We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Egypt fantastic!!! Will be returning!!”
Review of Jaz Aquamarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Aquamarine
Ranked #34 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time in Egypt fantastic!!! Will be returning!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just got back from this resort had a fantastic week!! Weather was beautiful 35 to 37 degrees!!! This is a lovley hotel spotlessly clean! Staff were fantastic! Food was good alacarte resterants very nice seafood and Asian excellent could not praise whaler our bar man enough animation team Manda and Elena !!! And of course Yosef in the main buffet had our table ready every morning laid with beautiful flowers!!! They really looked after us thanks guys!! (Hope I spelt your names right!) I travelled with my two daughters 15 16 brother and sister inlaw and there mum who's 81 so a mix of ages! To be honest never fancied Egypt before taking teenage girls I was bit worried but it was fine waiters where friendly always not not over the top I was quite happy for my girls to wander off to the lobby little shops ect no problem I will defenatly recommend this resort yourll have a great holiday take some pound coins to tip you will be well appreciated !! I would just like to add if you can afford to book the bigger seats as the plane is so cramped as for tummy trouble one of my girls had it for one day but be honest it's more to do with the heat I think so I modem tabs just in case hope this has been helpful to anyone looking to book here it was recommended to me and I was very happy did not leave resort we were quite happy to chill out and relax so can't make any comments on trips ect!!! Enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Olive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,641
    1,242
    440
    162
    104
See reviews for
2,573
1,941
125
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were two woman wanting to chill for a week.... having read previously how empty the hotel was we thought ideal... but no, when we arrived it was 90% full and think 75% were children, consequently lots of screaming, shouting and crying!!! Arrived on Monday and by Thursday couldn't be 2 minutes from our room as we both had serious stomach problems like I have never had before even eating in the back waters of India and first time I have come home weighing less !!! not a good sign as we lived on rolls and coke. Also everyone was complaining of the mosquitos, got bitten alive, they did start spraying the resort in the evening but the rooms should have been done. All in all a nice break weather was good pools lovely definitely a hotel to take the family so wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Away from the main buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to delivering a pleasant holiday experience for each and every guest. I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. With regards to your comments we would like to respond as follows:
Firstly we are advertised in the Thomson and First Choice brochures as a family hotel and as a newly qualified “Splash” hotel we naturally attract a lot of children with our aqua-parks. Unfortunately you also chose to travel to our hotel during the Easter holidays which coincided with school holidays in all countries this particular year.
With regards to your upset stomach, you did mention this Guest Relations during your stay but chose not to visit a pharmacy or clinic to alleviate the symptoms. Unfortunately drinking carbonized drinks may also have exasperated the problem as drinking fizzy drinks is not recommended as they do not rehydrate the body, which may lead to further dehydration, causing further stomach problems, including severe cramps and diarrhea.
We can assure you that the premises are sprayed every night for mosquitoes and electric plug-ins are available on request.
We do so hope that you will visit us again, although perhaps outside of school holidays, so we may have the opportunity to create a wonderful holiday experience for you.
Besr Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Travelled with a friend here for some sun. Food was ok but got an 'Egyptian tummy' staff made us both feel uncomfortable and scared to leave the complex! I think it's ok if you're on a family or couples holiday but we were two female friends together which made us quite vulnerable. Didn't enjoy holidaying in hurghada and has put me off Egypt for the future.

Room Tip: Don't go if all female group
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natd129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to delivering a pleasant holiday experience for each and every guest. I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. With regards to your comments we would like to respond as follows:
We are unsure as to why you felt uncomfortable and scared to leave the complex. Although your visit did coincide with the “troubles” in Egypt, we can assure you that your health and safety was never at risk. The Egyptian people are extremely warm and welcoming and the tourist industry is vital to the continued success of this beautiful country and her people. Here in Hurghada, the health and safety of all visitors remains the number one priority of all residents, no matter what the political situation may be.
We do so hope that you will visit us again so we may have the opportunity to demonstrate the warm and friendly hospitality of the Egyptian people.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk u.k
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and i stayed here about two years ago when it was still called 'the iberotel aquamarine resort'! It was our first stay in egypt and other than the beach/sea being a bit 'grubby-looking', we were amazed at what we got for the money! It is a huge complex with over a thousand rooms, yet, they still managed to make us feel like we were the only ones there! The place was always being cleaned and always staff about. Can't really think of a single thing that we would complain about? Overall, not perfect, but excellent for the money! :)

Room Tip: Think that most rooms are very good, but swim-ups available for extra luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to delivering a pleasant holiday experience for each and every guest. We are delighted that you chose us for your first stay in Egypt and hope that this will be the first of many visits to this beautiful country, and hopefully to us. You mention that you could not find anything to complain about but it was not perfect. Any suggestions for improving and developing our service are always very much appreciated, so if you would like to contact me direct to highlight how we could improve the imperfections I would be very grateful. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our stunning hotel at some time in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We (husband and 13 year old daughter) had a week at Jaz Aquamarine in April. I must say I was a little reluctant to go to Eygpt but my fears were quickly allayed. We felt safe from start to finish. The transfer to and from the hotel was quick and efficient. Allocation to the room was speedy and the room was great with everything we needed. Pools and slides are fab, as are pool and beach bars. All food thought the week was excellent and no Eygpt tummy for any of the 3 of us. The weather was perfect. The best bits were no fighting for a sun bed, loads of pools, brill food, staff who just can't do enough for you and afternoon tea!!!!! A good value relaxing holiday. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Stephanie R,
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to delivering a pleasant holiday experience for each and every guest.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful and praise and recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our stunning hotel at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Jaz Aquamarine. The hotel is very clean, check in was quick and painless. Lovely room 3028 . Cleaned well and towel art was stunning. Pools were kept very clean but the floors were very slippery when wet be careful. Bar drinks were drinkable and again we always had good service. The down side to the hotel is the food ? Yes there is plenty but it is bland and repetitive , everything tasted the same.salad bar was always empty. It was the first time I never attacked the sweets as they just did not appeal to us. The pool snack bar , the pizza was ok but DONOT ask to eat it outside. Hotel rule no food outside the snack bar only inside . This was disappointing as we wanted to eat in the sun. The hotel lacks tables and chairs to eat outside you are only aloud to eat inside ummm, this rule needs changing . Overall the staff are attentive and friendly and we did not find them pushey with tipping which does make a refreshing change. would we return only is the food is improved.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank colinjane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear colinjane_10 ,
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to delivering a pleasant holiday experience for each and every guest. I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. With regards to your comments we would like to respond as follows:
We are sorry that you found the food repetitive and bland, but our food scores with Thomson/First Choice are consistently above the target percentage. At the Welcome Meeting you are advised to contact the rep, Guest Relations or Chef if you feel that something is missing from our buffet. Upon request our chef would be delighted to prepare something especially for you.
We do so hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel so that we may create a wonderful holiday experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Looks beautiful, but.......
I have never been to a place where so many people get injured, the floors are nearly all tiled, with little lips that people tripped or slipped on, frightening just walking about.

Beds lovely and comfy but pillows terrible.
Room ok but disappointing, did not have a luxury feel of a 5star.

Food very disappointing, especially the al acart restaurants,butdid enjoy the beach bar for snacks and choice of nice bars around the complex.


Choice of pools fantastic, but seafront not good. Hardly any sand , just gritty and sea goes out a very long way. Not great for snorkeling.

On our first day a member of staff, folded an extra towel up for a pillow on my sun bed, ahhh lovely and comfortable. On second day he did it again, then oh dear Tracey from customer services came to us and said there had been complaints that we had more towels than we should, and that people take them home in there suitcase!!! She asked our room number and we were made to feel very uncomfortable. If that is your job in the hotel you are very bad at it. That issue should never of been brought to our attention she should of dealt with it in house. Very unhappy.

Room Tip: We booked a double room, but on arrival were placed in a family room. They said they do not have dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
1.3 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
4.2 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine

Property: Jaz Aquamarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants. It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing