We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and beach”
Review of Old Vic

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Vic
Ranked #194 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I did spend couple of nights there with my wife, there is two types of building the one near the reception which by the way very poor and i think those are the good one (from hotel perspective not mine) and there is another type 100 m from reception where i spend my dayoff beach is clean and you will enjoy swiming and there is diving center inside hotel premises, there is a beach bar but i have no idea about the services quality

Room Tip: Near reception room
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MITawfik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Old Vic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

We rented a unit for 3 days. It was far from reception and surrounded by unfinished buildings. Our unit was on the 3rd floor so a lot of steps were climbed each day. The room was so average. Two beds, a coffee table and a TV. The aircon didnt work but you could open the windows. The bathroom was nasty. Slippery small bath tub and shower broken off wall. There is a kitchen area but only a couple of plates and glasses were supplied. No microwave etc but a small fridge was there . The best part of this hotel is the beach. A lot of people just pay to come to the beach each day.
Free internet in the lobby.
This resort has so much potential and could be 1st class with a bit of money being spent . It is in a perfect spot and walking distance to the esplande.
I would stay here again I guess and just put up with the room....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is located right on a beautiful beach but the rooms are far below standard. Kitchen is not equipped (with the exception of an old shaky fridge) and bathroom is moldy and dirty. No towels unless you ask. Around the rooms there is a construction so the whole thing looks like a junk yard.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: إذا كان عدد النزلاء اكثر من 4 افراد انصح بحجز فيلا من طابقين مواجهة للبحر واقرب للشاطئ .. الغرف بعيد...
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fawzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
9  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank MorenaNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Mokhikhosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurghada
54.9 mi away
Old Vic Sharm Resort
Old Vic Sharm Resort
#160 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#176 of 222 in Hurghada
10 reviews
58.5 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#139 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#148 of 222 in Hurghada
117 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#183 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Vic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Vic

Address: El Mohamdy Hweda2 Sq | Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing