We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal”
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
Ranked #50 of 366 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice meal and nice to get out of the hotel, though a short walk as its part of the hotel at the front. Friendly staff and good service. Food was excellent and a nice setting. Can access with a wheel chair or mobility scooter, little tight in places over the inside bridge but if you are in a chair or scooter you can use this restaurant too. We went there twice so shows how much we liked it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice thai food, almost as good as in Thailand. Excellent value for money and best service we had in a restaurant in Hurghada.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FINiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A very nicely decorated restaurant, to echo other comments on the two occassions I have been it has not been busy and this can be put down to its location. However, the food quality and service have been excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank s62blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Hurghada”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favourite Restaurants in Hurghada.

I come here on every trip to the Red Sea. Very nice interior, which at the back is open air with large draped curtains facing water features.

A very decent menu, service is always pretty good by standards here.
I've never had a bad meal. & particularly like the Thai curry dishes.

I've never seen this Restaurant really busy, a lot of people don't seem to know it. And it is a long way out from some of the Hurghada resorts.
So that's why i marked it down on Atmosphere.

There is plenty of parking near by, and taxis constantly go right past this restaurant.

I'll be back on my next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dubai-Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great birthday party”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were invited here for a Birthday Party,what a night we asked for a selection of starters and they were fantastic, We then wheat onto the main coarse all ordered something different and shared,again food lived up to expectations, will be going again thank you .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing