We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'First Timers' Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #2 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'First Timers' Review”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Part of the reason we booked PLR was the consistent good reviews. We paid that little bit extra and expected a little bit more, and we were not disappointed. We wanted a chill out fortnight and that was exactly what we got.

All the positive comments are spot on so no need for me to repeat them.

We were lower ground, bathroom could do with a coat of paint but by no means did this impact on our holiday in the slightest. Ignore comments of building work or part built hotels, just concentrate on what is important to you on your holiday. I agree with the previous comment, do your research, don't come back and express disappointment that is out of the hotels remit.

What stood out is that the General Manager places himself amongst the guests most days, this way he is able to find out what is working and what may need improving, he asked us many times did we have any comments, his aim is to ensure the guests are enjoying the hotel and their holiday. Other hotels could clearly lead by this example. Also we noted EVERY member of staff acknowledged us in passing, a very friendly and safe hotel indeed.

There is the early morning sunlounger run, this is mainly by guests who like to sit in the same position every day. It is a pleasure to see a hotel that has enough sunbeds still available mid morning, a rare find.

The weekly Gala night is a credit to this hotel, the effort behind transforming the room and the superb food, well done. Take time to visit the A La Carte restuarants, they are well worth it and top class service.

Having done it once and fully regretted it we vowed never to return to the same hotel again. For Premier le Reve we will break that rule and look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, we were 1137, no pool view but then you see the pool all day !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear valuable guests,
I wish to seize the opportunity to thank you for having spared the time to write your holiday review on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our Gala Dinner and our other services.
It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Sahl Hasheesh.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,402
    598
    144
    32
    18
See reviews for
307
4,115
96
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from a fab 2 weeks at Le Reve, firstly I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable, naming only a few Abdulah, from remembering our drinks from day 1 at the pool and making us laugh with his little sayings , Carlos, what can we say," my man"!!! Abdo (miss my arabic lessons already) Sarah your georgie personality is second to none, dont change your very entertaining!!! Hannah the Thompsons rep who is always at hand advising and smiling, good luck in your career, you will do well.
Ibrahim who went the extra mile when I wasnt well (yes I had the stomach bug, but it wasnt the food, cant quite put my finger on what caused it but I know Imodium dosnt touch it and I advise you to seek medical help early to clear it up otherwise it lingers!!!!)
Mr Fouquet the exec duty Manager who was around ALL the time to sort out any problems and answer any questions even going great lenghts to get me a soup made to settle my stomache, the staff really know how to look after you.
The Hotel is exceptionally clean and as most reviews comment just about faultless. If you want a truly relaxing Holiday and a chill out this is the one. The food is 5 star and so many options.Especially on Gala night.
Well done Le Reve we never return to the same hotel twice but will certainly consider returning here, even after the stomach upset!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room is nice but you wont be disappointed with a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SomersetTrucker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guests,
All our team would like to thank you for your review and your kind words about the service.. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

to begin with im going to mention the flight ,which has absolutely no relevence to the hotel but everyone needs to be aware !! We had welfare seats at the front which did have a little more leg room . The seats are hard and uncomfortable and there is no inflight entertainment , which we already knew but needs to be changed as 5 and a half hrs is too long to go without .
The hotel ....WOW !!
We were greeted with a cool drink and flannel to cool off as soon as you enter the hotel . Check in was quick and your luggage is taken to your room , which ours was a standard on the ground floor , but we were totally happy with as it was spacious , spottlessly clean with everything you need for a great holiday . The pools were great and the staff around the pools were amazing especially Carlos . Your sunglasses get cleaned once a day and drinks were flowing . All of the staff were outstanding and couldnt do enough for you especially Moamen , always happy to chat and very attentive . The food in every restaurant was great especially the chinese and italian . We only had problems with the ramps around the pools as i am a full time wheelchair user . These are extremlly steep which for my husband pushing me were slippery and scary for me as you imagine falling out of the chair at the bottom . We did mention to this to Moamen and he asked to push me down one of the ramps , where he himself slipped ...he said he would get the engineer out to have a look . If these ramps could be lengthened then everything would be perfect ! Plus he wanted to show us the new adapted rooms for disabled but was unable to get the keys , but we have no doubt they would be perfect for any disability . We had the best holiday and we met so many lovely people ...a special hello to Paul and his amzing dad Wally ...you seriously made our holiday that extra bit special , and also to Val and Dave ...we miss you guys but will stay in touch :)) over all we would love to come back the PLR . A massive thankyou again to all of the staff for an amazing holiday , we would recoommend to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fryrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your lovely posting on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that we were able to make your holiday special and that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to inform you, that we are working on making the ramps more safe for everybody. This subject has been dicusted with the General Manager an we are looking for a fast and good sulution for it.
We hope that we can welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

visited last year in november and have just arrived back from our 2nd visit.it is total chill out as it was previously.this time though we had the benefit of being able to spend our evenings outside at the pool bar where as last year it was too cold in the evenings to sit out.on arrival met by management(as usual)and escorted to the executive lounge where we were informed that our room was upgraded and we had the added benefit of the exex lounge amongst other benefits.we would have been ok with the room we had last year which was around the back as it suited us fine,but our upgraded room had a lovely view and was slightly bigger than last year,for this we thank PLR.what other hotel would reward its clients for visiting again?it IS total relaxation,so if you want lots going on and raving til the early hours this hotel is not for you.there are a few activities during the day but it was so hot we didnt bother.all the staff remembered us and came to greet us and thanked us for returning....the staff are the best in all areas of the hotel,no high levels of staff turnover so that says something about PLR.special mention to the pool guys,abdo.mohammed,osama apologies to those names i've missed.bar staff mohammed,hanny,abdul and the fabulous carlos,that guy should be on stage.thank you mr fouquet who was always around asking if everything is ok and listening to any concerns you may have,and,acting on them....there are some issue's i would like to mention but nothing major....the pool bar is looking a bit tired and could do with a re-vamp but with the amount of holiday makers using it,its no wonder.i did get a coffee one day with lipstick still on it.i dont know if they use the dishwasher for everything(i dont think so)as i saw them just rinsing glasses etc.for me they need a couple of them and EVERYTHING should go in there,reducing the chance of people picking up germs and being ill....many people had tummy upsets but we couldnt find a commom denominator,i think its all to do with your constitution.thank you to the reviewer who suggested probiotics to take prior to your holiday and during,i think they stopped me being laid up with the ''you know whats''i had an iffy tummy but wasnt laid low,i think due to the probiotics....it's certainly not the food which again was superb.if you cant find anything to your liking in the restaurant then there's something wrong with you,or your just a moaner.great hotel,great staff & management,will certainly be back

Room Tip: you shouldnt be disappointed with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantonaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your encouraging review and your truly warm words about our services and facilities. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room upgrade. Be sure that we are most thankful for usefull critism and that we will do best to encrease the mentioned comments. We are looking forward to many more visits in the near future

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wow what a great holiday. Went with our two friends to celebrate our Golden Wedding and their Silver Wedding - just could not have been a better holiday. I am sure that the management must get fed up of people saying this but it has to be said. All the staff from the Management to the Pool staff to the Restaurant staff to the Gardners and to the cleaners are all a credit to the Hotel and to Egypt. They are all so kind and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble and . The rooms were comfortable and clean. Food - well we could not go wrong anything and everything and even if you are allergic to anything the staff will make sure you are catered for. Our friends were apprehensive as going back to Egypt due to the fact that they had really bad problems with diarrhoea but nothing in this Hotel we ate everything with confidence, salads, chicken, meat etc. We went on the 7th September for two weeks but we could have stayed for another week we were so happy. We are definitely going back because we know that this Hotel and Staff will ensure that we are looked after whatever our needs. We would like to name everyone for their kindness but the list would be too long. I read a review that said staff were looking for tips - well we never found that at all and yes we were in room 1519 and it does look out onto a sort of building site but hey not looking from our balcony all day,as the Hotel too nice to stay in room and on balcony. Reading some reviews I think some people should stay at home because they forget they are in a different Country with different cultures and they should read up about the Country and area before going abroad.
WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK TO PREMIER LE REVE HOTEL AND SPA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Maureen, many thanks for having spared the time and efforts to write such a lovely review about our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. It is lovely to read that our services satisfied you and that you have made friends in the hotel. The complete team is looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Back again, and everything is as it was - just as good - and most amazingly - they remember you, "Welcome home" is what you are greatet with - I´m loving it... Carlos is still running the pool-bar and being the sweet, funny and helpfull guy as last year. Everyone is helpfull and we are just gratefull that we are back, we have been looking forward to seeing if we would still love it here, and we do..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Karina,
thank you very much for your lovely posting on tripadvisor. I am most happy that you decided to visit our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA again, and glad that you have enjoyed you vacation with us.We hope that you will choose to stay very soon again with us.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First of all, all the good reviews about the hotels are true, but there are things about no one speaks.
Location: The hotel is located 40 minutes away from Hurghada and the airport. You don't loose with it, Hurghada is a scary little town, we were there and the local sellers are very aggressive.
The neighborhood of the hotel is surrounded by building sites.
The beach: It was a huge letdown, we expected white sand and azure sea, and we get a jetty that passes the corals. We couldn't enjoy the sun on the sea because the sea behind the jetty was to deep to stay there. The second day we bought snorkeling gear, and check what is under the sea, and well, it is amazing. The corals, the fishes are more and more beautiful than on Giftun Island. Still, we missed the low sea. The sandy beach is OK, I could even find a find a wifi signal there..
The food: Was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.Especially on the gala night, worth to try.
Unfortunately on the late dinners we couldn't find anything except French fries:(
We visit the pyramids and we ask for a package for the road, well, we got some sandwiches and fruit but the taste and the quality was way under that we expected.
The Italian and Chinese restaurant are excellent.
Service: We made a mistake to not tip. We thought that paying that much for a vacation would provide us some special treatment. After 3 days the bartender and the waiters near the pool bar were looking through us and we were the last ones served. Things changed after starting to tip or a manager appeared.
Also they had some childish jokes, we noticed that in all Egypt, they try to be funny, but they doesn't.
Rooms: We booked a moderate room, we expected double bed but we've got twin beds, they joined them together for us and changed the room within a day. We've got superior room for the price of the moderate room.
The rooms are clean, but they should repaint the rooms. We found trace of stain in the bathroom. And a grasshopper. I reported it at the reception and they send a team to clean the bathroom.
Live music: That's the crown jewelry of the hotel, we really enjoy it.
Problems: I accidentally kick the bathroom scale and I break it. We reported the issue, because we didn't want to hide it, and ask how much should be pay. (It was a bathroom digital scale, nothing fancy about it). After 2 days they told us to pay 500 egyptian pounds/ $82/ 50 pounds /63 euro. It was clearly a ripoff for a scale that they buy wholesale, it ruined the last two days of the vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted to hear you found the food amazing.
I am sorry that you felt that the attitude from the service staff changed because you didn't tip them and I agree that silly certain jokes don't belong to this place. Our Food and Beverage Manager has taken those points into consideration and will stress them in the following training sessions. I regret to read that the incident with the broken scale ruined your last two days of your holiday - this was certainly not our intention. We have charged the amount according to the cost price of the scale. We tend to purchase exquisite and high quality items for our rooms and public facilities. There are certainly cheaper scales available on the market, but those don't match our high quality expectations and the broken ones need to be replaced with the same models which we have equipped in all rooms.
I sincerely wish that this will not remain the main memory of your holiday memories. We wish to welcome you very soon again.



Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
834 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
10.4 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
6.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)

Property: Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Sensimar Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing