We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #2 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I have had a fantastic week at this hotel. After many journeys through 25 years, this is probably a property of the nicest we have stayed at. The hotel itself stands out not very special in the way it looks, but the people there were there only for us as tourists. I think we saw the director of the hotel walking between us to see that everything was in order. He smiled and seemed very happy. The food was fantastic, and the problem was to limit the intake. The staff at the pools were also there for us. The only thing I could find that was negative, the number of toilets at the pool. Heavy traffic on the only toilet, was an ordeal when you stood in line. But this is just a small problem, in such a wonderful hotel. We are planning a trip back in October this year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Freddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear Freddy,
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday impressions with us on tripadvisor. It is lovely that you rate our hotel as the nicest property you have stayed at. I understand from your review that you have not discovered our second toilet by the pool. One is located close to the main pool and the other one behind the Ossiano snack restaurant. I am sorry that you had to stand in line for this.
On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcome you back in October this year.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,951 - 3,957 of 5,706 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

once again great hotel great food great staff only thing that let it down is thomson no air con on the flight out no ice on the way back you pay for 5 star hotels and get 2 star travel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jimbo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your pleasing comments which I have shared already with all the team members.
Therefore do we hope to welcome you soon once more in our little paradise

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed at Premier Le Reve from 16-23 March. We stayed in standard room which was large, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Each day we would receive plenty of bottles of water in our room and it was immaculately cleaned.

Unfortunately we were unable to snorkel during our stay because it was quite windy so the sea was too rough to snorkel in. While we were laid by the pool, it was a nice welcome breeze but once you'd walked across the beach and to the end of the jetty, the wind was very strong and cold, I'm sure it's not like this all year round though.

The sunbeds were very comfy and there are lots of double sunbeds which were nice. You are supplied with one beach towel each by the pool (they seemed reluctant if people asked for two each!) and they will set up your sunbed, towels, parasol etc for you. The pool bar opened at 10am each day and you are brought a bottle of water without needing to ask, they then take drinks orders and we were asked several times a day if we wanted drinks. You are also brought a small bowl of fruit at 11am each day which was nice and refreshing.

There was plenty of choice at breakfast. We ate lunch in the main (Turquoise) buffet restaurant once which was fine but we preferred to eat in the Ossiano restaurant which was next to the pool. There was a nice selection of lunch time meals in the Ossiano - burgers, baguettes, salads, pizzas etc but the only dessert was a "fruit plate" - even just some ice cream might have been nice. The buffet (Turquoise) restaurant had plenty of choice for dinner and the choice of desserts was amazing. Even just the vanilla ice cream was the nicest I'd ever had!

As others have said, during a week's stay, you get one free visit to the Italian (Bella), Chinese (Mandarin) and Seafood (Mermaid). There was also Indian and Sushi in a combined restaurant but you had to pay for those. We ate in the Italian on my husband's birthday and they brought him a cake out and all the staff and other people in the restaurant sang Happy Birthday which was a little embarrassing for him but a nice touch! The food was delicious. We ate in the Chinese which we also really enjoyed. We decided to go back to the Italian for our last night as we'd enjoyed it so much. We were obviously prepared to pay for this but a couple of hours before we went, we got a phone call to say that it would be free of charge as we hadn't eaten at the Seafood restaurant which was very kind of them.

As others have mentioned there is nothing around the hotel but this did not bother us as we literally wanted to do nothing all week except relax.

So in summary - lovely food, great service, nice and quiet hotel, lovely room. We would definitely go back but would try going at a different time of year in the hope that we would be able to snorkel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GLC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear Jasmine,
In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA and for your friendly comment. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored that you have chosen our property to celebrate the birthday of your husband, although he felt a bit embarrassed by the birthday song.
Between May and October the weather used to be stable and perfect for guests who like to do snorkelling and experience the underwater world.
We hope to welcome you very soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 16th to 23rd March 2012. We were in a Deluxe room on the top floor. The room was perfect great walk in shower great aircon, and a really comfortable 8ft bed. The view of the pool and sea from the balcony was amazing.

The food was really good. I especially enjoyed the fish. We ate in both the italian and chinese once each included in the package and paid to go back to the chinese again and even after a full menu the bill was no more than £30.00 u.k. pounds. My wife is not a fish eater and so I could not try the seafood restaurant, as there were no dishes she would eat. It may be helpful if this restaurant could include one or two non fish dishes on the menu so that couples can attend where one does not enjoy fish. I know the management read and pay attention to these reviews , and they are very pro active all day every day in making sure your holiday goes well. On arrival we were personally greeted by the executive duty manager Mr Zakaria Fouquet, and assured of his interest in making sure we were happy. Frequently we would see him around and always be greeted. He even turned up as we were leaving to say goodbye. All the staff are really friendly, and the Thomson reps are exceptional again very helpful. I recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a luxury break in calm relaxed surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.
Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness and cuisine. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities. I am sorry to hear that you couldn't visit our Seafood restaurant as your wife doens't eat fish. Generally this is not a problem as our chef can prepare a subsitute main course consisting of chicken, beef or a vegetarian meal and the starter as well as the dessert can be chosen from the Seafood menu.
Once again, thank you for your recommendations and hopefully we will see you very soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have just spent a week at the Premier Le Reve Hotel and Spa from 9th to 16th March 2012, the weather was lovely, although a cool breeze at times. No upset stomachs at this hotel, it was truly 24 hour all inclusive, the Lobby Bar is open 24 hours. The food was marvelous if you couldn't find anything you liked to eat you had to be very very fussy as they catered for all tastes, and if you want to be served just go to the al la carte restaurants which you can go to each once per week of your stay free, except the sushi restaurant where there was a fee. Personally I prefer my fish cooked.

The staff could not do enough for use, all were very attentive. I am a wheelchair user and this was the first hotel anywhere where we could get everywhere both inside and in the grounds which was lovely.

We were travelling as a couple, as were most people at the hotel, during our stay there were a lot of British guests in the hotel, no roudy parties. This was the most we had every paid for a 7 day holiday and thought we would give it a go after reading the reviews, and we can honestly say it was worth the money and we will certainly go back, hopefully towards the end of the year.

Room Tip: We faced the side of the hotel with a side sea view, it was a lovely cool room especially in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Merseagirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with other travelers on tripadvisor. It is really nice to read you refer to our food as "marvelous". I will happily share your comment with the team members and all of us look forward to your next visit in our Premier Le Reve Hotel and SPA.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Me and my partner had a fabulous week at plr the service we received was first class! This hotel is very clean and beautiful and definitely deserves all the great reviews it gets! Special mention goes to hassan in the turquoise restaurant he was so welcoming and looked after us so well we definitely noticed the difference in service we received when he wasn't on the restaurant floor he was an absolute star and a credit to the hotel. Sun loungers at this place are so comfy perfect for lazy days by the pool which brings me to another special mention to ashraf always stopped to have a chat to see how we were and was an expert an cleaning sunglasses. Yes the pool was a bit chilly but we like it that way nothing better than a refreshing dip when you get a bit hot! Food was good especially the puddings :) if you want a holiday with good weather, great service and relaxing atmosphere this is the place!! Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank coxythefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for posting your holiday feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the experience of a first class service combined with good food and a relaxing atmosphere. We hope that you will visit us very soon again here in Sahl Hasheesh.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Egypt as we had been unimpressed by the hotel reviews on TripAdvisor until we came across Premier Le Reve Hotel and Spa. The reviews were all excellent and we decided to book it.

We spent a fantastic week's holiday at this resort and would recommend it to others who are looking for the following:
A) excellent facilities
B) an extensive range of quality food
C) cleanliness
D) positive, attentive and caring staff

The hotel is run by a management team whose visibility is evident 24 hours a day. They walk around every part of the hotel regularly, checking every facet of the service offered and altering any element which falls short of the high standards they expect. Particular thanks must go to Hani Bariffa (General Manager) and Roquet Zakaria (Executive Duty Manager) for their diligence and the awards to the hotel are merited.

An example 'of the service which we felt short of its high standards concerned the main lounge for the entertainment programme.We approached Mr Bariffa about the smoking in the main lounge where the entertainment each evening was held. My wife and I have a background in health care and are aware of the risks associated with passive smoking. The room had no ventilation system to extract the smoke and therefore the risks were to the non smokers as well. We believe the hotel had a duty of care to all visitors and expressed we were missing out on the entertainment as part of our holiday as we could not sit in that room with all the smoke. Mr Bariffa listened attentively, informed us that the culture towards smoking was different here but would discuss it with other staff before making a decision. The next day the room was made a non smoking area and a separate area was made available for those who enjoyed a cigarette.

No complaints were made afterwards which we were pleased about personally as we did not want to deny opportunities to smokers.

There are also a few elements which warrant further comment upon:
A) whilst the food range was good it sometimes was cold as the lids are constantly left open
B) The all inclusive wine was poor and the charges to buy a better quality wine (£25 or £70) were exhorbitant
C) the surrounding area is a bit desolate but there are some walks that visitors can undertake

We normally never revisit hotels but will be making an exception to this venue

From Cyril and Janette (Manchester)

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room. Any room viewing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cyril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Cyril & Janette,
Thank you very much for your lovely posting. It is fantastic to read that you have made your booking decision on account of the excellent review which we have received on tripadvisor. It has been my pleasure to speak to you personally during your stay with us. Concerning your comment about cold food in the buffet restaurant, I am sure that you have seen the chefs behind the buffet counters who make sure that the lids are closed properly after the guests have helped themselves. During the rush hours in the restaurant it might be difficult to close it every couple of seconds as guests constantly take food from the buffet. You might have recognized that the reviews regarding our wine diverge. Some guests comment on our wine with excellent while other guests are not too keen on drinking it. As I have mentioned before that our choice of wine is based on the fact that it is the best quality available in Egypt.
I am particularly happy that you will make an exception in our case and that you plan to revisit us in the future. Looking already forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,007 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
9.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
9.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $154 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing