We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Returned as promised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divino Restaurant, Wine & Bar - CLOSED

Divino Restaurant, Wine & Bar
Price range: $1 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Divino Restaurant, Wine and Bar – the latest establishment in Port Ghalib We invite you to relax and enjoy Divino’s authentic hospitality, ambience and service plus a great food experience.We aim to surprise you with a mix of traditional Mediterranean and International food dishes, all carefully chosen in order to fit with the best wines of Egypt. Hope to welcome you soon. Elisa, Jurgen & team
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Returned as promised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited DiVino twice this holiday as loved it the last time we were here. Food still high quality. We tried some of the specials such as polenta and a beef strips in pasta dish as well as meals from the normal menu such as beef escalope and DiVino chicken all superb. Would like to see a non-smoking area as had to ask someone at a neighbouring table to move a cigarette which was wafting past me as I ate. Also would have liked to have a coffee after the meal but were told the machine was not working. We would have settled for a nescafe but this was not offered. Other than these minor issues we had two great nights out here and will return on our next visit to Hurghada .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobandJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and nothing was too much trouble. I have a lot of difficulty in finding a restaurant with customer service where you are made to feel welcome and long to go back. This restaurant hits the spot. The food is Italian style and very tasty, you have choice of pastas and meat dishes. Vegetarian too.
We had sirloin steak and it was cooked exactly as you wanted it. Food was hot and the bread accompanying the main dish was homemade! The atmosphere was typically Mediterranean, you were welcomed as you walked through the door by the owner who greeted you warmly and spent some time chatting to you. A good sign of a business that wants to learn more about their customers. Families and couples talking, laughing, drinking and eating, everyone seemed to have a good time.
Will definitely come again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank stewpot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always special...always DiVino!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Sometimes you deserve a special dinner...well, in this case, the best restaurant choice is DiVino!
I've been there yesterday night and enjoyed a delicious meal. The atmosphere is lovely as usual...the board and the menu offers you always something new to try...
Special of the day was a tasty crab salad Catalunia. The presentation was excellent...and the taste fresh and luscious! After this, I choose the particular Grouper alla Maurizio...a mix of flavours perfectly blended! I closed the meal with another special from the board: figs with brandy and chocolate ice cream! A real special treat! :-)

But...It's already Friday...and tomorrow it's DiVino time again...for the usual Saturday aperitivo in Italian style. Sip a drink, eat some special snacks, while chatting with friends... It's a great way to start a Saturday night! I will not miss it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Love this place, lovely food & friendly staff, but a bit more pricey than other restaurants in hurghada but worth every penny

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tracey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflass, Owner at Divino Restaurant, Wine & Bar, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review on DiVino Restaurant. We promise to do our best to satisfy you again when you are with us next time. Best regards, J.Flass, DiVino Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hit or miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

staff are great, food is good for hurghada however portions are very small.....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hoilday12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflass, Owner at Divino Restaurant, Wine & Bar, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
In general our food portions are meant to be generous, but still designed to allow our guests to enjoy one of our tasty starters and even a dessert as well to finish the meal. We still hope it was more a "hit" than a "miss" for you and that we might welcome you in our restaurant again soon. Best regards, J.Flass, DiVino Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divino Restaurant, Wine & Bar also viewed

 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing