We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good views, long waits, manky loo” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sindbad Submarines

Sindbad Submarines
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.00*
and up
Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Sindbad Submarines Hurghada, Egypt.The only Submarines in North Africa and the Arab WorldGet as close as you can to the ultimate Red Sea adventure by being 100% underwater, 100% impressed – in a real submarine!Arrive at Sindbad Beach Resort, the beating heart of Sindbad Club located directly on the beach and small harbor. Stay at the Sindbad Club Seaport Terminal enjoying our Museum and beautiful views while awaiting your transport to our Dream Island.A wonderful sea trip while enjoying the Red Sea, sun and view of Hurghada. Our Dream Island offers a safe harbor to our Submarines and allows you to comfortably board them. Underwater our Submarines offer 44 passenger seats, 2 seats for the pilots, air condition and large round monitoring windows. The Submarine dives to a depth of 25 meters, each dive stays for around 55 minutes underwater. Our highly experienced captains will dive with you underwater and into the Red Sea without you needing any dive experience, and without getting wet. Perfect for families! Enjoy this once in a lifetime experience, to travel 25m underwater with the only submarine in Middle East and North Africa, the Sindbad Submarine.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good views, long waits, manky loo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The actual trip was excellent under the sea. Told 2-3hours including travel time. Waited 2 hours in the terminal and takes 45 min to get there so that's 3 hours straight away. The trip is about 45mins I guess you go about 25foot down and see amazing fishes!
Trip back was ruined by some crazy women on our coach who wanted to go shopping in hurghada! Took an extra 45 mins to drop them off as they kept faffing about. This shouldn't be allowed the rest of the passengers were not considered no one had eaten since 8am in the morning we didn't return until 3pm.
I wouldn't recommend this trip unless you like waiting around!

Helpful?
2 Thank caroline1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Caroline!
Thanks a lot that you have taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This helps us to improve our quality and service . We're very sorry that you had such a long waiting time. We will do our best and find out how this could have happened!
We are happy, that you enjoyed the trip with the submarine and our wonderful underwater world here in the red sea! Maybe you may visit us once again. If you have any questions, please send an email to: uli@sindbadclub.com

Sunny greetings from Hurghada
Your Uli Trautvetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    51
    28
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New experince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sindbad submarine is a real submarine that go completely down underwater, the duration was about 40 minutes, I really enjoyed the views of the fishes and corals, also the trip included 2X30 minutes boat trip from the marine to the submarine, this was also enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr_Mehrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest!

Thank you for your positive comment about the trip! It's a pleasure for us to know, that you liked our excursion on our submarine.

Sunny greetings from Sindbad Group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice submarines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful trip underwater and my children enjoyed with boat.
Staff was helpful , We have a video and photos for the trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest!

Thank you for your positive comment about the trip! It's a pleasure for us to know, that you liked our excursion on our submarine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

At £80 for 2 this trip was very disappointing, you are taken out by boat to an area that is supposed to be above a shipwreck on a reef. You embark on the submarine and it dives to 25 metres, there is very little in the way of corals or fish, and a diver is used to make the dive more interesting by feeding what fish there are.

The trip by boat out to the sub last longer than the actual dive and in my opinion not really worth the money, if you want to see fish and corals take the boat trip to Giftun Island, half the price and twice the day out.

Interesting to note that there is no safety brief whatsoever, this sub goes to 25 metres but the reef shelves and should anything happen who would know what to do, 25 metres is still nearly 80 feet underwater

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jibber61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Dear Guest!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sad to read that you didn't enjoy the dive with our Sindbad Submarine. We take all feedback very serious and we hope to welcome you back so you can see our improvements.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not bad but pricey and needs to have more variety in the number of trips and their timing although I would repeat the visit I think the pricing needs review

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Salmaahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Dear Guest!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sad to read that you didn't enjoy the dive with our Sindbad Submarine. We take all feedback very serious and we hope to welcome you back so you can see our improvements.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sindbad Submarines also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Sindbad Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing