We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel and Staff Absolute Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Ranked #2 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Hertforshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel and Staff Absolute Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

What an amazing Hotel. The rooms have walk-in wardrobes, the bathroom had a bath with shower, a shower unit, twin sinks, a toilet and telephone and a beday. The bed was massive and very comfortable, a seating area, tea & coffee making facilities, a dessing table and a balcony with seating. flat screen tv with plenty of UK Channels. The rooms got the WOW factor the minute you walked into them. The Staff were all excellent and special thanks to Carlo's at the pool bar, Memet at the top bar, the animation team Wendy and Helena, Management Moamen and Melaine. They have their own Doctor on site and a small but expensive shop compared to those actually in the town of Hurghada.

There are a full range of complimentary bathroom accessories such as razor kit, toothbrush & paste, shower gel, soap, shampoo & conditioner, moisturiser, towels small and large, bathrobes and slippers, nail file, exfoiliator and face cloths.

There is a mini bar with soft drinks, water and beer also milk. Fresh fruit on a plate and writing utensils and another phone next to the bed.

If you are looking for relaxation then this is the hotel to go to you are treated like royality if you are a party animal then this is not for you. There are plenty of British here and lots of things are organised just for the brits. There were plenty of sunloungers and clean towels for the beds and beach you could also if you went to the beach borrow sea shoes.

I wish I had stayed longer and although there is a lot of building going on around the hotel as the resort itself is still in the development stages this did not infringe on our holiday I would go back tomorrow if I could.

Thank you to all the staff at Premier Le Reve for their amazing hospitality.

Mr & Mrs Watmore

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minicaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,284
    579
    140
    31
    17
See reviews for
300
4,002
95
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire lass
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed at Le Reve with my two daughters. Firstly- if you want lots of evening entertainment and shopping this hotel is not for you. It is quite isolated - although the new resort of Sahl Hasheesh will be a delightful area when completed and the free shuttle bus will take you to Hurghada if you so wish.If you are looking for luxury relaxation in quiet surroundings, then I'm sure you won't be disappointed with Le Reve. The staff are outstandingly attentive and helpful. The duty managers, especially Moamen, the waiter, Carlos and Wendy from the animation team made our stay extra pleasant. They could not do enough for us.
The hotel itself is impressive and tastefully decorated with lovely artwork. The gardens are immaculate. In the dining room, there is an extensive bread and pastry selection and lots of fresh fruit and salads on offer.Housekeeping was excellent. In our room we had a constant supply of canned soft drinks, fresh fruit , tea, coffee and bottled water. Clean slippers, towels and robes were provided daily. At the pool areas, towels were distributed and we were escorted to sunbeds of our choice. Snorkelling is possible just to the left of the jetty and the beach is inches away from the pool area. Complementary massages are available.
At the moment there is not full occupancy and so situations may change, but we had a wonderful week at Premier Le Reve and would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarspip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

I have not written a hotel review before, however I felt compelled to do so in the case of Premier Le Reve, which truly is an exceptional all inclusive hotel.

When my wife and I booked I was a bit sceptical in terms of what to expect, particularly whether the hotel would live up to its 5 star deluxe claim. Previous all inclusive and package hotels generally claiming to be 5 star, in our experience are not. However, this is certainly not the case with the Premier Le Reve, which really does live up to its billing.

it is evident from first entering the hotel lobby that considerable thought and expense has been put into design of the hotel. Rooms are equally impresive, including the standard rooms, and the whole hotel has an air of style and oppulence about it.

However, a hotel can be as impressive as it likes, but without the right people it just doesn't work and this is where Premier Le Reve really scores. Rarely have we ever seen such friendly and helpful staff, from the senior management to the cleaners and maintanance people, all were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very impressed.

There are Japanese, Italian, Sea Food and Chinese restaurants in addition to the main restaurant, within the hotel and all are very good, although we were the only people in the Japanese restaurant, which was a bit souless.

The hotel is very well set in pleasant grounds with lovely swimming pools, exceptionally comfortable loungers and plenty of shade when required.

We would certainly return to Premier Le Reve and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham/Oxford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We booked with Inspired Luxury Escapes. After arriving on time at Hurghada airport (which is one of worst airports we've ever been to), courtesy of Thomas Cook airlines and paid the necessary visa etc etc, we went to find our transfer. We eventually found the minibus outside, not on an ILE board, as it said in the booking, but on another board - so be on the look out for that if you book with Inspired. We were met by Walid, the rep for the hotel, who was friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel about 30 mins later, after travelling through Hurghada itself and making a mental note not to bother visiting! We arrived at Sahl Hasheesh and many speed bumps later, at the Premier. Well, we were delighted! It's in a very quiet area and very under developed, but that's what we wanted. It looked stunning from the outside and was even better when we entered the hotel. The lobby is something else... huge, vast space with plenty of good quality seats. We were checked in privately, not having to queue was a bonus and I think this is the norm. After being given a snack and a gorgeous hibiscus drink, we were shown to our room. It was FAB! We booked a superior deluxe and had an 8 foot bed, loads of room in the room itself, a sunken bath and separate shower, an area to hang up clothes and a great big balcony. The room was outstanding. We were very pleased we upgraded! It was cleaned every day and usually the towels were arranged into a swan or flower, fresh fruit given, minibar restocked regularly.The food at the hotel was beautiful too - the buffet restaurant had a huge amount of choice, the a la cartes we great as well - especially the Italian, where the service was some of the best we've ever had! We stayed for a week and had 3 a la carte meals and 4 buffet meals and it never got bored or samey. Lunch was delicious too, we only tried breakfast once and tbh, it wasn't that great! Perhaps we caught it on a bad day, but it had some weird concoctions. Sometimes service in the buffet could be hit and miss but on the whole, it was fine. Waiters, in fact, everyone at the hotel worked extremely hard. With the particular room type, you also got access to a private lounge for snacks 24hrs a day. We used this a couple of times and it was pleasant enough.
The pool area was where we spent the majority of our time! Sunbeds were amazing, soft and comfy and plenty of them. Chilled tunes at the pool were good, they could have done with changing them a bit more though! They give you towels for the pool and beach so you don't need to take towels if you want to take more shoes in your suitcase!! We went to the main pool a couple of times then moved to the small plunge pool nearer the beach - it was quieter and more adult. Very cold water although I thought this was great, bearing in mind it was 33 dc + every day - hubby liked the saltwater pool more. We didn't bother much with the beach but it looked fab especially with the big cabanas, which I gather you had to be up early to get!! The guys round the pool were very friendly, the guard and the pool boys were lovely and the waiters too - Mohammed was everyone's buddy and he brought round drinks all the time - even when we didn't ask. He must have earned a bomb in tips! There were plenty of other waiters who were great too! Strawberry daquiri and long island ice teas were amazing! We had the complimentary Thai massage which was fabulous! Don't think of going home without having it done!!
Lots of reviews mention that there are a lot of Russians in the hotel - this is true and we found the majority of them to be friendly enough, my husband played croquet a couple of times with some Russian guys and gals. They are defo in the majority to us Brits but we didn't have any issues with that. The people we met at the hotel were lovely! Shout out to Tim & Nic, Jen & her fella( sorry for forgetting your name), Peter & Angie, Kirsty & Phoebe, the lady and gent from Birmingham, lady and gent from Colwyn Bay (sorry, having a mental block!) and the IOW family. We all came together as the ash cloud descended over the UK and we couldn't fly back. I think this is something that I should mention - when we phoned ILE at the very first mention of not being able to fly home and looking for advice and support - their customer service was SHOCKING. They didn't want to know. HOWEVER, the rep, Walid, did try his best and although he was clearly wound up with everything going on, he did sort us out eventually. We stayed one extra night at the Premier at a reduced rate, thanks to Walid and then Thomas Cook, who ILE booked our flights with, moved us to another hotel. Well done to TC for looking after us, we got moved to a very nice hotel in Makadi Bay, 5* AI, which was great. We were there for 4 more days. Then TC flew us back to LGW and we were one of the first flights out of Egypt. Our frieds, Angie and Peter were there for another 4 days or so and poor Tim and Nic were there or about another week and a half.
Soooo....... if you have booked this hotel and are looking forward to your holiday in Premier Le Reve - I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have stayed in and we're hoping to go back ourselves this year in October. Don't hesitate to contact me via tripadvisor if you want any more info!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sianbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

This is the first time I have been moved to write a review about a holiday abroad. The reason for sharing my thoughts on this hotel is because of the outstandingly wonderful treatment we received during our stay.

The hotel is classed as 5 star de luxe and it lived up to and exceeded this description.
Checking in was conducted in a friendly and informal manner over a refreshing drink.

The standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel was exceptional, the rooms were magnificent with an enormously large bed and a well stocked mini bar.

On a staffing level, from hotel management down to our room cleaner, attention to detail was paramount. Our every requirement was serviced with a high level of professionalism I have not experienced at any other hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the good humoured and highly motivated staff.

There are Japanese, Italian, Sea Food and Chinese restaurants in addition to the main restaurant, within the hotel. All of them, including the main restraurant, provided wonderful cuisine. The wide range of different types of food in the main restraurant was impressive, and must surely have offered something for even the finikiest of palates.

The hotel management were constantly attentive, often asking us if there was anything we needed that was not normally available. The impression given was that they were determined that we should enjoy our stay in their hotel - a hotel they were clearly (and justifiably) proud of.

Then there is the weather. If you want guaranteed sunshine, look no forther than Egypt. If you want to enjoy quiet opulent luxury, look no further than Premier Le Reve.


.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidandjanet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Well we can only echo the last lot of positive comments!

We've spent a small fortune over the years on very expensive holidays staying in exotic places in hotels such as, 'W', Banyan Tree, Shangri La, Evason & Oberoi hotels across the world but afer so many dissapointments with the weather we thought what's the point spending all that money if you're plagued by bad weather? So when we saw Le Premier Reve it looked really lovely and thought it looked fantastic for the price so we thought we would give it a try. Ok we weren't expecting it to be a match for The Oberoi in Mauritius or Banyan Tree in the Seychelles but we paid a quarter of the price for this holiday and thought it looked like a great quick fix holiday option not too far away with pretty much guaranteed weather.

However, after we booked we saw no end of quite cutting remarks and were beginning to regret not going for one of our usual choices. We were really worried after reading such negative comments - so much so that we were rather hoping the volcano would cancel it for us. As luck would have it we flew out as planned and we are so glad we did or we would have missed out on a really lovely holiday with near perfect weather at a fantastic price.

We really can't believe some of the comments people have made and neither could a lot of the other British guests that we spoke to as I don't think for what you will pay for this hotel you will be able to match the standard anywhere in Europe. Just to counter balance some of the negative comments you would have to have a very basic taste in food not to find something that you like here. If you want Michelin class then you'll have to pay a lot more for your hotel. Someone else mentioned a coral beach rather than fine sand, the area it built by reefs so you won't get fine powder but neither is it a problem to walk on and if you want to go further out then the hotel supply you with the proper footwear. Someone else even mentioned the lack of fish, well they tend to feed on the reefs so go snorkelling or on a boat trip. There is a pontoon being built and that will be finished in June I believe. The moans and groans seemed to be endless and I would suggest that instead of moaning about things when you've left discuss any concerns with the management as they are only too happy to help.

We never had any problem with getting a sunbed, the hotel was pretty busy on our 2nd week and it still wasn't a problem. If you don't like Russians don't go to Egypt - however the dynamics in this hotel will change pretty soon as there will be a more even proportion of Europeans very soon.

The staff here are some of the nicest people I have ever encountered anywhere and that goes from the General Manager and management team right across the board to the cleaners. Fouquet did everything possible to make sure our stay went exactly according to plan; in fact he was in so many places we're sure there's more than one of him! We've never stayed anywhere where the management have been so attentive. We'd like to say a special thank you to Ibrihim who does an absolutely fantastic job day and night in the restaurants and also to Hani who looked after us so well in the Italian and the Chinese we kept going back for more. Neither of them could do enough for us they were more like good friends! Hatem was our main man in the Executive lounge and as soon as he saw us coming into reception by the time we got sat down he was greeting us with our usual drinks! During the day we were looked after by Karlous and from the minute we arrived by the pool he would bring us coffees first thing in the morning, moving onto fruit juice and then nibbles and champagne late afternoon - I never had to leave the sunbed. We got the same level of service from the boys looking after the pool bar in the evening and from Sayeed and his team in the seafood restaurant.

The quality of the food in the a la carte restaurants was really good and we didn't have any complaints with anything - the only downside for us were the portions were quite large for us so we never quite managed to get round to eating desserts. When we booked we weren't expecting Michelin style dining, in fact we were thinking more along the lines that it would be just ok for what we had paid but we were really pleasantly surprised and made plenty of return visits just to check out the rest of the menus!

We had booked superior deluxe (the next room down from a suite, I think they will be ready shortly). It was a lovely room overlooking the pool with an enormous bed, lovely bed linen and a flat screen TV. Someone complained about the lack of alcohol in the fridge - true the mini bar only has soft drinks but when you can have alcohol 24-7 to be honest it was nice to get away from it but if you are that bothered about it you can order room service. Some people moaned about the drinks being local spirits but there's nothing wrong them and if you don't like them pay a little extra for Bombay sapphire etc.

There is also going to be a business lounge very soon where there will be computers with proper access to the internet. I didn't take my laptop with me so it made life a little complicated, there is wifi but obviously only ok if you bring your laptop and there's no dedicated place to pick up emails or keep in contact at home if you need to. But even I managed without email!

The gym has some of the best equipment I've ever used and the spa is absolutely lovely and it's well worth treating yourself. The hotel in general is a quiet relaxing place so if you want anything with a little more excitement then look to another resort.

The reception area is beautiful and there's some lovely furnishings all around the hotel and not a plastic chair to be seen anwhere! The ladies toilets in reception are beautiful some of the best I've ever seen - true every now and then you might see a skirting board that's not quite what it should be but that doesn't detract from the hotel and if you let something like that bother you then I don't think you'll be happy anywhere. We've paid far more in other hotels and you can always find fault if you look hard enough as life is very rarely perfect it's more about what you make it. Look for the positives here as they far outweigh anything else.

At the end of our stay we felt that we had a fabulous stay at an amazing price we met some lovely fellow British, German and Dutch guests and we even saw a couple of Russians smile! Hats off to the team here they really do deserve some well worth recognition.

Paula & Roger

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulaandRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from the Hotel Reve this morning and I feel obliged to write my review whilst things are fresh in my mind.
Positives (there are plenty)
Hotel – 9/10
I can only go off what I have seen, and this hotel looks fabulous, from the magnificent reception to the beautiful bedrooms and small intimate restaurants, this will be 10/10 when it is completely finished if they keep it in the same mould as it is now.
Food – 9/10
All the restaurants where of a very high standard as was the food, my rating would have been 10/10 but the management let the Russian contingent get away with the required dress code for a 5* hotel on several occasions, some of the Russians came into some restaurants at night in shorts and flip-flops, the management need to stand firm against their aggressive attitude and not be bullied by them.
Staff – 10/10
All the staff including management where extremely attentive to our needs, the management constantly asked our opinions on everything as they wanted to improve the hotel from a British point of view, the Waiters in all the restaurants where brilliant (thanks Ibrahim for looking after us, I hope Said gets better) the cleaner in our room was always around and he was personally brought to our room one day with the manager and asked if could audit his work, which he did along with asking our opinion of how he cleaned our room on a daily basis. The pool attendants where fabulous, don’t look for a sun bed, it does get a little crowded around the main pool, when you pick you towels up just find a spot you like and they will bring the bed and an umbrella to you, (Thanks for your help Hassan you’re a star)
Weather – 10/10 It was 30 degrees plus every day we where there.

Negative – Unlike other Reviewers I found the Russian contingent very rude and aggressive, one evening a Russian got so drunk he had to be escorted from the bar and he reacted aggressively to the security team and did some damage in the hotel. Several guests complained about another Russian as he constantly played his ghetto blaster loudly around the pool/beach areas; this along with the Russians arrogant attitude to waiting in any queue was the only negative I found here.
This would certainly not stop me going back to the Le Reve as we were informed the hotel is looking to take more English/German/Dutch guests in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancsPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
10.4 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
6.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Premier Le Reve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Premier Le Reve

Property: Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Sensimar Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sensimar Premier Le Reve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing