We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #50 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a2 week stay here, there was 12 of us in total, 3 families.
The accomadtion was perfect, the kids ranged from 6 to 16, and they all had a fantastc time.
The hotel is kept very clean, the rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. All of the staff were freindly and welcoming, nothing was a problem.
we stayed in room 2090, and our pool guy Wael was outstanding not only did he keep everywhere spotless, he went out of his way to make sure that everyday we were all ok and happy, canot thank him enough for making our holiday that little bit more special.
The water park is excellent and everybody enjoyed the slides. The tiled floors around all pools can get slippy. There is plenty of choice in restaurants and foods, although we did find towards of the end of the 2nd week it was all getting a bit samey. the 2 trips we went on, snorkelling and ultimate dessert were both fantastic and well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    670
    212
    69
    52
See reviews for
1,797
446
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we have just returned from 2 weeks at JA,a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 16& 12,the hotel was everything we'd hoped for,the accommodation was superb with a spacious main bed and 2 singles for the kids divided by 2 sliding doors and the best part was opening the sliding patio doors onto your own pool shared between you and 15 other surrounding bungalows.
if you don't fancy staying at your own pool you have a wide choice of other pools to try out,from the main activity pools to the aqua park complete with a lazy river running around the outside of it,although i must admit it could do with a small current to push you round instead of having to push yourself...lol
i personally found the food a bit of a disappointment,i didn't go hungry as you'll always find something to eat but my wife and kids were more than satisfied,i just found it a bit of a drag trudging from 1 restaurant to another before deciding you fancy something you see in the 1st one and going all the way back to where you started in the 1st place.
the entertainment seemed ok although we never sat outside and watched it as we used to meet up with everyone else in the columbus bar every night.this bar is without a doubt the best bar to drink in,mahmood and the boys behind the jump are a credit to the hotel,they really couldn't do enough for us all and made my sons holiday by being so nice and friendly and i'm going to be forever in their debt as i couldn't enjoy drinking my beer in the small glasses and the next thing i knew my beer was being served to me in a nice big tankard-how much nicer it tasted you will never know....lol
overall we would love to return in a flash and are already looking to go back next year

Room Tip: we had room 10989,superb position for everything and it had its own pool as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed here in april 2013 with our 7yr daughter. beautiful rooms, stunning grounds, endless pools and restaurants. always something to do whether it be in the aqua park which was great, the kids club, chillaxing by the pool or taking part in the fun with the animation team. the staff were great never had 1 issue at all, food was great as such a large choice of foods. our daughter didnt want to come home, we cant wait to return again in april 2014.

PS: there is a shuttle bus to the local beach, deffo not worth the visit. we stayed 5 mins and left. horrendous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After reading some of the reviews here we were all a little wary about food etc.... All i can say is hat wonder what they were eating!!The whole of our group, 11 in total, 4 of which are fussy teenagers who also found food they liked every evening. Anyway back to review. We traveled with Thompson and I have to say the flight was a lot more comfortable than the easy jet one we took last year. Transfers were all smooth. PLEASE NOTE: an important Tip when entering Hurgharda airport is to ignore any signs with your name on in the hall, held up by convincing reps, these men are not reps they are just there o get your money!!!, they will ask you o pay them for your visa, this is at a inflated price!!! please please please totally ignore these men (who can be a bit intimidating) and remember to turn immediately left and pay for your visa at bank/currency exchange. Its Cheaper we paid £11 each. Then go through the hall and your pick up will be with Thompson's at their office which is across the road they will direct you to the coach, there are also other transfer offices across the airport car park to for those travelers not with Tompson's.
Don't be put off by the barren wasteland on your way to the hotel, there is a lot of part built buildings on the way to the hotel, when you arrive the hotel looks great. You will be told to leave your bags outside of reception and these will be taken to your room once check in is complete this is all ok, a small tip is appreciated but not compulsory, English pounds are okay if you have no small Egyptian pounds.
The process of booking in getting your wristbands and final transfer to your room took about 20 minutes. We stayed in a family bungalow pool side room it was fantastic with a massive king size bed in the main room and a sliding door partition to a bunk bed and single bed, then out the patio door to the pool which was about 16ft away!! Sunbeds are scattered round the pool, the pool boy will get more if required. This was one of many swimming pools all of which are kept cool so that you can cool down during the day. There are several of these type of areas on the site. All of the hotel is very clean and tidy, staff even clean the pools during the night so that everything is ready for the morning
The large pool area is in front of the restaurants , this where the animation team work and boy do they work hard, especially Bingo, Casper and Tiger. Our area was about a 5 minute walk from here. Our room number was 2023, the main water park was at two minute walk, this has loads of slides for kids and adults. The park can get quite busy during the day but seems quiet over lunch time, to go on the slides you need a double or single ring. What impressed me was that the rings had to be returned after each slide so that even if there was a queue you get to have a go.
It is very hot n Eygpt, with not much let up apart from some cross wind if you are lucky!! The aircon in the rooms was brilliant, but restaurants and other hotel indoor areas could do with an a better system. Room boys will stock your fridge with water and fizzy drinks on request and will come back to clean your room if you need a lie in. There are many restaurants, which you can wander through, you can pick what you fancy in any of them and then return to our table. I loved the Italian Pizza'a mmmm. Lots of food is cooked while you wait, such as eggs, omelette, meat, pasta and pizza .
There are German, Mediterranean, Asian and Italian Restaurants along with an ice Cream Parlor, Kids Food Bar, Bakery and several Bars. You can eat all day if you like,cakes at 3, wait for the chocolate doughnuts, they are lush. Bottles of water, Coke, Sprite and Fanta, wine are available too (ask for the bottles of fizzy, wine if they are not offered, infact if something is not available ask for it I think the hotel will do its best to provide it for you,including any special dietary requirements). We found the staff here to be great (even when they are on Ramadam), the waiters, pool boys, bar staff all seemed to have a great dry sense of humor and are very helpful. If you have kids there is loads to do besides the aqua park. The animation team run all the events from t-shirt painting to the mini disco in the evening, which begins by them collecting all of the children, they are like the pied pipers, singing their song "na na na na naaaa na", it is infectious.
The evening entertainment is what it is either embrace it or moan about it. In general we loved it, there is a show each evening in the amphitheater, and live singers or guitar players outside on the stage. OK its not aimed particularly at the British but if you go with it, you will enjoy it. Loved Egyptian Fat Elvis !!!
There is a mix of Europeans, such as Russians/Germans/French and English people and to be honest everyone got on fine. Now tipping, don't go over the top there is no need to.Tip for service you receive rather than service you hope to get. I can assure you the service is good no matter what.
Just in case you are worried about the unrest in Egypt and are having second thoughts about visiting Hurghada don't, this place is hundreds of miles from Cairo and life goes on as normal and it feels very safe. We did a couple of trips, quad bikes and snorkeling we also took a trip to the Marina where we had a great meal in a restaurant call 'Stop' which cost just over £100 for 11 of us and included plenty of larger. Near this is downtown Hurghada, where there are lots of tourist shops, this looks a bit scary but it isn't and although the shop keepers ask you to look in their shops just say no thank you there is no pressure, in fact they are concerned that the English have stopped coming to spend their money,so they will be probably be glad to see you. We booked quads and snorkeling through Thompson, but you can book through the guys who are around the pool, you can do a bit of haggling and get a better price, they are a bit persistent but a polite No Thank you is all you need. Taxi's and mini buses to go down town and to the marina can be ordered in reception, we even changed our pick up time by phone because we wanted to stay out longer. There is also a mall called 'Senzo', which can be walk to in the evening this has a Mcdonalds and other shops including a supermarket type shop where you can buy English crisps, sweets, coffee etc. I also brought a 7 gb data sim card for £12 from the voda fone shop,so that I could stream English news and use Face Book ect Also you don't need to take Egyptian money with you, the hotels have currency exchange machines in them and you will get a much better rate than at home, we ended up getting 10.4 to 7. Birthday tables can be booked in reception (don't be put off by the horrible rude manner of the public relations lady she is definitely in the wrong job!!!,) the restaurant men will put right her mistakes as they are very helpful. If you have a birthday they will provide you with a cake and much to our amusement and my brothers embarrassment they play loud drums and sing to the person whose birthday it is, it is great!! If you want a fantastic coffee or hot chocolate with cream then visit the reception coffee bar, but coffee and tea is available all day, however there is no decaff coffee. I personally think this Hotel was great we had a brilliant 2 weeks with all the family and definitely a holiday we wont forget, my teenage daughter didn't want to come home. I also have to give the Guys in Columbus Bar a mention they somehow managed to get the English Football on for us to watch when we were told by reception it wasn't on and provided us with larger lager glasses and they had a great sense of humor so big big thanks to them. On a very last note, when we arrived my mother and father in law were given a room away from the rest of the family, which you can imagine was very upsetting for everyone however, a quick trip to reception and they were moved so a big thank you to the guys on reception for their understanding and helpfulness. Egypt is not Benidorm or Turkey if you want a holiday's like that then go there but if you want relaxation, sun sun sun , a clean hotel, good food, helpful hard working staff and an enjoyable holiday then Jungle Aqua Park Hotel fits the bill!

Room Tip: Rooms 2023, 2024 right next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank icmupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at JA (family of 4, children aged 8 and 10)
The hotel accommodation is a high standard and the rooms we some of the best we have stayed in. The girls liked having their own beds rather than a pull out sofa and were thrilled that they had a pool in their back garden!
The hotel offers many options for your day- the main pool, the pool by your room, the water park or the beach. We loved this variety and found each place to have sunbirds available all day , we did not have to set an alarm to get a bed, as we had on previous holidays!
The food is a little disappointing but no one went hungry. We just found that the way it was billed (6-8 restaurants) was a bit misleading as each restaurant had almost the same and served a limited choice. Lots of back wards and forwarding to find 4 meals we all liked. Even the things you expect (like Icecream) were available in a limited number of restaurants so you had to go and get them separately.
The bar staff etc are really good, special mention to the men in the Columbus Bar, great service and entertainment.
All in all a great trip. There is a Facebook group called Jungle Aqua 2013 if you want any more info or pictures.

Room Tip: We were in 2080 and had a great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylorsLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I felt like I was writing the Trip Advisor review in my head the whole time I was at the Jungle Aqua Park, having read so many on here before we went! Now I have to try and remember everything I wanted to say.

Arrival
We travelled with Thomson and the flight over was so much better than I feared. We went through Gatwick at the end of July on one of the busiest days of the year and yet everything went smoothly, the flight boarded very efficiently and we took off on time. The plane seemed to be brand new so it was all clean and shiny - although as expected no in-flight entertainment and no in-flight service. We were prepared though and had food, water and stuff for the children to do so it was all fine. Arrival in Hurghada was hectic but again having read enough in advance this was expected. We got to the hotel about an hour or so after landing, had a bit of fun being directed here, there and everywhere but eventually got shown to our room. My husband tried to find some food for the children but there didn't seem to be much left at this point - it would be nice if there was a late night restaurant or the staff could have told us exactly where to get some food.As it was we felt a little abandoned.

Rooms
The rooms were nice though, very spacious with a separate sleeping area for the children. Kept clean, although it was a bit random as to when it got cleaned. We only had one piece of towel art ;( despite the fact the girls left nice pictures and messages thanking him and asking for another one and I did wonder whether we weren't tipping big enough. You read quite a lot on here about 'if you tip, you get this, this and this' and whilst I appreciate a lot of the staff probably need their tips to live off, I don't like the policy of he who tips biggest gets the best service. This is where Sandals does well as they don't allow tipping at ALL. There was a good shower and yes there was a flat screen TV but nothing worth watching - a plea to management, BBC News or even CNN news would have been welcome!

Food
Always a biggie and a huge subject of debate! As you will know it you've read the other reviews, there were plenty of restaurants and although they often served very similar food we always found something we liked. There was some slightly odd stuff but there was also some delicious food too - I particularly liked the 'local' food so things like cous-cous with lamb, the baklavas, the local freshly made bread. The girls are quite fussy but they always found something to eat, even if it was pasta, bread and chips! We enjoyed visiting the ice cream shop after lunch and La Brioche for cakes after supper. I would have liked a bit more spice and flavour in the food but I think for a huge all-inclusive, catering to many different tastes, they do pretty well. Drinks were ok - we have stayed at AI's in the Caribbean so were slightly disappointed by the cocktail choices (and lack of swim up bars!) but the coffees etc were nice and there were some lovely drinks which we would take pool-side and drink in the late afternoon as the sun started to go down. (bliss). We were only asked once for a drink order while we were by the pool. Again I guess perhaps we didn't tip enough! Wasn't a problem for us though. The girls liked the children's drinks. Breakfast was good - croissants, omelettes, fruit, pastries and cakes....Juice was terrible though - they really need to change this. It was watered down and undrinkable.

The water park
We spent most mornings at the water park and had loads of fun. There is a children's area where the little ones can safely play while you watch from a sun bed - there is always a life guard around as well as plenty of other adults. Then there are the slides. Well, lots and lots of them! My daughters (5 and 7) got braver and braver as the holiday went on until the older one was doing some of the single rider slides that even I found terrifying! The queues looked big some days but thanks to the excellent system and the sterling work of the life guards making sure everyone stuck to it (basically giving your tube back to the person at the front of the line each time then getting to the back of the queue) they always moved quickly. Special mention here to life guard Osama who was particularly vigilant and didn't let many get past him. I saw a few tussles but on the very crowded days they brought in the men in suits to really make sure no-one cheated. It also meant there was no point in keeping tubes by your sun beds as you would have to give them up when you went back anyway so I didn't really see this happening at all. It might be different in the quieter times.

Other guests
Another thing I read a lot about on here before we went was all the 'rude Russians and Germans'. Well I was almost disappointed by how non-rude they were! Yes there were lots of Russian and Germans, as well as Dutch, Scandi's, Belgians, French and probably a few other nationalities, as well as a hefty dose of Brits and of course some Egyptians. But I saw very little evidence of rudeness and some of the worst behaviour I saw was from other Brits! I think you can mistake rudeness for coldness and I don't think the Russians are necessarily rude, I think it is a cultural thing (probably to do with having been brought up under communism and language issues) that they don't necessarily interact with you. But no-one was out and out rude - or at least those that were were few and far between. Anyway no doubt others will have had different experiences but that was mine. PS I wasn't too keen on seeing so many speedos being worn by the men!

The pools, entertainment etc
I can't say anything about the evening entertainment as we didn't go out in the evening. As for the day time entertainment I have no idea what or where it was! There seemed to be some sort of zumba partying going on over the other side of the largest pool most afternoons and a few people playing water polo but other than that I was clueless! I am sure this is all our fault for not seeking it out but we were happy with the water park and the pools as well as the trips we did so didn't really look for it. The pools were lovely, lots of choice etc.

Excursions
Highlight of our trip were the two excursions we did - one was the day trip snorkelling and the other was the trip into the desert (Super Safari). The snorkelling was excellent, one of my daughters loved it, the other wouldn't go in but enjoyed the boat and seeing dolphins. The reef seems to be in good condition, which was nice to see. Lots of fish life. Good, professional set-up (Emperor Divers), very nice lunch. The Super Safari was also super - mad drive across the desert (not sure how safe this was!), running down sand dunes, interesting trip round a bedouin village, nice supper then the most amazing star gazing ever including viewing Saturn complete with extremely clear rings through a super-strong telescope. I think the stars at the end is something the girls are unlikely to forget. We also went to the sound and light show at the hotel next door which was...interesting! The children got to ride a camel which they were desperate to do so we ticked that box, and we also got to view some amazing artefacts brought from the museum in Cairo and apparently moved to Hurghada for safe keeping - they claim to be the real deal and if so this is pretty amazing as there is some great stuff here which obviously you can't go to Cairo at the moment to see. But I can't find anything out about it online!

Staff
Almost all the staff at the Jungle Aqua Park were great, the lifeguards in particular were lovely and good with the girls. It was Ramadan while we were there so I expected them to be slightly less cheerful than usual but they were putting on a good show! Our guides on the trip were particularly good. It was a bit creepy seeing so few women working though.

Otherwise, the weather was fab - hot hot hot, dry dry dry. The mall nearby was useful. We saw very few creepy crawlies apart from a few large red ants in our room. We had one problem when we tried to go to the Mexican Restaurant over by the water park to be told it was a private function and we couldn't get sense out of anyone as to whether it would open again as a Mexican the next night.

I think that's it - I am sure I've forgotten something but I hope you have found this review useful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vigiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Food fantastic pool area and slides excellent service cleanliness staff excellent everything was brilliant pick alabatros chain also been to aqua blu Sharm part off chain to next aqua fun in morocco also part off chain everything was brilliant nothing to complain about apart from Russians and Germans so rude treat people how u want to be treated yes please no thanks staff deserve more use manners and staff can't do enough for you can't wait to return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7700andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#36 of 222 in Hurghada
5,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
1,290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#17 of 222 in Hurghada
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
9.9 mi away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing