We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really an amazing restaurant and has nice music.”

The Heaven Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 370 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's really an amazing restaurant and has nice music.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

They have nice meal and sea food. I love the lobster and also they have a nice sushi.
And they are the only restaurant in marina which they have imported Alcho.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    59
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's the closest thing to being in heaven”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

An amazing atmosphere with exquisite food & drinks.
My recommendations:
Coq au vin (Signature dish)
Entrecôte A la heaven ( cooked: medium)
Cranberry juice & fruity mojito
Tarte Tatin
Cappuccino

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good meal - glad we tried this restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a lovely meal at The Heaven. After deciding to take a taxi from our all inclusive Sunrise holiday resorts meals we headed down to the marina for a walk and look for a nice place to eat. We did get harassed a bit from restaurants wanting us eat in their restaurants but after stopping at The Heaven to read the menu we were left alone to decide which we found pleasing so we accepted the invitation and was shown to a table. THe waiter asked what we wanted to drink and ordered a bottle of wine, glass coke and bottle of water while we decided what we wanted to eat. I choose the prawns but when I asked if they came in shells the waiter said yes so I declined to have them , on hearing this the waiter went to speak to the chef and when he returned sia she chef would prepare them without shells, my husband orders the sea foos dish of crab, calamari &prawns. While we waited the waiter brought us a basket of bread rols and 3 types of butter which was really lovely and we tucked in while we waited for our mains. When the mains came we were not disappointed we the size and the quality of the food it was delicious when vegetables and chips as side dishes. We sent our compliments to the chef when we finished our mains. Our waiter Was very discrete filling our glasses and removing the dishes. We decide to have a dessert and choose tiramisu for my husband and an apple Dessert with ice cream for me. The size of the desserts were very generous and delicious. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our meal so thanks to the attentive waiters and the chef without a doubt the best meal of our holiday this October 2012.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Willee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location, good food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Located on the pretty marina (the only pretty bit of Hurghada that we saw!) Food was good and made a nice change from the all inclusive hotel food that we were having most of the time! Nice atmosphere and very friendly service. I was able to order good vegetarian options here and my boyfriend was very happy with his seafood.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljv87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Al Bahr al Ahmar, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Have been a few times to this restaurant, although there is not much for a vegetarian like me, they did the most amazing mushroom risotto and of course a great ceaser salad. Would reccommend this place as all the food looks nice, the service is good, the place is nice and the staff are friendly

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Prickles03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Heaven Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to The Heaven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing