You do have to accept that you need to ‘run the gauntlet’ and at times this can be a little too much. This is the price you pay to see such magnificent sites and I guess they’re just trying to make a living!

All trips are manageable with reasonable mobility but it can be quite a demanding schedule. Obviously the trips are not compulsory and the top deck offers sunbeds and shaded seating areas to relax. Afternoon tea and cakes served!

We returned by using the train from Aswan to Qena, where we were met from the train and driven back to Hurghada. The seats were prebooked and spacious. Tea, coffee and snacks were offered by a buffet cart.

Obviously Egypt is suffering greatly at the moment from a lack of tourism, but this trip has to be high on anyone’s ‘bucket list’ and at no time did we feel in any danger. In fact, there is so much security around and the Egyptians are very welcoming.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews