We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost empty but cheap.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream
Ranked #175 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We only stayed here for one night. This hotels have some good thing and some bad. First the bad things:
The hotel looked like it was almost empty and like it was just a little step from beeing closed.
It also looked like it really needed som repair some places and the loction is not very good, but not so far away from other things either.The view from the hotelroom was like nothing.

What is good is the price. The price was very cheap and the failly appartment we got was huge, and I mean REALLY HUGE. The tv was good, it had a little kitchen and I think maybe this could be something for a really big family which is on a thight budget and are not very picky.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

very bad and disgusting room kitchin missing every thing dishes even for animals cant use it
fals pictures no room service if you ask some thing mostly the answer that they dont have it
no internet like the said no kitchen like the show no comfort like they show no tv like they show very old tv you feel that you are allways watched from the workers you cant even walk in with a little bier no visit like the police office pictures is great information is great but all of that is fals it is not the hurghada dream it is the hurghada nightmare they said that the are working on the hotel and it will be better !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
workers was fraindly thats whats good in this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank raif c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we had a 14 days trip to huraghada and had to stay in this place. when we arrived they dident give us any information. we got a very small room and it was dirty. no one talk english! after 4 days we manage to cange room but had to pay 1400 pound. if you want to go to the beach you have to pay 50 pound for 2 person pr day. you dont get towels. there are a lot of better and cheeper place to stay. i would not reconmand it for any one.
i will never ever go back to that place!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IngerAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Apartments were okay for a short stay anything longer than two nights go elsewhere.
There is not much around and you would be better staying nearer to Sekalla.
Although we had towels you have to ask for cleaning if required.
The location is not the best so if looking for apartments I would book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornaamacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

This place is not what it looks on pictures.Everything around it is a construction site and
piles of garbage. Rooms are large , but all faucets was broken ,some lights did not
work.You have to ask for towels.The beach they offer is $4 and only 10M wide
very dirty and crowded.There is no descent restaurant around
Manager at front desk took $160.00 for a trip to Luxor and we've been waiting
for tow nights in front of the hotel and bus never arrived. Manager return $130.00
after endless arguments and did not even apologize.
Worse vacation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agurary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This apartment hotel was cheap and cheerful. Our one-bed apartment was generously proportioned. To our surprise it was necessary to ask the staff to get bedding and towels when we arrived. It was also necessary to ask consistently to get the room cleaned and to get our towels & sheets changed as they did not automatically service it. The staff was very friendly, and once asked, they promptly delivered!

Although many apartments were unfinished, there was no building noise.

Be aware that the hotel has no private beach but you can wonder down and use the beach of the hotel over the road (unofficially however). This may not be a problem if you are into scuba diving like us.

We liked the location of this hotel particularly because it was not in the middle of the tourist centre, which made walking around a hassle-free experience. We could encounter real life Egypt safely.

Overall, it was practical and good value for money and we would happily recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

it was good experince i prefer to stay in apartments as it gives me the chance to discover Hurghada the rooms are nice this apartments is self catering apartment the service for house keeping and lenin change is upon reuest not on a daily bases which i found this better they have nice swiming pool the public beach is accross the street easy access to down town or to the new marina.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anushtigranyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Beirut Hotel
Beirut Hotel
#196 of 222 in Hurghada
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#125 of 222 in Hurghada
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#199 of 222 in Hurghada
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#169 of 222 in Hurghada
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hurghada Dreams Resort
Hurghada Dreams Resort
#26 of 56 in Hurghada
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream

Address: Cornich Road - Dahar, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magma Hurghada Dream apartment is an exceptional luxurious Hotel apartment located in the heart of Hurghada over looking the sparkling Red Sea few meter from the beach near Hurghada city center, the new Marina and by a wide variety of in-style restaurants and bars Magma Hurghada Dream has pool bar serving soft drink, outdoor swimming pool, Kids pool and internet access providing exclusive home life cooking service by one of our chefs upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing