We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do recommend This hotel”
Review of Old Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Palace Resort
Ranked #51 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have returned from the old palace hotel . really it was a great place to be there .
The bay , beach , food(variety &quality) ,heated swimming pool , golf car , animation team and also the kids club for my kids was great .
The view from the balcony was great, the staff was over qualified really five stars staff particular Mr.shiref the front office manager he was a great man.
I do recommend this hotel

Room Tip: sea view rooms or mariot chalet is the best
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldamasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
There are newer reviews for Old Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was my yearly chance to recover from the work stress, and i really did in a very high level of luxury. Every thing was more than excellent, amazing atmosphere, comfortable rooms with a great pool and see view , friendly staff at every place in the hotel offering their help in a very nice smiley face, I staid there for five nights with my family all of us enjoyed every thing during our stay, the beach at the early morning, a very nice activities with the animation team guys on the beach specially Max, the spa, the gym, the recreational competitions and shows in the night party,and the ballroom, also there was a various kinds of delicious oriental, Russian, and European food.
Finally i'd like to say thanks for every one in this lovely place, Specially Mr. Alaa Abdo because selecting Old Palace comes upon his recommendation and it was the best choice

Regards,
Mohamed Tolba

Room Tip: there is a lot of rooms have the both see and pool view its really a great view to see when you wake...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Tolba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everyone that was connected to the hotel from the Director of Operations, Tamer Shaheen to Nabil our house keeper did their utmost to ensure that we had a superb holiday.
In the restaurant the food was good, plentiful, varied and the staff were extremely attentive. Provided that you did not go too early to breakfast, lunch and evening dinner, you avoided the majority of the guests who were determined to eat their all-inclusive monies worth!
As wine drinkers at home we could not find a "House" wine that we liked, but the beer was OK and the spirits measures were definately on the large side! The non alcoholic drinks were branded.
The beach is literally only 20/30m from the main pool. It is shallow and sandy and is in fact warmer than the pool. It is ideal for children and judging by the number of children at the hotel (of all ages from newborn to teens) and with the "Animation" team efforts, it makes us consider bringing our own Grandchildren!
Sun loungers were plentiful, but be prepared to get up early if you want one by the beach. If you don’t want sand in everything, then the loungers by the pool were almost always available and you have access to the pool bar!
The nearest reef for snorkelling is unfortunately a good walk away further round the bay, although there were some small coral pinnacles nearby that attracted all kinds of fish.
We have stayed at a number of hotels in Egypt and we think that this hotel provided probably the most attentive service we have ever had anywhere and more importantly this hotel represents great value for money. Yes we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been recently renovated and are worth asking for if available
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davieMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited the Old Palace Resort in September 2013. It was our first visit to Sahl Hasheesh as we usually stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We were unaware that there is a £15pp visa fee payable at Hurghada airport. We arrived at the hotel and were checked in efficiently by Mohammed who offered us a choice of room or a chalet at a very reasonable rate. We went with room 1311 which has amazing views of both the sea and the pool. The room was clean and comfortable and the only thing missing is milk for tea which we got on a daily basis from the bar and kept in the fridge. The grounds, hotel, pool and beach are immaculate. The hotel was seriously under occupied and we felt that this was reflected in the food choices as there was only one meat dish and one fish dish on offer at lunch and dinner. We found the choice of food very repetitive during our 10 night stay. Sherif Sabri, the Front Desk Manager went above and beyond in his offer for us to have the chefs prepare dishes for us that we actually liked. Amazing service and something that we really appreciated. There are just a few things missing such as there is not a bar or shower at the beach and you have to go to the swimming pool bar to get drinks as the waiters do not bring drinks to the beach. Food is served at the pool bar until 11am and you have to get dressed and leave the pool or beach to go for lunch at the main restaurant. Personally I would have preferred to have lunch at the beach or pool even if it was just a sandwich or burger with fries and salad. The hotel was very popular with Egyptians which I really liked. We will return next year and hopefully the political situation will have improved but to be honest with you there could have been a revolution and we would have been safe. The majority of the staff really do go out of there way to ensure that you have a great holiday. I would like to send my regards to Mr Santo who is a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1311 has the best views of the beach and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lippylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. On the other side I am glad to inform you that upon some guests' wishes, we have recently done some upgrades to the buffets and the snacks menus. Regarding the beach bar and the beach shower, it is just a matter of time and some approvals from the authorities and the global management of Sahl Hasheesh resort.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and myself returned from our 11 day holiday on the 1st October, and have nothing
but praise for all the staff on site, from the cleaners to front reception. Every body could
not do more to assist to make our holiday memorable.
Tam er Shaheen ,Director of Operations, with his "Hands on approach", ensured that
everything ran as smoothly as possible.

Philip & Marilyn Sharp
Cleveleys, Blackpool, England

Room Tip: Nothing much to add, the room was good with short access to all amenities
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family and I stayed last week for 5 nights in Old Palace Resort . We really enjoyed our Holliday in this gorgeous hotel. This was my second time staying at this Hotel.

Reception: Natalia and Mina in reception welcomed us upon our arrival and they were very helpful.

Room: Spacious and very clean; Safi from housekeeping is fast and efficient.

Restaurant: Food was good in Alquasr restaurant, Special thanks to Executive Chef who was as usual taking care of his guests . The service was above our expectations; especially by The Head Waiter, Mr. Hassan
 who doesn’t hesitate to help us and fulfill all our requirements.

The Beach: amazing private Sandy beach, very clean and safe especially with kids.

Cleanliness; Very clean, from our room to the public areas through to the beach and including the grounds. Staff work very hard to ensure a clean and attractive hotel.

Hotel staff; Without exception, very professional and friendly. Smile, greetings ,very welcoming and work so hard to make sure you have a great holiday.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a relaxing beach holiday with an ideal location in Sahl Hasheesh. Definitely will book again in my next visit to Hurghada

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Tamer,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your third visit to our property, on which we guarentee you a free upgrade to the next room category and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our experience during our stay at old palace sahl hashish - Hurghada was excellent hotel,neat rooms, restaurant and pool, great location , professional and excellent service from all workers. Place very relaxing .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
8.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,307 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#32 of 222 in Hurghada
3,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
0.7 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Palace Resort

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Red Sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $39 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing