We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's good and bad in everything!!!”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2010

GOOD POINTS:
Arriving at the airport wasn't as bad as i thought and less stressful than made out in previous reviews...just be patient, no one will leave without you.
The hotel itself is really fabulous and pretty.....welcoming, helpful staff who take your bags to your room for you (Tip 5 egyptian pounds) and all with a friendly smile. Our bungalow was clean and welcoming after a long flight and has the option of air con ( you will need it) The fridge is constantly topped up with fresh bottled water and cleaned to a good standard every day ( if you leave a little tip for the cleaner he'll make you something mad with the towels) You have your own private pool outside, shared with a few other rooms, but sadly this is freezing.....only the brave or mad went into this water. There is a HUGE main resort pool but again this is freezing....looks nice though! The water park itself is brilliant and will keep all entertained for ages. The small pool is heated (yummy) and is good to just relax in and cool off. The staff are brilliant and looked after you well. tipping again for a sunbed is essential (5LE) but you'll definantly get a decent, shaded bed for that. The BIG slides were fantastic and my son loved them, as did my husband!...i managed 2 slides before having to calm myself down with a beer :)
Met a fabulous English family and the kids were off all day playing....allowing us "grown ups" to chill by the pool. Did 2 snorkel trips out to 4 Islands which i highly recommend (book with the resort guys, Zidan was our man....really helpful, funny and friendly) Also did a trip to Luxor to do the temples and valley of the kings etc ( book with Thomson rep)...gruelling but defo worth it...saw King Tut (pay extra for that, 100LE for adult & 50 for kids) Take money with you as you'll need to drink alot....40 degree heat.
Also a trip to the Marina is a must as the restaurants are fabulous...Great steak in The Lodge :)
BAD POINTS:
At first i didn't mind the huge amount of Germans in the resort as some of them were really nice but towards the end i had had enough of their ill manners and rudeness.....the German children tend to gang up on the english ones for some reason....All food is catered for Germans and is dead boring after 4 days...not much for the kids if they're fussy eaters. Having said this about the Germans i did witness 2 grown English men steal a tube for the slides from the children....just snatched it from their hands...and when i confronted him about it he got abusive...idiot, missed the point completelly.......sadly you get good and bad in all countries....i hope he's proud of himself :)
Floors around the pool are really slippy, so be careful....There never seems to be enough tubes for the slides so you'll need to wait for them and then scramble for a free one. Some people take tubes back to their sunbeds but don't use them....just take them if you need them as this is not allowed....mention to life gaurds and they'll sort it out for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,839)
There are newer reviews for Jungle Aqua Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 2,841 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

Having first of all seen the fantistcic photos in the First Choice brochure of the hotel, Aqua Park, our view was that this was a great hotel, everythimg that a family holiday should have. We were sure to have a good time!
Then stupidly we read the reviews and really thought we had made a terrible mistake, with many reviews really not inspiring us to have a good holiday., so were leaving the UK feeling a sense of intrepidation on what we were letting ourselves in for.

Reports of Hurghad airport being like a cattle market where rubbished. We landed and were taken into the airport and sent to a well formed que to gain our Visa's (10 minute maximum) 1st test over with flying colours
Then the transfer to the hotel which again was seemless and within 15 minutes of leaving the airport we in the hotel.
Bellboys were there to take the bags off the bus whilst we (family) checked in, again 5 minutes and we had the key to our room. We then went to the room without our cases (these arrived 10 minutes later by bellboys - small tip required in GBP if possible) and was greeted to a large family room with views of the swimming pool that was no more that 5 paces from the door and shared by only 20 other rooms - perfect.

WE CAN NOW RELAX!!

The hotel itself is very large but not to big with plenty of room to have plenty of space. There are as many people said a lot of Russians, Germans on sight but the ones we spoke to were fine, although you have to be prepared to be pushed out of the way when queing (no manners).
The food halls of which there are 4 serve a varity of foods from Chicken,Fish,Beef (i think) as well as rice dishes, salads, fruit and for the younger ones good old chips. It is though pretty repetitive.
There are also areas that make pizza to order throughout the day.

Entertainment is ok but not the best, the main reasin is the language. There are no British persons within the entertainment team, but they do try hard and they are extremley funny. look out for Mr Marmadoo (nigerian) he is great fun. but they do have Afircan traditions during the week like belly dancers etc which is nice to see.

The bar staff and restarant staff are very helpful and polite will look after you well.

The Aqua park is brilliant. Plenty of fun for the kids and the adults and not too crowded. kids will have ours of fun (as well as the adults.

The one pain was the constant pressure from the onsigh sales guys who want you to book an excursion with them (Snorkelling or Desert Safari) but i gues they are only doing their job. What i will say is that they are far cheaper than booking through the first choice rep, and would recommend both the snorkelling and safari which invloves quad bike, and ridng throgh the desert in a jeep at 80mph (great fun)

As i said at the strt the feeling of going into the unknown was daunting but i can hand on heart say this was one of the best holidays i have been on and would recommend it to anyone.
I will certainly being going back with my family

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluebrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

we spent 2 weeks here and even though it was a good earned break and the kids loved it I wouldn't say it was 4 star?
The resort it self is lovely it has 8 pools...but the problem is there freezing and hardly had people in them exept the water park pool! It's the first resort I have been to and didn't see the pools crowded with kids!
The resort it's self is well kept but the bungalows could of been better...but ok if you dont read into every flaw? We spent most of our time at the water park which was great and the kids loved it.. If you give the pool guys a couple of pounds you can get a double sunbed everday for your holiday...They thrive on tips so money talks!
most of the guests are German and russains and sadly they cater for them every English person we spoke to felt the same.....It didn't help them being so rude and pushey!
My husband and I dont like to judge but the rudeness gets to you at the best of times!
Having said that the Eygptians are lovely people and the food was ok most nights but like most all-inclusive it gets boring... We found a great steak house called the Lodge at the Hurghada marina it's the best I have had! but if you get a taxi from the hotel make sure they drop you to the marina and not to town to get conned into shops to buy stuff! That happened to us ans we were stuck in the middle of town with our 2 year old and 12 year old daughter waiting for another taxi for 20 mins.... so make it clear from the hotel,
It wasnt such a bad experience but would go somewhere else next time for the kids they all loved it.......

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yammie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

The standard rooms can sleep 6, we were 4 , so there was plenty of room for all, the sliding glass door opens out onto the pool, the hotel guarantees a sun lounger for all guests and there were enough. The planning/design of the resort is such that there seems to be a swimming pool for every 24 rooms - so you can choose to stay by "your pool" or join others by the several large free-form pools.
The aqua park is superb, you have an area dedicated for younger children and then there's an area for the older child / adult. My two, aged 12 and 10 had so much fun on the slides, and there was very little queuing. There are two cafe areas on opposit sides of the park, where you can go for a cool drink in the shade. My two would have been happy to stay at the park all day every day.
There are 4 main restaurants: Tajin, Keiser, Viking and Med'. All seem to serve the same type of food all of the time, after a few days the food was becoming rather monotonous.
The resort is wonderfully clean, and although I had read [trip advisor reviews] that there was a problem with flies we did not have that problem,
As a family we had a lovley holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bledduto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This place is amazing...it is like living in a city. But of course the main attraction was the 35 water slides (14 for children) which were fantastic fun and the swimming pools everywhere (many very cold but the main ones were warm). The pools were always supervised by life guards who did a fantastic job ensuring everyone's safety. They always loved a chat if you were friendly. The staff at the resort were brilliant and the facilities the same. The all inclusive was fantastic; food was great and the staff were really great with our nearly 4yr old son. Not too many english speaking tourists. They were mostly Russian (say 85%) and German and the down side was that the majority of the Russian tourists had very few manors. Unfortunately they don't seem to care if they trample on you to get to the food buffet. But that aside, it was great. The resort is not directly on the beach but there is a regular shuttle bus to adjoining resorts that you can access and with such great swimming facilities, it is hard to leave to go to the beach anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mel_AussieinSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Just come back from a fantastic holiday, we all really enjoyed our stay here, especially two 10 year old girls, they loved the aqua park! Fab place if you have children and your not to keen on sunbathing all day, as the water park provides plenty of fun and thrills! The hotel and grounds are spotless. Ok the rooms look great at first, but when you look more carefully, they are not finished off quite properly! But this did not spoil our holiday one bit. We found all the staff to be really friendly, it was such a nice change to have waiters to come and talk to you and the children, and to have a laugh. We did not have a problem with the food we always found plenty to eat and the children did too. we did two trips which were fantastic, we went to luxor for the day with first choice, really long trip but well worth it, and the other we booked was a jeep safari day but this was booked with one of the guys at the hotel, another great day, we went on quad bikes, spider buggies, camel rides and a jeep ride to a bedouin village and a show in the evening, it was really god value for money, only £105.00 for 4.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManchesterDebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I've just come back from 2weeks in Egypt. The hotel was gorgeous and I couldn't find any faults with the hotel or the staff.
They fumigate so there is less chance of being bitten by mosquitos. Although they do have a lot of flies.
The Pools are all exceptionally clean and treated every evening. The water park on site is huge although my only complaint is that the Lazy River isn't so lazy, it takes an hour to get round and you have to move round it yourself. Other than that, I cant say a bad word about it.
The Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Every other day our cleaner left an animal or a flower or heart made from towels on our beds. It kept my friend and I highly amused. Especially when on her birthday the cleaner made a cake from tilet rolls, a flannel and flower petals.
They make a big deal about birthdays. My friend and I went to Cairo on her birthday but there was a chocolate cake delivered to our room when we got back.
The food wasn't exceptional but was in my opinion quite nice. If you're not fussy then the food is enjoyable although rather repetitive.
I would highly reccomend this hotel if you have kids, the staff love little ones, no matter how busy they are they find time to interact with children.
It's a fantastic place to stay. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
1,371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#15 of 222 in Hurghada
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#11 of 30 in Makadi Bay
599 reviews
3.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
0.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: $80 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing