We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brilliant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Festival Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Festival Riviera
Ranked #156 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've just got back from a weeks holiday here and all I can say is we loved it and will defiantly be back this time with our children
The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely (apart from the BEACH POOL BAR STAFF which I found that if u was a single girl u got served if u was with your partner u had to wait ages )
As for the food I was a bit wary as I'm a very fussy eater but I had nothing to worry about the food was excellent at lunch and dinner there was always 2different soups fish chicken and beef dishes fresh pizza and pasta and lovely fresh salad
Our only citizen is the air con in the hotel lobby and the Resturant could do with being cooler
All in all we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginnister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    108
    85
    59
    67
See reviews for
108
165
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

if you want to visit that resort please come with your food.it is not a joke as the food is terrible.the desserts are soooooo bad .quality of food is poor.at dinner i do not find most of food about one hour before closing .even the staff uniform is not clean.the towels is not clean and become dark in color as it is very old.I am Egyptian and i am not happy about that bad 4 star hotel. I think ministry of tourism should take an action against such bad service.finally,you should take intestinal antiseptic drugs as you may got diarrhea as i do.

Room Tip: just do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sameh_fahmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Vinnytsya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

When I came to the Festival Riviera Hotel at Hurghada I was impressed. It's big hotel, with very nice location. Great view form the hotel room, from all the restaurants and the terrace. The Hotel located at the first line relative to the sea.

The rooms was clean.

The food and drinks are normal for Egyptian Hotels level.

I didnt like the personal. All they want - just to take money from us for everything: for good room cleaning, for baggage dropping and s.o.

So, it's normal hotel for the money I spent. Anyway, if You choose Egypt for Your vacation at the Hotel, You must be ready, that service here not very good.

Room Tip: Your travel agent must inform You, that the Hotel consist of 2 parts: first and second line relative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmytronch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is not a value of money. It should be 3 stars hotel not a 4 star. I don't know from where to begin.
I made a reservation by phone and booked two pool view rooms, four night stay. When i arrived, the receptionists told me that your reservation is not pool view. They gave us a hard time in checking-in and they weren't helpful at all. The rooms were bad, they needed maintenance...a lot of maintenance. there wasn't anything in the fridge,not even water. We needed an extra bed in our room. the receptionist knew that but do anything. I called the receptionist four times requesting it with bottle of water. I received it at 12 am. the bed was not comfortable at all and it made really strange sounds.
The food was terrible. At breakfast, they give small slices of cheese. When i asked for more, i find the chef become very upset as if he is serving me for free. I found beans in all three meals mixed something i can't tell it was meat or something else.
One thing was good and only this one thing, the night show...it was really funny & i really enjoy it. I checked out the following night, got a complete refund and to be honest they didn't give me any headaches.
The guest relation asked me for the reasons of my early checking out. I told her the whole story. She replied & told me I know everything . She was upset of the hotel as well & amazingly it was her last day at work in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you still want to check in this hotel be informed that all pool & sea view rooms are kind siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

this is a very beautiful Hotel. it`s almost more beautiful than on the pictures in the internet. the room in which we were stayin g was very clean and nicely decorated. it was also very spacious and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. i definitely recommended this hotel to travelers looking for a cheap but good room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivieraresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Riviera, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Festival Le Jardin Resort.
We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. Comments such as yours are our best reward to our work.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

i can tell lots of advantages about this hotel:
1. staff was friendly and always helpful
2. room was cleaned everyday (2 bottles of water was left after every cleaning+clean towels)
3. food was nice and different (despite we stayed for 2 weeks, we didnt get bored of the food, loved the egyptian's traditional foods, maybe missed more fruits than we expected)
4. there was plenty of free activities, like gym (it wasnt new and big, but for the main workout its enought), volleyball,aqua gymnastic, pool volleyball and so on + evening shows every night (animation team)
5. very spacious rooms
6. english language channels on tv.
7. towels, beds, umbrellas near the pool (beds near pool wasnt new, but it wasnt so bad)
8. Hotel surrounding was beautiful
9. beach is very close to hotel, which was great.
10. there was always a cab waiting near hotel, just agree abt price straight away.

i can think of one minus: mosquitos! in the evening was so many, that my legs was all bitten (thats when u were shorts or mini skirts) so dont forget to talk repellent.
would be nice to hv bigger pools for swimming, but i managed to do that in these ones aswell.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AisteAiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivieraresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Riviera, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you shared with other travellers on Tripadvisor. We are glad knowing that your stay with us was pleasant and just what you needed.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next vacation and it will be our pleasure to be of assistance.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in October and had a fab time. The rooms were clean and spacious. Fresh towels everyday. Air con English news channel. The hotel itself was lovely. Lovely pool and pool bar. Beach pool was lovely, little bar onside which did not serve alcoholic drinks but that's fine. They have a beach bar which was great lovely service. Could use the hotel next door which was fab. Great bar staff at pool, and in restaurant. We actually spent most of our time at beach or at hotel next door. Lovely gardens. Only disappointment for this hotel was the food. We found it terrible. We are not fussy eaters at all and van find most things to eat, but this hotel was just mainly for Russians. We go to hurghada twice a year and know that mostly Russians are over there and have become accustomed to their way but the food here was just lacking in everything. They have a oriental restaurant which was by far the best. We actually asked our rep for more al a cart tickets as the good was just impossible. We did go to the hotel next door for a meal and the food was fantastic, served outside but were told that were not allowed to eat at night. But they let us finish. They have a fish restaurant which was Lovely, again only al a cart. Honestly this hotel was turkey fab lovely beach and pools ect, but the food was if a very very poor standard. Which is a shame. Would defo go back but to the sister hotel next door which I think is called the jarden? Not sure. But if you stay their then your fine as the food was much much better. Hope this helped

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
5.4 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#88 of 223 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Festival Le Jardin
Festival Le Jardin
#121 of 223 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#81 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Riviera

Property: Festival Riviera
Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 249, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#80 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#103 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Festival Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Festival Riviera Resort Hurghada is a beautifully situated resort 20 km north of Hurghada International Airport, 15 km from the city center and 10 km from El-Gouna. The resort has been built on 5 floors in an area of 25.000 M2. The resort is composed on two clusters the Seaside and the club side linked together with an underground connection. The resort is designed to fulfill all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Festival Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Riviera Hotel Hurghada
Festival Riviera Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing