We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,203)
Filter reviews
10,203 results
Traveler rating
7,020
1,976
711
304
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,020
1,976
711
304
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four corners waves bar topaz restaurant a la carte restaurants blue marine main restaurant animation team la perla water slides aqua parks mohamed hassan thomson rep towel art swim up room relaxing pool special thanks asian restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 10,203 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

I've just got back from 2 weeks at this amaising hotel. How people can complain is beyond me as everything for us was perfect.
From the moment we checked in to the day we checked out, nothing is to much trouble for any of the see staff, they bend over backwards for you and are always on hand when you need something. Ismail in Farouks bar is so nice, cocktails on tap, and he has a drink waiting for you as soon as you walk in. Ahmed the crazy life guard is a joy, entertaining my son with his funny jokes,and hes the best sunglasses cleaner around, and mohamed the work horse he brings you drinks at the pool all day every day and then goes and works in the Lebanese restaurant, he is so genuine and such a nice guy. Some British people need to take a leaf out of the Egyptians books in terms of customer service and work ethic.
The swimming pools are great something for everyone, heather sides can get wet and slippy but they are pools with water in so they are going to,the guys work so hard to try and keep it as dry as possible.
They arnt heated but to be honest when its 42 degrees getting into a cooler pool is a life saver.
The food is absolutely fine, they cater for so many nationalities and I felt they had got it spot on. You will always find something to eat, the beach bar is great and so is the pool bar at the blue marine next door. Four corners is the quieter buffet restaurant and the topaz is the bigger one. Absolutely no complaints from me.
You must go to the italian, Lebanese and oriental they are amaising.
The guys that look after your room do a great job differant towel art every night, bung them a few quid and they will give you extra water and pop.
We did a few trips with falcon adventures, so well organised and really good value for money.
Defo take ££££ they love English money.
I would really recommend this hotel, great staff, fab pools and activities and we had an amaising 2 weeks and didn't want to come home. Will definitely be booking up again for next year.
To all the staff at Jaz Aquamarine, thank you each and everyone of you are fabulous and you have a beautiful hotel xxx

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We would also like to thank you for your great comments about our staff, food, rooms, activities and kind recommendation.


We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Mohamed Wafa
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The fact that we keep coming back speaks volumes for the staff and facilities of the hotel. You're also guaranteed sunshine (34-38 when we were there in May 2019) and although the food is not particularly spectacular in the main buffer restaurant there is always something to eat.
The al la carte restaurants in the other hand are always good and you visit 3 times per week, our personal favourite is the Asian/Oriental but all 4 offer a wide selection of dishes.
The main attraction for us is the staff so a BiG thank you to all especially Islan and Mustafa at Aquarius, our room cleaner Rafeet and all the kids entertainers.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We would also like to thank you for your great comments about our staff and a la carte restaurants.


We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for your fifth visit.

Best Regards
Mohamed Wafa
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The hotel is big, clean and loads to do.Good location. Staff are fantastic especially at the Aquarius bar. Rooms were great, bed comfortable and cleaned well daily. First class service in bars and restaurants. Have only been back 5 days and rebooked for Ocorober 2019

Room tip: We were in block 3, central to all amenities but also quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy-Kent19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We would also like to thank you for your great comments about our staff, rooms and service.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in October.

Best Regards
Mohamed Wafa
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Great for the kids, but not their stomachs. If you don't like my review its ok, but I spoke to lots of people there who will never return.

Food, Terrible standard, the list is too long, pasta overcooked, seasoning poor, roasted pots unusual colour, skills from the cooks poor, slow and constantly using dirty utensils.
Poor H.A.C.C.P. control in every station. (yes Im a chef)

Internet, poor, logging in everytime you leave your room and comeback, not internet in food halls. Then to be told its normal to log in and out,,,er not in other modern hotels around the modern world.

Alkohol, Vpoor, all local brands and poor flavour, then no wine only Egypt wine,where do grapevines grow in the dessert? !4 euros for a 4cl shot of good
spirits…. where do you think its Monaco

Staff, some where very nice and polite, but some had only concerns for tips, got to a point that we were sick of tipping. That theme carried on from the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we boarded the plane home.

We will never go again, cant take dihorreah 5 days out of 10 again.
Please dont send me a replay, espically an automated one.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neveragainever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that on this occasion we failed to achieve this for you. However we would like to mentioned that our team is also contacting a lot of guests during whilst they are being in-house, including questionnaires that show that the big majority of the guests is more than happy with their stays here with us and we are sorry that you did not feel the same way.
With regards to the HACCP standards, we would like to mentioned that we do have these in place and we do have a separate hygiene department of doctors monitoring the overall operation including everything in the back, such as storage, delivery, preparations etc. In addition to that everything to do with health and safety is monitored by a leading UK health and safety advisor named Crystal who carry out audits on everything relating to your safety including food and drink (checked items include delivery, storage, preparation, cooking, presentation, all machinery used, as well as samples of the food and drink). We have the documentation to prove that our hotel is operating in a safe and hygienic way as we always score in the extremely high level.

The brochures do clearly state that the all inclusive is for soft drinks and local spirits, additional cost applies for imported alcoholic drinks.

Our responses are not automated as you see as we do read every review carefully and do summarize for improvements as well.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future, so we may provide you with a perfect holiday experience.

Best Regards
Mohamed Wafa
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

This place has it all, you can do as much or as little as you wish. Anyone who moans about Jaz Aquamarine moans for the sake of it in my opinion. My Husband, 10 year old daughter & I had a great time, this was our second time in 7 months, wish we were still there. See you again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank echotango74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We would also like to thank you for your great comments about our resort.


We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for your third visit.

Best Regards
Mohamed Wafa
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews