We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recomended”
Review of White Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Albatros
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i'll not recommend such hotel , although it's good location but nothing else can be mentioned, as it's only 2 stars & no other services provided, so it maybe the good choice for very low budget for who wants to use it as night time sleep only.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very professional yet friendly. They went out if their way to accommodate me. Rooms are clean with AC and satellite TV (mostly in Arabic) and even a refrigerator. This is a a great value for such a cheap hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobette71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The White Albatros in Hurghada is a cheap hotel in the center of Hurghada.
The owners of the hotel are very nice and friendly.
The breakfast area is on the roof of the hotel overlooking the water.
Often there is live music at the cafe infront of the hotel.
Can be recomented if you are looking for a friendly and cheap place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tatherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I arrived in this hotel at 3 pm and 4 pm i Was out, very very dirty, without seete and towel , old tv with only arabians canal freezer whitout light, terrible !!!!In the night i sleeped in a another hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilliRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It's really a nice clean hotel. I enjoyed my stay for 1 night overlooking a nice view for Sheraton road. The rooms are clean but old furnished and the key lock of the WC needs to be repaired.

There was nice light set-menu breakfast in the panoramic view terrace in the sixth floor. Also a nice cafe with singing band @ night in the open air where Shisha is available, tea & different types of Juice & drinks,.... etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hebatalla_Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Discusting, nasty, unprofessional staff. The rooms were dirty, hole in the wall (we could speak to our nabours). The location sucked. The "Jacuzzi styled pool" was a joke, and looked more like a bathtub for animals. This hostel ruied our vacation in egypt.

Ps. One positive thing though, they got a sleeping securityguard siting next to a metal ditector in the entrance. Very ensuring.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ISKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The White Albatrros it's in a very good location on Sheraton Road. Very clean, friendly staff and good value of money. Moerover there is a very nice roof terrace where you can have "a breakfast with view"

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.8 mi away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#41 of 221 in Hurghada
1,036 reviews
6.6 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#26 of 221 in Hurghada
530 reviews
8.8 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#30 of 221 in Hurghada
7,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,532 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#17 of 221 in Hurghada
512 reviews
6.6 mi away
Beach Albatros Resort
Beach Albatros Resort
#82 of 221 in Hurghada
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Albatros

Address: 162 Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Hurghada
Hotel Class:1 star — White Albatros 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your White Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing