We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Romance Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #12 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

An excellent hotel in a safe location and with good facilities. We had a very relaxing fortnight, during which time we got to know many of the staff who make this hotel 'special'. Yes, service could be patchy at times, but please don't fault the effort that everyone associated with this hotel makes. They really do try very hard, even if at times it doesn't quite come off. It's extremely good value, and for somewhere to crash and re-charge, it's faultless. Congratulations to the smiling Mohamed with his infectious charm and to all the staff who make this a very special place. If you don't end up with a big smile on your face at the end of your stay, then frankly you shouldn't be staying there in the first place.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the sea as close to the middle of the hotel as possible. Then you'll be...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Charles
Thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor. we glad that you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
There are newer reviews for Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been holidaying in Egypt for the past eleven years, and would just like to tell you that this has been the best holiday yet.
I have never used TA to leave a review about any break or hotel we have stayed in previously, but feel compelled to do so this time.
I have seldom returned from a weeks holiday feeling so relaxed, refreshed and recharged.
I am not privy to how the data from TA is analysed and presented,but I agree with Beds_Holidaymakers when they point out that other hotels in the area are bigger, and meet different criteria when been marked by reviewers.
All I can say is that it has been the best holiday in Egypt so far, and we have stayed in other 5 star hotels in other resorts.
Mohamed should be immensely proud of his hotel and his team of dedicated, hardworking staff who have made our stay so special.
From day two many of the staff had found out what our preferences were from position on the beach to sun downer drinks on the terrace. (the G&T's were superb)
May I also add that on occassions clients from the PLR came to use the beach facilities as the beach at PR is better. With a beautiful sandy beach that gradually slopes into crystal clear blue waters, teaming with wonderful sealife just a little way off the beach if you like snorkelling.
We are planning to return in October all been well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snorkeljunky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Snorkeljunky3
Thank you for reviewing us on the tripadvisor, the hotel team and i are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to having you back on a regular basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Poor quality build with rooms that look like they were put together very quickly - not quality materials or fixtures. Staff does not speak English so every question is a challenge. Room service was bad and took 3 long stressful phone calls. House calls for simple things like extra towel take at least 20 min. The buffet restaurant food quality was good. 99% of everyone that stays at these Red Sea resorts are Russians who want to eat, drink, party, and lounge around all day - so this is what the hotels cater to. The location is nice right in the beach with beautiful view. Ask for beach view for small upcharge its worth it. There are many unfinished hotels and vacant buildings around this area so not much to do outside of the hotel and beach. This hotel is very far from downtown hurghada however hotel does offer a free shuttle to the city center. WiFi access only works in lobby and restaurant due to poor router setups. Overall this hotel is very average/ok. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank polotab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.and let me draw your attention that premier romance is the only 5 stars deluxe boutique hotel in all of Egypt and all the materials and furniture carefully chosen to fit with our idea to provide the finest possible service. so, the only thing makes me think you were stayed at premier romance is your talking about wi-fi and sahl hashesh area.
We wish you all the best for your next travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday in March with great expectatons having stayed at the Premier le Reve in 2011. First impressions are good with a beautiful clean room and attentive housekeeping. Unfortunately as regards service that is where it stops. Bar service atrocious on the whole with a few exceptions. Generally exceedingly slow and staff not acknowledging your presence. Cocktail menu limited and those on offer do not meet expectations. Obviously staff have not had adequate training on how to make a basic pina colada!
Food disappointing with lots of choice but tough meat and no seasoning....could do a lot better with ingredients available. Just lacks imagination. Being a small hotel the serving platters are not refreshed regularly and it means some food has been sitting for a couple of hours before guests come to eat. Therefore unless something is cooked to order the food is either cold or tepid and unappealing.
Hygiene excellent apart from having open bins in the public toilets where you are not allowed to flush paper through toilet system.
Espresso coffe bar a waste of time and having to pay for a coffee just means nobody uses it.
A good hotel but with a little more attention, could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.All your comments will be conveyed to the department heads, but I want draw you attention that we provide 19 different kind of alcohol and non alcohol cocktails and this number almost equal to the number of cocktails provided in 5 stars competitors hotels ( premier lereve provide 20 different kind of cocktails).
in addition to that i don't understand what is your good self mean when you said ( some food has been sitting for a couple of hours before guests come to eat )!!!!!! If the breakfast buffet ends at 11 am and we need some time around 1 hour to remove the breakfast buffet and cleaning process take about 1 hour before providing the lunch buffet which is suppose to start at 01:00 pm and the same for the dinner.
Finally , we looking for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

After 5 years staying at their sister hotel, Premier Le Reve (PLR), we decided to give this one a go. So glad we did. For all the key dimensions of a good holiday, PR comes out ahead in our view. They're both excellent hotels of course, but we'll be staying at PR from now on. When considering comparisons drawn in other reviews regarding range of food and numbers of staff etc, reviewers should bear in mind PR has 79 rooms, 200 fewer than PLR. So the scale is very different. Don't let the Trip Advisor ranking worry you or put you off booking by the way. If PLR is worth it's #2 ranking, then this place must be in the top 3 by any decent measure. We gather Trip Advisor stripped out a bunch of reviews for some reason which caused the ranking to drop like a stone.

To those who still post negative comments (especially recently) we'd have to assume you didn't address your issues to the hotel manager while you were there. We found Mohamed to be excellent at owning and resolving issues and most often, misunderstandings. There really isn't anything bad to say about this place. Things that didn't quite work for us, quick chat with Mohamed and it's sorted.

We did want to take the opportunity to comment on a couple of negative themes from previous reviews. First the staff don't hold out for tips in our experience. Of course they always appreciate the gesture. So do those at PLR. If you get the feeling something's missing remember many of them work 12+ hour shifts so you might try a smile and a thank you! We found all the staff to be friendly and approachable, but not too in your face. Gradually they got to know how we (and we assume everyone else) likes things (rice warmed up, lemon with crepes, etc) and were only too pleased to have it ready. you don't really get that in bigger hotels. Some staff have a wicked sense of humour which we loved. Paul is still trying to get back into Jane's good books after answering "one" when asked how many camels he'd swap her for. Second theme the whole issue of signing. Unlike PLR this place is mixed board so there has to be some way of differentiating. Third theme the 'bland' food and poor ingredients. Absolutely not! It was fantastic day after day. The choice of food is more than you could expect in a hotel of this size.

All that aside. The fantastic staff, great food, wonderful location (we love the beach, snorkelling pretty much every day) etc etc are at least as good as the other positive reviews suggest. We would estimate that hotels on the PLR side of the bay experience red flags preventing swimming at least 50% of the time we've stayed there. On the PR side it has been green flags throughout the 2 weeks.

Finally, to Mohamed and ALL of your staff sorry we just can't single individuals out although you all richly deserve it - thanks for a great holiday, we're very much looking forward to our return.

Jane & Paul

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beds_Holidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Paul & Jane . I was very happy when I read that Premier Romance is a real gem and happiness be more when the guest leaves the hotel and they are satisfied with their stay and they feel that they have the right choice when choosing to Premiere Romance.
My team and I wish you good and safe flight back home and we look forward for the next visit march 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

You really feel valued as a guest. It starts with the check-in. Seated in the bar, with a cold welcome drink you get the registration form to sign. In the meanwhile you also get a refreshing, nice smelling towel to fresh up.
Rooms are well equipped and housekeeping maintains the rooms very well. Every day Mohamed left a surprise towel art on the bed.
Service in the bar and on the terrace can be improved by speeding it up. In the main restaurant the service was a little better. Quality and presentation of food was excellent. A rich choise of numerous dishes, meat, fish, vegetables, salads, desserts and even more! Breakfast service started with the big smile of the breakfast chef behind the egg statioin. But also pancakes, yoghurt and all items you expect.
We also had dinner in the Italian restaurant Il Fornello. It surprised us that only 3 tables were occupied. The food and service (Ahmed) were also great here. It would have been nice if there were more guests. We didn't understand why it wasn't fully occupied, probably because of the reservation policy. Only possible between 10 am and 11 am...... Very strict for no reason, which we would have understood when it was full house daily.
It seems that all guests appreciate the main (buffet) restaurant more than the speciality restaurants. Every morning the buffet theme was presented on the information board in the bar.
The beach; the area which was run by Ibrahim and Ahmed (another Ahmed as in the restaurant). The run the beach very smoothly. beach area is clean, superb towel service and also a friendly genuine smile. They provide the towels, they clean your sunglasses and they also try to give personalized service. They even knew our names after day 1.
At 10 am water was served on the beach by another Ibrahim (?). After that he took our order for other drinks. The best moment of the day at the beach was around 4 pm when they served a bowl of fresh fruit.
It was worthwhile to take a strawl at the boulevard. A few metres from the hotel away is a water parc with fontains and beautifull coloured lights.
The area is still in development probably due to the crisis, unfineshed hotels & resorts. Projects are running for over 4 years and it doesn't look like they will be fineshed soon.
If you like a relaxing time to spend with your partner - without kids - this is the perfect hotel!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ejpvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. regarding to the reservation time of the a la carte restaurants it is to give enough time to the kitchen team to plan their day well. we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We travelled to the premier romance in january for our honeymoon. From the second we arrived we were looked after. The staff learned our likes and dislikes very quickly and looked after our every need. It was great to get the personal touch from every member of staff including the general manager. This is a truely wonderful 5* hotel. The entire hotel is always spotless. Never had to lift a finger everything was taken care of. The manager even tried to arrange for us to have the royal suite for a few nights. We would like to thank all the staff for making our honeymoon one of pure luxury

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Damian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Damian R
Thank you for reviewing us , we glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
4.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
897 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#32 of 222 in Hurghada
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Piece 33, Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $95 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance king of the hotelsssszz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing