We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good holiday-Very Helpful Reception”
Review of Jaz Aquamarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaz Aquamarine
Ranked #33 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good holiday-Very Helpful Reception”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have some mobility problems which can limit my enjoyment and so had a lot of correspondence with Mohammed Hassan before we arrived. He answered all my queries and was very helpful and patient.On arrival he was on hand to assist our check in and ensured we had contact numbers in case of emergencies or if assistance was needed. Assistance was provided to take us to our room and to check it met all of my needs. It did and was beautifully set out. Only thing missing was a slip may for the shower but this was quickly arranged again with no fuss. Reception staff were keen to stress we could contact them for anything needed and we saw Mr Hassan on a number of occasions around the Hotel and he always checked all was ok...as did all of the staff.

I would recommend this Hotel and will travel again as they went out of their way to assist us which does not always happen. Plenty of ramps around and kind willing staff always willing and waiting to assist but not in a patronising way.

Agree with all the good things said about this resort and won't bother repeating what has been said but think it is worth mentioning the kindness and assistance I received and this May help others who also have concerns about getting around.

Room Tip: Contact hotel in advance if you need a ground floor room as there are no lifts. I have no doubt they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,984
    1,331
    478
    181
    108
See reviews for
2,915
2,026
134
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fantastic holiday..nothing too much trouble ... So clean great food.. Rooms really nice.. Nothing bad too say at all.. Right on the beach.. Plenty of eats around the 18 pools.. Staff in every area really helpful.. Not much outside the hotel but use taxi service from the hotel not from outside as they will rip you off ..

Room Tip: You need to pay £13 each for visa at the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janbo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a week s holiday at this resort and we 're kicking ourselves because we didn't book two weeks. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted by the lovely Gabriel who was very friendly, informative, and quite humorous. Our bags were whisked off to our room while we were invited to a welcome drink and to dine in the four corners restaurant. which had been kept open until midnight for our 9.30pm arrival.
Our room was on the second floor overlooking one of the lovely swimming pools ( there are 18 pools in total). The room was huge, spotlessly clean, well furnished with a well stocked mini bar. We were given free bottled water in our rooms daily. our room was cleaned daily and towels, shower gel etc changed and re stocked
We attended the welcome meeting the next day and Gabriel presented this in a professional manner providing us with useful information . We didn't get any hard sell for the trips which we liked. We did book two of the trips the following day after we had looked at the information we had been given and both trips were brilliant .
We were also given unlimited dining at the four Al carte restaurants. We cannot fault the quality of the service and food in all these. All the staff were very professional friendly and attentive without being intrusive or overbearing, Yes they did ask us for feedback which we thought was an excellent pro-active approach as all the staff from the cleaners to the area manager strive to provide a top class service. This hotel is genuinely interested in your views and feedback they encourage you to raise any issues, but 's, likes or dislikes while you are there instead of waiting until your back home. We would like to specially thank Mohamed Abdallah who served us in the Asian and the Seafood restaurants he 's a wonderful person polite professional and very funny he really looked after us well throughout our stay. Tracey the hotel customer information advisor was friendly and she regularly was seen in various area s ensuring you were happy with the service and hotel.. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys quality food, friendly staff and service, we will be definitely be booking to return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have just returned from our seventh stay at the Iberotel Aquamarine and once again we were overjoyed with everything.

The weather was fabulous all week – lovely time of year (not too hot during the day and not too chilly in the evening).

As always the whole complex was immaculately clean and the food in the a la carte restaurants was delicious however it is the staff that are by far the hotel’s greatest asset as they are so friendly and accommodating and nothing is ever too much trouble.

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don’t let the troubles in Cairo put you off visiting this fabulous hotel in Hurghada as you will be completely safe and you will have an amazing time.

Great food, spotless rooms and surroundings, brilliant staff and lovely weather – what more could you ask?

We are already booked for next year and can’t wait!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WebbFamily1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is stunning and so clean, the staff are very attentive and friendly. The pools were beautiful and clean. The food was so varied and there was so much if it, I can't understand why people would say it doesn't cater for the English, what nonsense. We had waiter service by the pools and the reception bar. Staff were always cleaning and painting. The rooms were really big and the beds comfortable and everything was sparkling. The al la carte restaurants were lovely and the food was plentiful. There were sales people everyday however that is what you expect from any hotel, they weren't too pushy and just left you alone when you said no. We gave the room cleaner a tip at the start to put more bottled water in the room and this worked a treat. We did the 5* cruise on the Red Sea and what a beautiful day we had. Snorkelling and fishing with nice food and the staff made it so enjoyable. Will definitely go back as I really did recharge my batteries.

Room Tip: Buy a plug in mosquito repellent for the room and there are fewer Mosquitos on the 1st and 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imelda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here from the 14th-21st October with 3 friends. Anybody wondering whether to book this hotel or not, please do not hesitate, book now! There have been some very negative reviews about this hotel, their food as well as the staff but they must have been staying at a completely different hotel as this was first class when I was there!

Check in was so efficient and quick. During the short time it took me to get to my room my luggage was already waiting outside!

The room was luxurious and spacious, every day it was cleaned by 2 lovely cleaners. each day I was wondering what towel art I would receive today, every day they were great.

The hotel is huge but is absolutely immaculate. The pools and walkways are washed down and cleaned daily. The whole time I was there, there was no litter or any mess! Well done to all the cleaners and gardeners!

There are so many pools to chose from, 18 in total! Some people have complained about how cold some of them were.. Yes they were cold but I actually liked it as I could jump in, cool off and go back to the sunbathing. If you didn't like the cold pools though there was also the option to go in the heated pool which was lovely and warm. The water park was also an added bonus and I had great fun going on all of the slides.. Such a big kid!

The restaurants, especially the a la cartes were superb. We visited the Italian, Lebanese and Asian restaurant. We thought the Lebanese and Asian were out of this world. We were lucky that we could go as many times as we liked and we took them up on this by visiting the Asian twice.

The staff were so friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much for any of them, they went out of their way to ask if everything was okay to which it always was. Gabriel the Thomson rep was so nice and friendly. You regularly saw him during the day and he always stopped and chatted to you! The fact all the staff were so nice meant you felt at home when staying here.

During our weeks trip we went on 2 trips, one scuba diving and one into the marina and El Gouna at night time. Both trips were fantastic and highly recommended. We also took many walks out of the hotel to the nearby shops and to look around during both the day and at night and we felt totally safe!

The animation team beat all of my expectations. During the day there are so many activities you can get involved in. Every night there was something going on and the shows I thought were great. We also took cards and monopoly and enjoyed sitting in the bars drinking cocktails and smoking the shisha pipes!

All in all as you can probably tell I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday at the aquamarine as well as in Hurghada itself. I could continue to go on and on about how fabulous I thought this holiday was but I won't bore you. Let's just say I will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJT259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

1 week of relaxation was what we wanted and exactly what we received.

asked in advance for a quiet room on a high floor. Mohamed Hassan responded promptly and we received an ideal room. check in very quick and organised and reception team were very helpful at all times.

Hotel was quite busy as it was Eid and there were many Egyptian guests, It was nice to see so many families but they certainly kept the staff on their toes! However all staff seemed to cope well and seemed pleased to have some English guests as well.

Food was good although we found beach and pool bars less busy from 2 o'clock and preferred the a la carte options to the buffets.

Weather was perfect with a lovely breeze at the beach and no problems with sun beds etc.

Plenty of staff keeping everything clean and our room was beautifully maintained by housekeeping.

Was very sad to leave and was very touched to be waved off by the staff...a nice gesture to feel so valued.

We will return here next year and are already counting the days!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,804 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,178 reviews
1.4 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
2.5 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
7.8 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine

Property: Jaz Aquamarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants. It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing