We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Palace Resort Sahl Hasheesh”
Review of Old Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Palace Resort
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Trondheim, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old Palace Resort Sahl Hasheesh”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Last november I spend some very nice days with my husband , my daughter , her husband and their two children , my daughters friend and his family in the BEAUTYFUL and charming Old Palace Resort in Hurghada . This wonderful resort is situated in the best district in Hurghada , the elegant area of Sahl Hasheesh . The hotel has exelent service , friendly staff , good food , the beach is very clean and the panorama is magnificent . The children were enjoying themselves all day swimming and playing on the beach . Just out of the beach you can see many different kinds of wonderful fishes . It is marwellous to snorkel in this area . No doubt where we will spend our next hollydays . It will certainly be at Old Palace Resort in wonderful Sahl Hasheesh.
Jorun Birgitte Buvik

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Jossalill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Madam,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    281
    85
    23
    9
See reviews for
409
655
59
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went for 3 nights in a group of 12 families in an all inclusive package to old palace sahl hasheesh hurghada.
I am pleased to say that we completely lives up to all its promises, the services, facilities, rooms and gardens of the hotel are just superb. It definitely lives up to its 5 star promise. I think it is the service that gives a place the 5 star feel and you will not be disappointed. All the staff without exception were just fantastic, and really genuine as well, you truly felt like a valued guest and they couldn't do enough for you. It really made our holiday special to be honest.
Best thing was the food arrangements. Lots of variety, fantastic taste and quality and mainly the F&B department took our needs and it was all included in buffet. Every night there were special programmes and after 11 PM it’s in discotech.
The staffs also were great with our kids, they played with them, chatted to them, and really made them feel special too which was great. It was great though that under 6s ate free in all the restaurants. You also get loads of free beverage in your room, bars and restaurants.
A very big thanks to F&B team especially to Mohamed Reda, Chef Alaadien, and guest relation Mr Mohamed who made our stay perfect. Well done Old Palace and will visit again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amar_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a wonderful experience. Best food with a lot of variety. Daily variation in food and as per our choice. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Clean beach with a long walk way in Old Town area on Sahl Hasheesh. Animation team was superb with day and night activity.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank PNJEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayo Coco, Cuba
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It was my first visit to Sahl Hasheesh area and amazing Old Palace hotel. it was very nice and incredible. the room's view was very elegant and surprising, it is a very nice place to live in.
as the sky is blue and the the pure atmosphere. I also enjoyed the beach as it was very clean and safe for the kids,the swimming pools were very nice and clean. Also the animation show was very funny .
The buffet was very delicious and the dinner was spectacular. also the decorations of
the restaurant were magnificent I was very fond of it.

I admired the glass boat when I saw the fish getting collected around the piece of bread when I threw it to them :)
also the amazing coral reefs attracted my attention with there unbelievable shapes and their bright colors...
It is the best place to be relax and to have your own privacy

The hotel is very cosy as it is wide and has a special position.

every sweet moment passes is remarkable and unforgettable.

Really ,Everything was perfectly managed and you will feel the family atmosphere :)
it is the coolest vacation i've ever had..... :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tota s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Tota S,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was there with my family,my kids really enjoyed the pool,the beach,the games like the table tennis,beach vollyball,riding the bikes all along the beach .Taking the glass boat to watch the red sea corals and fish was an amazing experience.My boys liked the daily animation show a lot.The room was elegant,and the service was perfect.Food was great and fun was everywhere.Thanks to everyone in this hotel who made my trip unforgetable:)

Room Tip: higher rooms have better view,considering the beach and the hotel yards,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martinazy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Ms. Martinazi S.,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you and your family at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel has surprised us a lot. First week of our vacation ment staying in a paradise. Not many people were staying in the hotel, so you were nearly alone by the pool, also there were many free sunbeds on their amazing beach (not in the first line of course :-) ) Accommodation was great. Room was clean, furniture very nice. Staff was also great and helpful.The only thing that can be (and need to be!) improved is the food. Yes - it was tasty and it was lot of it but every day basicaly the same (except their desserts - they were just delicious!).
Well, first week was definitely a paradise but the second one turned into a hell. But not because of the hotel itself. It was because of the lot of Egyptians staying in the hotel. Their behaviour was just awful! Five star hotel means certain services and certain standart and you have to behave according to this fact whether you like it or not but geez that was just too much!
And I don't think that the whole-day screaming, fighting for food in the restaurant, throwing food on the floor etc. belong to any 5 star hotel.
But as I said - hotel itself and its staff was great and I would love to come back but only without those Egyptians. And I believe I'm not the only person who feels it that way because many and many other tourists were pretty angry and complaining because of them!
Yes - I would recommend this hotel - maybe you will have a bigger luck on people than we had :-) And Sahl Hasheesh is worth visiting! Yet it is the most beautiful place in Egypt I have been to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Ms. L. Michaela,

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. We highly appreciate any comments made by our esteemed guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality service standards.

Many thanks for your compliments and for your constructive criticism. Only through the feedback, we receive from our valued guests, like your good self, we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our service levels. We will definitely take your comments into deep consideration.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we place great value on your continued relationship with the Old Palace Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel in the nearest future.



Thank You & Best Regards,

Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've checked out from this hotel today. It is my first visit to Sahl Hasheesh area, it is a very nice place to live in, very clean and safe place. The hotel was very nice, room surprised me; furniture and fixture was very elegant & luxurious, breakfast buffet was fine but the dinner was horrible.
Beach was long and clean, swimming pools are very nice and clean also, crew was coopeative. All rooms have free internet access.
shortly it is nice place for families and honey mooners.
Tamer

Room Tip: LCDs in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamer294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Mr. Tamer,

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. We highly appreciate any comments made by our esteemed guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality service standards.

Many thanks for your compliments and for your constructive criticism. Only through the feedback, we receive from our valued guests, like your good self, we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our service levels.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we place great value on your continued relationship with the Old Palace Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel in the nearest future.



Thank You & Best Regards,

Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
8.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,236 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
3,189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
0.7 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Palace Resort

Property: Old Palace Resort
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Red Sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing