We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Avoid A La Carte Option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid A La Carte Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel but go for the all-inclusive option. If you opt for bed and Breakfast/A La Carte, as we did, the choice of meals in the Italian and Chinese restaurants is limited, though the food is good. If you are tempted by the Indian restaurant at the sister Premier Le Reve, you are likely, as we suffered, to pay significantly more than guests who stay at Premier Le Reve.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Disappointed499484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear our guest
Thank you for taking time to review us on the tripadvisor and i am sorry that our al a carte restaurants does not reach your expectation although our al a carte menus provide 25 selected items at the Italian restaurant and 24 selected items at the Chinese , on the other side any guest can be upgraded from bed and breakfast to all inclusive against charge at the front desk.
once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    130
    38
    20
    10
See reviews for
70
873
54
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Working in a hotel and travelling business by myself I can truly say, that our stay in Premier Romance Boutique was everything you can expect from the hotel. This hotel is beautiful inside and outside, very clean, has comfortable nicely decorated rooms with fantastic sea view. Service was also excellent, all the staff in every department is really trying their best for you and also doing it! Some minor problems that occurred in the room while our stay, were fixed immediately and professionally. For an All Inclusive hotel the food was very good and the drinks as well, both with plenty of variation. Not to mention the wonderful Spa, absolutely worth visiting!
The location of the hotel is perfect for a relaxing get-away for couples, beautiful sandy beach, quiet area without traffic or noise, long walking promenade along the beach etc. Atmosphere in general is very friendly and you indeed feel welcome in here.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View Rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saara_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Saara_72

Thank you so much for reviewing premier romance on the tripadvisor , we do really appreciated.
we looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was our 7th trip to Egypt in winter,always in 5* and Romance was the best till now!!!Only go if you enjoy chilling,sunbathing,swimming,walking,eating and drinking in a beautiful quiet place.There is nothing else to do,we were on the beach early in the morning because the sun is gone at 4 o'clock in december! For snorkling it's not the best place,we had better but you can't have it all.We don't understand people who complain about the service,it was just perfect! Check in took 5min,huge nice furnished room with all the comfort we needed,spotless cleaned every day,very cosy bars and restaurant,magnificent beach with the largest sunbeds we ever had or Balinese beds,whow! Thank you so much MOUSTAFA for bringing us water and drinks,always with a big smile!!!We never had to wait for anything,anywhere out or inside. Maybe tips make a little difference? We enjoy giving,so we hope to contribuate a little bit to give them a better live,they all work hard. Food is ok,Egyptian evening was delicious. Also many thanks for the superb service to Romany(Chinese rest) and Ahmed(Italian rest) and all the others!!! P.S Our second week was a bit disturbed by the loud Christmas music from breakfast till reading on our roombalcony,but it's the same story all over the world in this period,so next time we come a few weeks earlier!!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HERMAN j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear HERMAN J
Thank you so much for reviewing us on the tripadvisor , and we are very sorry if causing any disturbance from the Christmas music, but as you said its normal all over the world in this time.
one more time thank you and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited the hotel in December 2012 and we loved it. the room was beautiful and the view was outstanding. It was very quiet and relaxing, perfect for a couple looking for some quality time together. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the beach was clean and the sun beds very comfortable, My wife took advantage of the spa treatments, allthough the cost of the spa was expensive my wife said it was worth it, The food was great and we enjoyed every meal, overall it was a very nice holiday. only a couple of things to look out for ! the salesman in the spa was very pushey and persistant which i did not like and beware that after you check out they will charge you for your drinks, a staff member asked us if we would like a farewell drink and we accepted, i had a small glass of coke and my wife had a small glass of wine and it was £10 apart from that would recomend this hotel and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: I Think all superior rooms come with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurenceBernard998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Sear our guests , Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If I could, I would rate this hotel three and a half stars.

We recently returned from a trip to Sahl Hasheesh. We celebrated the New Year at the Premier Romance hotel, enjoying the great weather. We were very lucky to have the weather we had, so we could fully enjoy our stay. As usual, many of Tripadvisor's reviewers were right again! The Premier Romance is a fine hotel, worth the money. Usually, I am a little cynical about the occasional negative remark you will always find. Even if a hotel gets glowing reviews form the majority of reviewers, some people just have to nag. However...
This hotel has plenty of good sides. The rooms for instance. Spacious, clean, and wel equipped. There is actually a switch next to your bed to lighten a "do not disturb" side outside your room. This spares you the effort of having to walk to the door and hanging up a sign yourself. Really ;) The hotel is a bit overdecorated to be stylish, but compared to the hotels you pass when you drive through Hurghada, the Premier Romance could win designers awards. Staff is very friendly, but some of them could realise that a tip is the result of good service, and it is not the other way around. One of the waiters did his best to avoid us, because we didn't tip every time we ate or drank. Since he had been unlucky waiting our table at a moment we just ran out of tip money, he concluded that we weren't worth the effort. The waiter that was always friendly and willing to help us got the bigger tip in the end. Service was fine, but the idea that a tip is considered a necessity in Egypt annoys me.

I have to agree with the people who concluded that the food in the Premier Romance looks beautiful, but lacks taste. The vegetables and most of the meat/fish seems to be overcooked. Like someone said before: instead of making 30 desserts of which some taste very similar it may be a better idea to invest more energy in making 10 tasteful different desserts. Maybe I have been spoilt by my experiences at the Maldives and Mauritius. The difference between the meals there and in this hotel were remarkable.

Conclusion: if you are looking for a beautiful beach and a spacious and clean room (plus nice balcony with fine view) you can't go wrong with this hotel. If you are expecting great food you'd probably have to look further. Like I said, it's not bad, but I've seen and tasted a whole lot better. A good thing is that you are at a safe distance from Hurghada, which really looked like a bad copy of las Vegas to me. There's peace and quiet and in Sahl Hasheesh. And I think this is exactly what most of the holiday makers are looking for.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets. We did!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michieldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear our guest , thank you for taking time to review us on the tripadvisor. me and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the weather in sahl hashesh.and all your comments and feedback will definitely be conveyed to my management team .
We look forward to welcoming you again at premier romance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent Christmas week at the Premier Romance as a family of two adults and three early twenties. The experience was extremely positive. The accommodation is of good quality and the overall style and decor of the hotel is in keeping with a 5 star hotel. We all agreed that it was an excellent time of year to visit Egypt as the temperature was warm, yet comfortable. Also, the hotel was not overly busy so there were no issues regarding sun bed availability or level of service. We were quite happy that there was no entertainment in the evenings (apart from Xmas eve) because as a group we entertained oursleves. The arrival of Santa on a speed boat to the private beach was somewhat surreal, but very entertaining!

We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive. They quickly learned our preferences and routine and were keen to accommodate our needs wherever possible. We tended to drink mainly water during the day which was quickly noted and our arrival on the beach was always met with a delivery of cold bottles of water to our sunbeds. We experienced absolutely no rudeness from the staff, only smiles on the whole and in some cases a bit of friendly banter with the youngsters in our group.

As a point of constructive criticism, it would be good to have a range of soft drinks/juices which are not quite so sweet. We found the majority of soft drinks and cocktails to be really sweet and somewhat sickly. As two of our group are not big alcoholic drinkers, this limited their choice. The fruit juices all tasted artificial.

I would also agree with the previous comment regarding the practice of placing guests in the bar area where smoking is permitted while awaiting check in. As non-smokers, this was unpleasant, but we simply moved ourselves into the reception seating area, which was fine.

The food was excellent in respect of the variety and range of choice. I understand that catering for a wide spectrum of tastes is not an easy job, but we would have appreciated a heavier handed use of spices or herbs. Sometimes some of the dishes were a little bit bland. This by no means detracted from our holiday experience and is a minor observation. The range of fresh vegetables, breads, and meat dishes would make it difficult for guests not to be able to find something to their liking.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone wishing to get away for a relaxing and very chilled break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MotherGoose_JAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet all of your expectations. the management will Bearing in mind all the mentioned points,hoping for next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent 14 nights here from 14-28 December. From the moment we checked in until we checked out we were treated like royalty. The location is absolutely superb, on the beach with just a promenade separating hotel and beach. Hotel itself is luxuriously furnished throughout, beautiful public rooms, and the guest rooms are furnished to a very high standard and are very comfortable (we did have a deluxe full sea view) with everything that one expects at a five star establishment. The standards of hygene and cleanliness are exceptionally high, everywhere spotlessly clean. The man who daily cleaned our room (1205) was brilliant nothing was too much trouble for him and it was always spotlessly clean every day. Turndown service was provided every evening which very nice. The food was very good mostly in the buffet restaraunt with a good choice of dishes with different theme nights, breakfast and lunch very good plenty of variety. Sometimes it could have been hotter and also plates were sometimes cold. The house wines were quite drinkable, the rose was good, and the red, Omar Khayam, which we knew of was very good. Local spirits and beer were also quite acceptable.

The staff here are truly outstanding. They are all top shelf. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to give excellent service and are very sincere. Can't name them all but a special mention and thank you to the following:

On the Mustafa, what a great waiter impeccable service and a really nice person. In the bars Karim, three Ahmeds. The restaraunt Ahmd, Romany, Moawad. All staff however are first rate,
the manager Mr Mohamed Saeed is always on hand to help or answer any questions. It is a very quiet discreet hotel ideal for couples. The only negative thing for us was that in the evening it would have been nice to have an ocassional singer/pianist, in the 14 nights we were there there was only one evenings entertainment. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return as this is definitely our type of hotel, ticks all of the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Essexvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, happy new year and Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.7 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 208 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 4,310 reviews
4.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 27 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 208 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
0.3 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#58 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#16 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Property: Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Address: Piece 33, Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance king of the hotelsssszz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing