We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
60
40
16
10
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
40
16
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel aqua park sea view room was clean animation team hotel room see you soon recommend this hotel beach bar special thanks luxor volleyball cleopatra holiday internet mido disco
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 148 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Overall I would say a great resort with very helpful and riendly staff.

Positives
Excellent location (cheap and easy to get to marina, Sheraton Road or mamsha)
Excellent staff specially Exec Chef. And manager Abd El. (Anything you need they will do their best to help you)
Okay rooms

Negatives
Cold pools
Air con never worked properly.

Thanks to all the staff and I shall see you soon

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ghaza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at sphinx for one week on a friends holiday. The hotel was good rooms were of a good standard. The beach is ok as well. The only issue we had was the air conditioning wasn't working through out our stay so it good a little hot and sticky at night. The staff did try to fix it on numerous occasions. The best thing about the hotel are the staff. The staff are totaly exceptional especially the executive chef mohamed ali. The food is catered for Russian's as usual but the mohamed ali went out of his way to make us special dishes and always checked to see if we were ok. He is the best chef in hurghada by miles and sphinx are lucky to have him. Also Abdel Hameed the reception manager is excellent. He is always taking care of any problems that occured during our stay. Thanks guys it has been a pleasure.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank MrMaj212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Great holidays in Sphinx Resort.Stuff was friendly and kind.Beach was fantastic good and there was camel Max-nice and friendly.
Food was good and tasty.
Room was cleaned every day and in the room every day was a new bottle of water.
Everywhere in hotel teritory was wifi connection-in room, beach,pool area,in reception.
Can't wait to see Egypt again and when i will be in Egypt again,I will stay in this fantactic hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IneseIneshux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

we sent many groups and they had so much fun. the hotel were clean and the staff are friendly..
the food is good.. the rooms are clean & they add new bottle of water daily.
there is a nice aqua park in the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Amira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews