We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well what a great hoilday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #42 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
skegness
1 review
“well what a great hoilday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

we have been to hurghada 3 times now & have found it very good on all occations ,i looked at all the reviews at this resort and found out are selfs ,it is a great place ,5 resturants ,3 snack bars , friendy staff even the the people selling excurutions are ok once you told them no !The hotel ,rooms ,resturants are very clean and they don't stop cleaning all day and night you see them cleaning everywhere.
Poeple have said about the russians & germans ,(but to me WHATS the problem ,have you been to skegness which is where we are from) if you go aboard we have to mix with all nations(if not stay in the uk) Anyway food is available all the time from 9am till 12 midnight ,so you don't have to rush for anything,which was great for us .
this is a hoilday you can relax in safety with children or has a couple with lots of sun and friendy people .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leesandland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,678
    642
    203
    68
    52
See reviews for
1,731
423
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

I would recommend this hotel, for families as it has a great water park and lots of pools.
I went with my 5 year old daughter, and she was too young for most of the water park slides, but if you have a family with kids 9 and over, then all would be great. There is a section for the younger kids, which my daughter loved, so did all the kids there.

You never seem to be overcrowded by the other guest, although the restaurants are pretty busy. We had a great stay even thought weather wasn't the kindest during our trip, and it gets pretty cold in the evening, just remember to pack a fleas, or jacket, especially during the winter months.
This was my 4th trip to Egypt, but my first to Hrg, i would say i prefer Sharm as there is a bit more to do, not many excursion available from the hotel, and they are pretty expensive, but i guess that is the price you pay.
The food is average, and can be pretty repetitive, but that is Egypt in resorts, i think 2 weeks in this resort would be fine, but longer and i would be tired of the food, as the all inc doesn't give you the option to eat elsewhere, but there are 5 restaurants, mainly catering for the germans. This hotel is the first place i have been too where the main language was not english, but i have no problem with the german or russians.

Overall a very nice trip and i would def recommend to families, but not couples, or singles.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

Travelled in Jan '10.
Originally booked Alf Leila Wa Leila but we were placed in this hotel as a "upgrade".
Once the confusion of why we were upgraded had vanished we started to appreciate this hotel.
Check in was smooth and quick, escorted by a bell boy to our room which was fantastic. Massive shower, extremely clean, 4 big beds. Satellite TV - just fantastic.
Aqua park was amazing, very friendly lifeguards 21 adult slides, warm pools. We were never away from here.
We used the free shuttle bus to Dana Beach Resort a couple of times, beach is lovely - not too crowded.
5 restaurants serving dinner, We found the choice quite limited - everyday Beef, Chicken, Fish, Shrimps - just cooked differently but we never went hungry!
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and are hopefully going back later this year. An amazing place and yes it's full of Germans and Russians but i guarantee they won't spoil your hoilday!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englandlad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madagascar Beach!
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Mhhhhm! That's it! Every day i lied on a big yellow beach chair, when very nice hostessas were massaging me! It was great experience, yeeeeahh.
mhhm. mmmmmmmhmmmm!
I recommend this hotel especially for families with little children!

I <3 hostessas!

  • Liked — hostessas!
  • Disliked — that i had to leave.
Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KingJulianMyDear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

We originally stayed at the Alf Leila, but my wife, son and myself prefered the next door hotel - The Jungle Park, since it had a huge Aqua Park, more restaurants, larger swimming pools which were heated and individual bungalow accomodation. Our Rep (Aladin), the management at Alf Leila and Jungle Park deserve the highest praise in assisting us in the (FREE) move to the Jungle Park. Both the Alf Leila and the Jungle Park staff and management helped to give us a very enjoyable holiday - We will go back. My son and I can recommend the Aqua Park, and the large swimming pools. We all thought the SPA and staff were excellent, my son also enjoyed the Gym. Most of the visitors were either Russian or German who were very well behaved - opposite to reports we had read on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is an excellent (new) hotel with fantastic facilities. I walked around various other hotels in the area and feel this is was easily the best one. Its not located on the beach, but you can use the facilities at another local hotel, which is a ten minute walk or just use the shuttle bus.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

The jungle park was fantastic!! the Aqua park was amazing!!
The accommodation was very good, perfect cleaning everyday, yes i know i've made the resort sound like there isn't anything wrong with it, and ok there are some faults like when i had a shower the water would once in a while go slowly.

The cuisine and beverage were amazing, there was 5 different restaurants with lots of different types of food some was hot and spicey but importantly it was very nice.

The entertainent staff were amazing the three guys that make you laugh the most was Sasa, Ibo and Kiko they are so funny an very good at there jobs, and i cant wait until 9.30pm comes to see what interestings things they have, and during the day there entertainment songs are so catchy you can't get it out of your head.

The bar staff in the resort at Banana and coconut which are by the pools are so funny and easy to get along with, there is also a club called indigo which is under the reception the bar staff in there are funny and easy to get along with too.

I came to this hotel for one week and i enjoyed my stay i spend my birthday here, and there tradionals well it was pretty cool they made a birthday cake for me and they came out banging their drums and sang the birthday songs and songs in their language too which was great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuthead_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#36 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#32 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,263 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.8 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#25 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#26 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, HRS and Orbitz so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing