We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian cuisine”
Review of Da Nanni

Da Nanni
Ranked #242 of 380 Restaurants in Hurghada
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Authentic Italian food. Quality is very good, as well as variety, except for dessert (only two options). Location is nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ahmed_Anis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasanchioni, Owner at Da Nanni, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks a lot and we wait you any time...Bye Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

i eat a lot of time in this restaurant after the new owner buy this, and now the pasta is very good, the fillet and the steack is only fresh and they have every day new italian sweet like tiramisu', cannoli, cheese cake and others. Go and try, believe me is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 919salman919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasanchioni, Owner at Da Nanni, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks a lot and we wait you any time...Bye Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very good pizza, the does was fantastic and the toppings were fresh and to die for.
The ambiance is authentic and comforting... Went to have lunch on my own and was NOT sorry!
The location is a bit out of the way for some, but it's easily accessible and the car parking is not a problem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasanchioni, Owner at Da Nanni, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks a lot and we wait you any time...Bye Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice renewed style, friendly atmosphere and tasty food are the ingredients of "Da Nanni".
The traditional menu has been enriched with new dishes such as homemade pasta, beef fillet with truffles, spaghetti with clams and much more.
Do you like desserts? You have to taste the delicious mimosa cake and the typical Sicilian cannoli (stuffed with ricotta cheese).
I've been there for lunch and I had mouthwatering "tortiglioni alla siciliana" (pasta with eggplants and mozzarella baked in the oven) and a huge slice of mimosa cake.
After an afternoon with friends, they suggested to go to eat something and they'd like to try the new "Da Nanni"... So for me it was the second time in a day there.
For dinner I had grilled chicken with mashed potatoes (in Italian style & taste).
I'm glad to say that "Da Nanni" is again a nice and tasty place where to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VanessaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasanchioni, Owner at Da Nanni, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks a lot and we wait you any time...Bye Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

For years Da Nanni was one of my favorite restaurants in Hurghada, at that time we didn't have much good and nice restaurants. After some years it went down and down and about 3 years ago I had my last dinner there after a very disappointing meal.
When I heard there were new owners and a friend of mine had tried it with pleasure, I went again and I can say a very pleasant surprise!
I had a pasta with truffles, excellent and also the steak with truffle was as good as you can have.
Tender, juicy, all you expect comes true.
I can recommand Da Nanni again as a good restaurant in Hurghada!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DreeinHurghada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasanchioni, Owner at Da Nanni, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks a lot and we wait you any time...Bye Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nanni also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Da Nanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing