We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #49 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I went on a 2 day trip with my friends to Jungle park hotel in hurghada.
The aqua park is great, there is a lot of swimming pools that are big and clean.
There is a lot of restaurants and u have to stay long to try them. The food quality is average, the mediterranean restaurant is the best of what we tried.
Thursday night, there was a night show, a singer that sang very nice western songs.
The hotel is very huge, is wasn't an advantage to me, till the end of the trip I got lost everytime I tried to reach my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoda_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    677
    215
    69
    54
See reviews for
1,820
446
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from 2 weeks at jungle aqua park from 10th May until 24th May. We did really enjoy our holiday, however we both agreed on a few things the hotel could change to make it much better. DONT CHANGE YOUR MONEY UNTIL YOU GET THERE, exchange rate in hotel cash machine in 10.2 and when the bank only charges you .£2 it works out much better! When we first got to the hotel, for various reasons we had to move rooms three times! After a long flight this wasn't exactly ideal however we did get settled eventually. The bell boys will stand and wait until you give them a tip, a little rude but we expected it anyway. There is a restaurant that stays open until late (I'm not entirely sure of the time it closes) but we managed to get something to eat there after sorting our room out it doesn't do much food but even a bread roll did us as we were very tired. The room itself looked as it does on the pictures and I must say it is the best designed room I've ever been in for those with children. We stayed in room 1121 which was near to everything including the aqua park.
We realised the next morning how attractive the hotel is, the pools are huge and are constantly being cleaned and filters changed, we didn't have much trouble finding sun loungers at all and they also had double loungers which are ok but don't have adjusters on them so you can't put them into sitting position etc. they are around the main pool where they do activities throughout the day. We stayed around this pool a few times but much preferred the pool outside our room which was a little quieter. Around this pool a waiter came occasionally through the day offering to fetch you drinks etc. quick tip, there is a mall 5 mins left outside the hotel where there is a super armed that sells lilo's quite cheap.
On our second day we payed for the full day package at the spa it equated to about £90 each and included a peel and scrub, a full body massage and a free full body massage the following week. The gent that sold it to us ensured that we would not burn or peel for our entire holiday, my partner burnt quite badly even though he lathered himself in suncream and also peeled, after speaking to another couple they said that this was the same for them also. Nonetheless, the massage was very good and although it was expensive we did enjoy it.
We also paid to go to the sister hotel to watch a show. This was not worth the money and I would definitely not recommend it. Better than the entertainment the hotel provides but I've spent less money on much better theatre in England.
I would argue that by the time you've been at the hotel 3 days you will start to get bored of the food. The beef tastes like its rotten, after asking the chefs what part of the chicken they use and findin out it's chest, that was off the menu which left us eating pasta, pizza, rice and chips. The worst hotel for food I've been to. We spent £500 on eating out in 2 weeks and even spent one night in the room with a bag of crisps and a film we were that bored and sick of the food.
We took a taxi down to the marina one night which was a nice change, lots of Muslim women down there though so I'd suggest wearing something long, they will look at you like a piece of dirt no matter what you wear but the less revealing the better.
During the second week we went on a snorkelling trip with sky tours from the hotel, would definitely recommend this! Amazing, we took an underwater camera with us and got some amazing pictures, the stop at 3 different points and take you snorkelling, we saw some lovely fish and thoroughly enjoyed the day. It was £40 each and included 2 hours at paradise island. It was a truly memorable day and the staff on the boat were great. I wouldn't take children with you though because although they provide life jackets etc, between each stop you're sat at least an hour at a time on the boat and I imagine they would get extremely bored.
The aqua park is very good and the slides are good fun we went down there 3 times but after trying out all of the slides we got bored, couldn't really spend a whole day there in my opinion.
I'm sure if you've already booked this hotel you will enjoy yourselves with children just be prepared for numerous trips to McDonald's and making your own entertainment at night time.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We travelled to jungle aqua park as a family (2 adults+3 year old) May 6th-16th 2013 we had a fantastic time. From start to finish everything was great, brilliant hotel for family's, let me try to break it down -
Water park - so much fun for big and small.
Food - a lot of selection as there are so many resturants on site, they all different themes and the pizzas are amazing.
Cleanliness - is above any other hotel iv stayed in. Always cleaning!
Pools - to many to choose from, fake beach like ones which are great for children, all very clean and good temperature. When the weather is hot outside you need to be able to cool off somehow.
Great location - to go out, senzo mall about 15 min walk and can get everything in there (cheaper than on site) and cleopatra market for some fun haggling and gifts.
Staff - great with children, willing to do anything for you, so a please and thank you go a long way. We didn't tip until into our second week once we had made a bit of a friendship with a couple of them.
There is a cash machine in the lobby where you can draw out money or change other currency (pound, euro etc)
If you want a taxi book it in the lobby with the hotel, you pay before you go and book a return time and they will collect you from where they dropped you off.
Yes there are a few Russians staying at this hotel and yes some of them can be rude even the children, but just stand up for yourself and let them get on with it. We had no problem!

There is just a couple of negative points -

The airport need to sort out the visa situation, as when you've landed the piolot informs you that no visas are needed unless you are travelling out of the area.....this is false, in the airport they make you buy a visa no matter what, it's a scam and a let down!!!!

And i think the hotel should think about changing the smoking areas etc!!!! We are a non smoking family but the hotel allows smoking EVERYWHERE....this is the only down point. To be laying on a sun bed or sitting at a table eating dinner with your child next to you then to get a face full of smoke isn't great. Think the hotel could improve this.

But apart from that I can't fault anything, great hotel, great water park, great staff, yummy food and drink, even the flights were good.

Will definilty return in a couple of years :-)


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guisborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we have been to the jungle aqua park twice and the place is amazing,its a large holiday complex with lots of pools and plenty of sunbeds,so no getting up to early to reserve one also has a very good aqua park,well worth a visit,there are 6 resturaunts with plenty of choice just have a good look in them all,our favourite was the asian just ask the chefs to make a special meal,indian curry or our favourite sweet and sour prawns with special fried rice we give a small tip and it was well worth it,the rooms are nice and very clean,all the staff in the jungle are exceptional and work and look after you fantastic.we found they really looked after us and liked the english,the staff in the columbus bar looked after us and amused us most evenings,mahmund who we called thomas was fantastic,See your rep ahmed who was the best rep we have ever had is very friendly and extremely helpfull,try the spar its very nice,we thouroughly enjoyed our stay from the 29 april to 13 may,and will be going back sept oct ,would definitley recommend this hotel for couples or familys with kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdonia, North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A fantastic hotel with lovely rooms, perfect for families. Exceptional value for money. Amazing aqua park. Great massage. Fabulous pizzas. Lovely coffee. Fantastic jewellery shop in the Aqua park area. Ahmed (our rep) was the best rep we have had in years - thanks Ahmed.

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WelcomingHosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Where do I start, We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks in Hurghada at the jungle aqua hotel, which was fab! It was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly, eveything from the rooms to the pools and aqua park were all well maintained! Free wi-fi would have been good as the cost of the 2 weeks was high and not prepared to pay when your all inc and have paid out for the holiday!

The food was food with good choices but after 2 week became same old same old but with mc d's & a shopping mall 3 mins in a taxi away wad good to break up the all inc choice of food!

Hopefully when we go back next year, the free wi-fi will be in place or included in all inc package deal!! as the hubby not checking the footy results resulted in a not so nice mobile bill haha

would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone roll on april 14!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBERRICHARDSON80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I went to Jungle aqua park last year in june. i went with my family, my best friend and her family!! The water slides were amazing the view and trips were outstanding!! We went to the mall that was close to the hotel and it had a excillent range of shops and cafe and arcades! Also there was beautiful ranges of all types of food! And there was alot of restruants to choose from. I had a comfertable sleep every night! So thank you so much for making my holiday brilliant. And a big thank u to the animation team, the entertainment was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#34 of 222 in Hurghada
5,901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
1,323 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#18 of 222 in Hurghada
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
10.0 mi away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#11 of 30 in Makadi Bay
538 reviews
0.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing